or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citylife Wellington Hotel

300 Lambton Quay (vehicle entrance at 14 Gilmer Terrace), Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand 6011 (Show on map)

Book now!

Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Entrance Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Reception Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lobby Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Reception Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room
Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Gymnasium Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Gymnasium Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
64 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (64)
Sort by:
Fiona M. Couples New Zealand, August 18, 2013
Enjoyable

Room size, Seperate Lounge and Full Kitchen
8
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at City Life and would happily stay again.
Dino B. Families with older children Australia, July 26, 2013
Really impressed with this hotel

good kitchen , comfortable beds , good heating [ Wellington is cold in the winter !]
8
We unpacked just before a 5.8 earthquake struck , but the building was SAFE - no damage to us or hotel. The receptionists were friendly and helpful and the check-in/out process was efficient .Room was cleaned well each day .The only negative for us was that the room was a bit noisy as the hotel is on a main street , but it was close to shops , food outlets and attractions. If you book early , the room cost is reasonable and we would definitely stay again .
Royston P. Business travelers New Zealand, July 26, 2013
Good but not as good as previous visits

Location. Good Kitchen. Comfort
8.3
No question, this is a good hotel. On this stay we were upgraded to a two bedroom suite, which was thoughtful. Unfortunately the suite was very dark and had no outlook. Being claustrophobic I found the suite oppressive and not as good as the previous one bedroom suite we have had. Stiil, the staff were good, thoughtful and always willing to to help if they could. I still find the car park a terror!!
Francine G. Families with older children Australia, July 22, 2013
Great, comfortable stay

The staff and being centrally located.
8
The staff were fantastic and extremely accommodating - particularly as we happened to stay during the weekend of earthquakes!
Puvunathan P. Couples Malaysia, July 11, 2013
Great location for shopping

Location, clean and friendly.
7.3
I had a pleasant stay with no complains at all. A very good location for shipping and dinning.
Kenny T. Families with young children Malaysia, July 11, 2013
Definitely overrated!

Location and room size
6.3
We are happy with the room size and location. Beware that the hot water system is insufficient for family of 4 if you use the washing machine at the same time. When complain to reception, staff seems to be aware of the problem and offered us another room to shower which is absoultely rediculously. if the problem is known, why is it not being address? No heater in the bedrooms, you have to ask for a portable unit
Kai S. Business travelers Taiwan, June 9, 2013
Huge hotel!!!!!

Huge room ; comfortable ; location
10
The best hotel so far! The room size is crazy huge, very clean! Location is just in CBD! If I visit wellinton again, I will stay here for sure!
Marjo T. Families with older children Netherlands, May 15, 2013
comfortable

quiet, spacious, comfortable
8.7
great
John E. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 13, 2013
Good quality hotel

Size of the room, location, staff
8
Xu Y. Business travelers China, March 25, 2013
located in CBD and near to warf

good location, huge size suit and near airport
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lambton QuayCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntranceCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - GymnasiumCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - GymnasiumCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C05