or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citylife Wellington Hotel

300 Lambton Quay (vehicle entrance at 14 Gilmer Terrace), Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand 6011 (Show on map)

Book now!

Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Entrance Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Reception Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Reception Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room
Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Gymnasium Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Gymnasium Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
61 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (61)
Sort by:
Dolores D. Couples Spain, December 2, 2013
big apartment with all the commodities

rooms size, location, nice decoration
8
very nice and comfortable serviced apartment close to shops, museums, restaurants and bars. shame it doesn't come with free wifi. It has parking spaces at a cost but very convenient.
Katrina W. Business travelers Australia, November 24, 2013
great value for money, apartment style, very handy

value for money, large rooms, laundry in the room
8.3
excellent, however it was noisy in the front bedroom from the street noise.
Ben H. Solo travelers Australia, November 15, 2013
Fantastic room (large) for a reasonable price

Room size, modern, centrally located.
7.7
Great room, value price. Bathroom slightly dated, but easily forgiven. Staff reasonably friendly, although not quite 5 star.
Wei L. Families with young children China, November 11, 2013
long story

location, good management
7
room was good, location was good. charge 15d for car parking per day and was in another building. charge wifi in room and public wifi using is limited. female staff not help, male staff are really nice. will stay again since the hotel manager does care about what my complaint.
Gaynor W. Couples New Zealand, November 7, 2013
Unpleasant, noisy room unable to sleep.

None.
4.7
Room for 3 nights was one beside a busy road where buses travelled and stopped repeatedly throughout night as well as rubbish truck. Extremely noisy. Unable to get any sleep. Dull décor even though nice size 2 bedroom apartment. Stuffy atmosphere in room.
Henry E. Solo travelers United States of America, October 22, 2013
Good location, geared for business people

good location, huge 2br suite, friendly
8
My stay was fine. I was traveling solo but was given a 2 br suite with a fully equipped kitchen and dining room. Staff was friendly and helpful. I thought it was a bit chintzy to charge for room wifi. You had to sit in the lobby for free wifi service.
Ian M. Couples New Zealand, September 22, 2013
Very spacious apartment 2 large rooms

large room. Central , friendly staff
9
very good have already recommended to friends and would stay again
Fiona M. Couples New Zealand, August 18, 2013
Enjoyable

Room size, Seperate Lounge and Full Kitchen
8
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at City Life and would happily stay again.
Dino B. Families with older children Australia, July 26, 2013
Really impressed with this hotel

good kitchen , comfortable beds , good heating [ Wellington is cold in the winter !]
8
We unpacked just before a 5.8 earthquake struck , but the building was SAFE - no damage to us or hotel. The receptionists were friendly and helpful and the check-in/out process was efficient .Room was cleaned well each day .The only negative for us was that the room was a bit noisy as the hotel is on a main street , but it was close to shops , food outlets and attractions. If you book early , the room cost is reasonable and we would definitely stay again .
Royston P. Business travelers New Zealand, July 26, 2013
Good but not as good as previous visits

Location. Good Kitchen. Comfort
8.3
No question, this is a good hotel. On this stay we were upgraded to a two bedroom suite, which was thoughtful. Unfortunately the suite was very dark and had no outlook. Being claustrophobic I found the suite oppressive and not as good as the previous one bedroom suite we have had. Stiil, the staff were good, thoughtful and always willing to to help if they could. I still find the car park a terror!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lambton QuayCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntranceCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - GymnasiumCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - GymnasiumCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B04