Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citylife Wellington Hotel

300 Lambton Quay (vehicle entrance at 14 Gilmer Terrace), Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand 6011

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 38 reviews

88 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.4
Couples (38)
Sort by:
Jenny D. Couples New Zealand, May 9, 2016
Location
5.7
The location is brilliant and a Countdown supermarket is about to open almost next door.
John C. Couples United States of America, May 8, 2016
Do NOT stay here
3.3
Do NOT stay here; especially if you are driving. Parking is absolutely horrendous - the worst I have ever see.
James C. Couples Australia, January 23, 2016
Good cbd property

location, rate, room quality
9
This is an ideal hotel if you want to stay in Central Wellington. Unfortunately when we stayed there were only studio rooms available although these are bigger than the normal hotel room.
Alysa Z. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2016
Great Location

Location, in suite laundry with laundry soap, and amenities available in room
9.3
The central location was perfect for getting around to all of the must sees in Wellington.
Gavin C. Couples Australia, October 18, 2015
Good location

Location, comfortable & parking
7.3
It was adequate but the decor was outdated.
Kathleen B. Couples New Zealand, August 12, 2015
Great Stay

The location, the comfort and the space (lovely apartment)
9.3
Excellent. We were given a complimentary upgrade to a one-bedroom apartment. This was great, very spacious and comfortable. The city traffic was not a problem as we thought it may have been. There was a spacious lounge and dining area, kitchen and laundry. The bed was extremely comfy - wow, a great nights sleep after our walking and touring the city. We would definitely stay there again.
Amanda E. Couples Australia, March 12, 2015
March in Wellington

Location. Peacefulness. Spaciousness.
8.3
We enjoyed our stay. Staff were helpful and pleasant. Suite was huge and peaceful. Location was ideal because we didn't have a car. We didn't try the food/dining at the hotel so cannot comment.
Robert J. Couples United States of America, March 7, 2015
great location in the heart of Wellington

rooms, staff and location
9
We very much enjoyed our stay. When arriving the staff went out of their way helping with parking our car and getting us comfortably situated in our room. The room had a very nice kitchen, bedroom dining area and living area. I believe between the staff and the accommodations the Citylife Wellington Hotel is a great value.
Lloyd W. Couples Australia, December 13, 2014
Good location right in city centre

Location, Service & room size
8.3
Our only gripe we have about the hotel is it is really difficult to find. You need a much bigger & brighter street sign. As we don't have GPS it was extremely difficult to firstly actually locate the hotel and then even more difficult to find the car parking, as there is nowhere to pull up outside the hotel front entrance to get parking instructions.
Tracy P. Couples New Zealand, September 21, 2014
Small room

Location location location
5.3
Had the smallest room with two little windows not what the pictures were like at all.
1 - 10 of 90 reviews Next page
Citylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Lambton QuayCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - BathroomCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntranceCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - InteriorCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness RoomCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptionCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Fitness RoomCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - ExteriorCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomCitylife Wellington Hotel Wellington - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05