Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citylife Hotel

171 Queen Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Citylife Hotel Auckland - Exterior Citylife Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Citylife Hotel Auckland - Exterior Citylife Hotel Auckland - Exterior Citylife Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Citylife Hotel Auckland - Kitchen Citylife Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Citylife Hotel Auckland - Exterior Citylife Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Citylife Hotel Auckland - Lobby Citylife Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Citylife Hotel Auckland - Entrance Citylife Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Citylife Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Citylife Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Citylife Hotel Auckland - Reception
Citylife Hotel Auckland - Pub/Lounge Citylife Hotel Auckland - Exterior Citylife Hotel Auckland - Interior Citylife Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Citylife Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Citylife Hotel Auckland - Fitness Room Citylife Hotel Auckland - Interior Citylife Hotel Auckland - Swimming Pool Citylife Hotel Auckland - Guest Room
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 190

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
107 reviews

96 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (107)
Sort by:
Flora L. Groups Malaysia, January 9, 2016
City Life

Comfort, facilities, location
7.7
It was famtasticl. Hotel lives up to its name as City Life being located in the heart of Auckland CBD.
Report this review
Fiona S. Couples New Zealand, January 8, 2016
All good

location, bed, breakfast
8
Report this review
Meini Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 31, 2015
Fantastic location and friendly staff

Location, price, comfirt
9.7
Definitely go back again
Report this review
Peng K. Families with young children Singapore, December 30, 2015
"Awesome"

Location in the middle of everything, inroom laundry service, fantastic housekeeping and helpful reception and concierge
9.3
The room was well laid out and very comfortable. The kitchen and the bathroom were well stocked and put to shame some other properties we stayed in (they managed to put in an oven, a microwave, a family fridge, dishwasher, washing machine and dryer in one corner, away from the living area). Despite being in the city, the rooms were well insulated from noise.
Report this review
Amanda H. Families with older children United States of America, December 25, 2015
2 Rooms for a Family of 4!

Location, Comfort and Space, Adjoining rooms
9
Fantastic! We really felt like we hit the jackpot on this booking because of the reasonable price for 2 rooms and the location. No need to rent a car from the airport, Skybus drop off is right by the hotel and there are more dining, shopping options than you can count. You can also walk to Viaduct Harbor and take excursions from the harbor with no problem. So happy with this stay!
Report this review
Jackie C. Couples New Zealand, December 20, 2015
Comfy

Comfy beds
8
The room was super quiet and the bed and pillows of really good quality - had the best sleep.!
Report this review
Vincent L. Couples United States of America, December 20, 2015
Ideal downtown location in Auckland

Location, comfortable bed, clean
7.7
We had a nice stay at CityLife. We arrived late after a flight delay so did not get to enjoy it that much but certainly the location was ideal for our first night in Auckland. The only available parking was through valet so at $20 it felt a little expensive. After traveling in NZ for 2 weeks we discovered that the standard was not to include a bottled water or toothbrush in the room, but these are amenities my wife and I have come to expect in the US and in Japan.
Report this review
Lynda S. Couples South Africa, December 18, 2015
good location

location, room & staff
9.7
Very enjoyable
Report this review
Geordine S. Couples United States of America, November 17, 2015
Perfect location

Location is great, staff is attentive and pleasant, comfortable beds
9.3
Excellent. I was pleasantly surprised by the genuine friendliness and attentiveness of the staff. Only thing that should be fixed is our first night room the shower door leaked a lot (the bathmat was soaked and had to squeeze it out to wipe up the water. Sorry, forgot to report it). The second time the shower door leaked only a little.
Report this review
Claude K. Solo travelers South Africa, September 28, 2015
So well located!

staff competence and location.
7.3
In general, ok. Although there was noise in the middle of the night.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 96 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Citylife Hotel AucklandCitylife Hotel Auckland - ExteriorCitylife Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomCitylife Hotel Auckland - ExteriorCitylife Hotel Auckland - ExteriorCitylife Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomCitylife Hotel Auckland - KitchenCitylife Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomCitylife Hotel Auckland - ExteriorCitylife Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomCitylife Hotel Auckland - LobbyCitylife Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomCitylife Hotel Auckland - EntranceCitylife Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomCitylife Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomCitylife Hotel Auckland - RestaurantCitylife Hotel Auckland - ReceptionCitylife Hotel Auckland - Pub/LoungeCitylife Hotel Auckland - ExteriorCitylife Hotel Auckland - InteriorCitylife Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomCitylife Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomCitylife Hotel Auckland - Fitness RoomCitylife Hotel Auckland - InteriorCitylife Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolCitylife Hotel Auckland - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03