or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citylife Hotel

171 Queen Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Citylife Hotel Auckland - Exterior Citylife Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Citylife Hotel Auckland - Exterior Citylife Hotel Auckland - Exterior Citylife Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Citylife Hotel Auckland - Kitchen Citylife Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Citylife Hotel Auckland - Exterior Citylife Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Citylife Hotel Auckland - Lobby Citylife Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Citylife Hotel Auckland - Entrance Citylife Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Citylife Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Citylife Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Citylife Hotel Auckland - Reception
Citylife Hotel Auckland - Pub/Lounge Citylife Hotel Auckland - Exterior Citylife Hotel Auckland - Interior Citylife Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Citylife Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Citylife Hotel Auckland - Fitness Room Citylife Hotel Auckland - Interior Citylife Hotel Auckland - Swimming Pool Citylife Hotel Auckland - Guest Room
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 190

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
75 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (75)
Sort by:
Steven B. Business travelers Australia, November 18, 2014
Good all round value

spacoius room, great location central to everything, nice staff
8.7
The property is a little bit run down and the bathroom could have a bit more attention to cleaning. Overall good and would stay there again
Helmy H. Groups Indonesia, November 6, 2014
close to city center, quiet room, helpful staffs

close to city center, quiet room, helpful staffs
7.3
i booked a deluxe suite. location is close to city center, quiet room, and helpful staffs. only the heating was not sufficient for those coming from tropics. I wish they have a portable heating unit.
Glen B. Business travelers Australia, November 4, 2014
Great Hotel Central with freindly helpful staff AA

location staff bed..
9.3
I have stayed in a few Auckland Hotels but this is the best. Staff were really helpful. Bed was amazing. First time I had ever slept well on night 1 of a business trip. Added bonus is it is next to my favorite japanese restaurant kushi on durham st.
Kathryn O. Families with young children New Zealand, July 13, 2014
Good, but extra charges expensive.

Location and size of room
5
Ok. Tv reception and range of channels very poor , disappointing. Had to ask for extra linen. No free wifi.
Khairil M. Business travelers Malaysia, June 3, 2014
comfortable and pleasant stay

great location near CBD area, attentive staff
7.3
great stay. really close to CBD and staff made us feel welcome and were friendly
Natasha R. Couples New Zealand, May 15, 2014
Comfortable and clean.

The View, comfortable and quiet.
6.7
It was only for 1 night so hard to settle but was comfortable and clean. Was disappointed I had to pay extra for parking as I was not informed it was extra charge and had already paid what I felt we paid more than enough just for the room. But the stay was pleasant and enjoyable.
Annie D. Couples Philippines, April 5, 2014
City life

Close to city,
8
Only one night stay, nice room. I don't know the food we got out pretty early. The room just a bit noisy we can hear the disco music.but not too bad.
June H. Couples Canada, March 25, 2014
Very pleasant, relaxed stay

The staff were most helpful - they booked our taxis to the airport and also helped us book a rental car for the day, which the rental service brought to and picked up from the hotel.
9
Overall quite delightful. Agreat location, close to everything.
Russell W. Couples New Zealand, March 17, 2014
best that I've stayed in Auckland

location, room size, room clean
9
best that I've stayed in Auckland
Judith G. Solo travelers United States of America, February 28, 2014
good location nice people

location location location
7.7
I was part of OAT group, so I booked I day before and 1 day after the group stayed. it was a perfect spot.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Citylife Hotel AucklandCitylife Hotel Auckland - ExteriorCitylife Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomCitylife Hotel Auckland - ExteriorCitylife Hotel Auckland - ExteriorCitylife Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomCitylife Hotel Auckland - KitchenCitylife Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomCitylife Hotel Auckland - ExteriorCitylife Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomCitylife Hotel Auckland - LobbyCitylife Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomCitylife Hotel Auckland - EntranceCitylife Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomCitylife Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomCitylife Hotel Auckland - RestaurantCitylife Hotel Auckland - ReceptionCitylife Hotel Auckland - Pub/LoungeCitylife Hotel Auckland - ExteriorCitylife Hotel Auckland - InteriorCitylife Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomCitylife Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomCitylife Hotel Auckland - Fitness RoomCitylife Hotel Auckland - InteriorCitylife Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolCitylife Hotel Auckland - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C04