Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citylife Wellington Hotel

300 Lambton Quay (vehicle entrance at 14 Gilmer Terrace), Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand 6011 (Show on map)

Book now!

Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Reception Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Breakfast bar Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Gymnasium Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Gymnasium Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Entrance Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Entrance Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness Room Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room
Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Reception Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness Room Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Kitchen Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Exterior Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Kitchen Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
85 reviews

83 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (85)
Sort by:
James C. Couples Australia, January 23, 2016
Good cbd property

location, rate, room quality
9
This is an ideal hotel if you want to stay in Central Wellington. Unfortunately when we stayed there were only studio rooms available although these are bigger than the normal hotel room.
Report this review
Alysa Z. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2016
Great Location

Location, in suite laundry with laundry soap, and amenities available in room
9.3
The central location was perfect for getting around to all of the must sees in Wellington.
Report this review
Cheryl R. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 1, 2016
Excellent apartment type rooms in town centre

Location, Size of rooms, options
9
The room some was perfect for 4 adults plus a baby. Having a kitchen was most useful and convenient. The staff were very helpful in arranging things for us and making our stay comfortable. I was pleased to see a recycling bin although a washing machine and dishwasher slightly contradict the apparent environmental awareness! Overall, a most successful stay and we would happily revisit one day. New Year time meant Wellington was quite quiet so if you are looking for lots of restaurant choices, choose another time of year!
Report this review
Galen N. Families with older children United States of America, December 27, 2015
Very pleased

Great location, great room, and great staff- Thank you to Lawrence!
9.7
Report this review
Wei Y. Families with young children New Zealand, December 7, 2015
lovely stay for family with young kids

1) handy location to railway station, public transports. 2) comprehensive in room facilities. 3) friendly staff
8.7
We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the 'Executive 2 bedroom Suite' at Citylife Wellington. The suite has offered more than we expected: other than a full kitchen and everything else that any hotel provides (i.e. tv's, dvd player, hair dryer, alarm clocks, iron & iron board etc) , there was dishwasher, washing machine & dryer, wall hung heater & a heat pump (there are even laundry powder, dishwashing liquid and dishwasher powder supplied) . All these make the stay with young kids easier. The suite & facility inside was clean and tidy, and we got our quiet room as requested. Will definitely stay again in the future. p.s. we never ordered food from the hotel so I could only put a '3' for the 'food & dinning' section above.
Report this review
Emilio B. Families with older children Australia, November 26, 2015
Family Stay 4 nights.

Very roomy, location was perfect and facilities were plentiful.
8.3
Enjoyed it very much and would recommend the hotel for those visiting Wellington
Report this review
Gavin C. Couples Australia, October 18, 2015
Good location

Location, comfortable & parking
7.3
It was adequate but the decor was outdated.
Report this review
Kathleen B. Couples New Zealand, August 12, 2015
Great Stay

The location, the comfort and the space (lovely apartment)
9.3
Excellent. We were given a complimentary upgrade to a one-bedroom apartment. This was great, very spacious and comfortable. The city traffic was not a problem as we thought it may have been. There was a spacious lounge and dining area, kitchen and laundry. The bed was extremely comfy - wow, a great nights sleep after our walking and touring the city. We would definitely stay there again.
Report this review
Marilyn W. Groups New Zealand, July 26, 2015
City life

Close to city life, present atmosphere, clean
8
Report this review
Ruby T. Groups New Zealand, July 19, 2015
Citylife stay

location, cleanness, location
8.3
Parking for vehicle was initially said to be free of charge in the available space at the front, then realize it was an additional $20 for parking over night. Not enough blankets in the room for each bed even with the heater on as it was such a cold night, asked for an iphone charger and was told it will be delivered to our room within the next 20 minutes and have not heard since, went to check and was advised they don't have a charger at all? Other than that it was a good stay with great location being in city central.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 83 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lambton QuayCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Breakfast barCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - GymnasiumCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - GymnasiumCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntranceCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntranceCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness RoomCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness RoomCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - KitchenCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - KitchenCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01