Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citymax Al Barsha

Al Barsha. Dubai, Al Barsha, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
456 reviews

338 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (456)
Sort by:
Sami A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, February 10, 2016
nice hotel

nice hotel .good staff
6
good loc.nice room , vere nice staff ,,,,,,
Report this review
Robert D. Business travelers United States of America, January 22, 2016
Simple hotel

Maxx bar & grill, The Huddle, near Mall
6
The hotel is a basic place to stay. There was no carpet in room just 2 throw rugs that were stained. The staff is always trying g to brush you off seems like they do not want to help. Same room house keeping does the best they can.
Report this review
Ganesh K. Business travelers India, January 19, 2016
Good location

Located near metro station, located near shopping mall, eating places around the hotel
7.3
Report this review
Letian Z. Solo travelers China, January 1, 2016
Worest experience I have ever had

Location is good
6
I stayed in Citymax Hotel Dubai for three nights. We two girls staying in a connecting room and on my second night around 2:30am. We were waken by a huge noise (someone was trying to open the door and breaking in, seriously it's not like someone just open a door. It did sound like someone would break in) and it lasted for at least two min. We were scared and we called front desk till the noise gone and reported this case. And after one min the reception returned the call by telling me the guests next door just checked in, maybe they were trying to open the connecting door or maybe they just made the noise becos of an early Check in (hotel didn't call the guest room obviously)..I told the hotel that the noise didn't sound like a normal check in and if the guest next door didn't understand what is the connecting room door, then it's the hotel's responsibility to inform the guest upon Check in or At least remind them to keep quiet in early morning to avoid such case happened. The hotel staff gave me a 'surprising' answer by saying - I have already done you a favor to check the camera and call you back. And then she hanged up my call with a very bad attitude! No explanation no apologize!!! The hotel service is really a problem!!
Report this review
Yvonne H. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 16, 2015
Great City Hotel

Location, value for money, clean
9.3
We stayed for 2 nights and thought it was a good prices hotel very close to the Shopping Mall, the staff were very helpful and the rooms were a decent size and spotless. The pool area is on the top, it is a good place to chill but you need to get there early to get a bed. We had the breakfast and poolside snack which were both good. Would stay there again.
Report this review
Marwan C. Solo travelers Lebanon, December 1, 2015
.

Great location, good staff, acceptable price
8.7
In general good
Report this review
Manoj H. Business travelers Indonesia, November 27, 2015
Great location, nice in-house bar and service

Great location for shopping, nice bar and good service
9.3
Report this review
Ala A. Solo travelers Jordan, November 18, 2015
Great location

Easy access, nice location, clean room, great staff
8
Wonderful and will be my future hotel for sure.
Report this review
Kalwant G. Families with older children United Kingdom, November 15, 2015
reception area does not have enough chairs

Location is very good. Reception staff is very good. Housekeeping staff is very good.
8.3
It was good. The problem there was building construction was going next to the hotel lot of machinenry noise start early morning about 7 am. A/c is not strong enough according to the temprature. No sports tv chanels in room tv. Food inside the hotel restaurant is very expensive. The security men at the main reception are not honest they do not help u they always ask u to hire taxi through them which they arrange for the double the price. Even one person told me that u need taxi to go to mall of emirates which is only five minute walk from the hotel. Seating in reception is not enough for the waiting guests. But the reception staff is very good. Housekeeping staff is very good. Price is reasonable. Overall it is good. I am not disapointed.
Report this review
Hassan A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, November 14, 2015
nice hotel

nice hotel and welcomed
6.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 338 reviews Next page
Citymax Al Barsha DubaiCitymax Al Barsha Dubai - Maxx Music Bar & GrillCitymax Al Barsha Dubai - Huddle Sports BarCitymax Al Barsha Dubai - Standard RoomCitymax Al Barsha Dubai - Standard RoomCitymax Al Barsha Dubai - Standard RoomCitymax Al Barsha Dubai - Guest RoomCitymax Al Barsha Dubai - Pub/LoungeCitymax Al Barsha Dubai - Guest RoomCitymax Al Barsha Dubai - Fitness RoomCitymax Al Barsha Dubai - Guest RoomCitymax Al Barsha Dubai - RestaurantCitymax Al Barsha Dubai - RestaurantCitymax Al Barsha Dubai - RestaurantCitymax Al Barsha Dubai - Guest RoomCitymax Al Barsha Dubai - Pub/LoungeCitymax Al Barsha Dubai - Pub/LoungeCitymax Al Barsha Dubai - Maxx Music Bar & GrillCitymax Al Barsha Dubai - Pub/LoungeCitymax Al Barsha Dubai - LobbyCitymax Al Barsha Dubai - Pub/LoungeCitymax Al Barsha Dubai - Pub/LoungeCitymax Al Barsha Dubai - ReceptionCitymax Al Barsha Dubai - Swimming PoolCitymax Al Barsha Dubai - Huddle Sports Bar


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08