arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 60 reviews
Very good 7.9
Based on 3328 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 60 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 5.7

Matthew L.
Australia
September 11, 2014
Nice clean and comfortable stay
Clean, good location, apartment has everything you need
The apartment was nice, clean and comfortable. It had everything you could need for your stay and the kitchen was well equip. The location was great, located on a quiet street and close to the shopping district.

Melanie
Germany
February 26, 2016
Super location for a stay...
Perfect location - 5 min walking distance to the city center really comforable bed
rooms and especially bathroom maybe a bit narrow - but maybe there are differences between the rooms

Alexandr
Germany
February 23, 2016
good location and fair value
calm room, microwave and big fridge, coffee machine with filter paper incl.
Bath room too small, toilet location doesn t fit in this tiny room

PeiWen L.
Taiwan
September 10, 2014
Thay could do more...
Location will be the only thing I appreciated.
It was a 3 nights' stay with Citikoti. Unfortunately we couldn't have even a night of good sleep due to the broken leg of the bed. Reported to the office every second morning but the condition was never be done properly.Imagine how the sleep could be when you had to worry the bed would collapse at any moment. Not a quick & acceptable response freak me out.

kai G.
United Kingdom
August 26, 2014
Cheap for Helsinki
Location price friendly staff
Rooms was average but staff were helpful and courteous

Tivars
Latvia
February 21, 2016
Realy good price for apartment...
Very polite staff Location Kitchen Space Price
Small TV wich didn show anything - maybe my fault, that didn't know how to. Was a little bit too cool to live nude. Unsufficient sound insulation

Pavel
Russia
February 16, 2016
Exceptional
Very nice appartaments! Pleasure communication, highly recommend

Sami A.
Finland
August 04, 2014
Visit in July
Location, location and location.
HOT, this apartment is like a sauna. When we entered the apartment, it was so warm we had to open the balcony windows and doors and leave. After returning couple hours later, the temperature was almost bearable. Would not recommend this apartment (C63) to anyone if the Finnish summer temperature have been over +25c for a long period of time.

Charanjit M.
Australia
June 25, 2014
Close to sights, supermarket around the corner
Location close to the city and shops
Very good hotel self contained, keep bags lite few steps to climb

Deily
Estonia
February 14, 2016
Superb
I would have preferred, if there were two blankets instead of one.

Anna
Russia
February 07, 2016
Quite nice
7 min walking from the centre, free wi-fi. Nice room, although a bit small.
Very late check-in (3 p.m.) and early check-out (10a.m.). It's not convenient when you arrive early in the morning and leave in the evening.

Janette G.
Australia
June 07, 2014
Good self-contained apartment for a budget price
Price, Internet speed, Small Kitchen
A good budget-priced, self-contained apartment. Very small, bed was very basic, shower was tiny - but very common (apparently) for Helsinki apartments. I liked that we could make our breakfast in the kitchen every morning and internet speed was fantastic! It was only a few minutes walk to "Kampii" the main shopping centre and about 10 minutes walk to the city centre. Great if you are travelling on a budget and like walking and sight-seeing.

Jeremy W.
Singapore
May 27, 2014
I like my wife ~ 亲亲抱抱睡觉觉 Nice cosy room
Full Kitchen facilities, with vaccumm machine and hair dryer!
Overall is good. Ventilator was not strong enough, thus after cooking, the food smell lingers for a long time. No change of towels and bedsheet until 1 week!

Ekaterina
Russia
February 06, 2016
You don't feel welcome there...
The location is ok. Toilet and shower are ok if you are little and slim. It's a very good option for sportive people! As you can train every time you go home running up to the 5th floor as ...
It's the second time I m booking and staying in CityKoty. First time I thought that maybe it was an accident of a non pleasant experience and everything will be fine this time. The same time it ...

Jannke
Netherlands
February 02, 2016
Good
Good location, easy to pick up keys after hours, clean room
No possibility to regulate the heating, it was extremely hot in the room, had to keep the window open all night with -5 Celsius outside

Kira K.
Finland
April 10, 2014
I enjoyed my stay in Helsinki a lot.
The apartment was located pretty close to the city center. It had small kitchen, free wi-fi, tv and own bathroom, so everything that was needed. It was also clean.

Lee L.
Singapore
March 18, 2014
Nice room with everything we need
Safe comfort and quiet
It was great and nice staying in the apartment. We have all basic equipment on what we need and also comfortable beds

Ales
Finland
February 02, 2016
Exceptional
Nice clean apartment very closed to Helsinki downtown.

Nikolai
Russia
January 27, 2016
Weekend in Helsinki
Everything is ok.
Organization of check-in and check-out process is terrible: the office works only a couple of hours a day, so it's not obvious what to do if you came early or later.

Maria S.
Denmark
December 06, 2013
nice studio in central location
Location, the fact that it is an apartment and close to shopping and public transportation
I enjoyed my stay. It was nice with a very central location of the apartment. The bed was not of the highest standard but ok. The washing machine smelled and needed cleaning. Otherwise nice and clean.