or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citymax Hotel Bur Dubai

Kuwait Street, Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (Show on map)

Book now!

Citymax Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Fitness Room Citymax Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Fitness Room Citymax Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Lobby Citymax Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Restaurant Citymax Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Restaurant Citymax Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Swimming Pool Citymax Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Swimming Pool Citymax Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Restaurant Citymax Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Restaurant Citymax Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Pub/Lounge Citymax Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Swimming Pool Citymax Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Restaurant Citymax Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Restaurant Citymax Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Huddle Sports Bar & Grill Citymax Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Fitness Room Citymax Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Pub/Lounge
Citymax Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Restaurant Citymax Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Restaurant Citymax Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Standard Room Citymax Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Standard Room Citymax Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Standard Room
Area: Bur Dubai Number of Rooms: 691
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
420 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (420)
Sort by:
Abbas F. Business travelers Pakistan, February 24, 2015
Unprofessional Staff

Location,
5.3
My stay at Citymax Hotel Bur Dubai was not a good one. 1. The bed size were very extremely small 2. The air-conditioning thermostat was fixed at 16.5 Degrees, I to complained to the management a couple of time, but no one even bothered to come to check it. I had to turn the a/c off/on every hour all night to keep the temperature to be able to sleep. Due to restless sleep I was waking with a hangover (without drinking) 3. The TV remote in the room was not working. I complained to the hotel, but again no one bothered to come to fix it or re-place it. I have stayed at Citymax at Bursha where i never had these issues. Honestly, I would think ten time if i ever have to stay at Citymax Bur Dubai ever again.
Walter M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 23, 2015
Standard expectation

Location, value of your money, and restaurant on site.
6
Need a better gym equipment. Especially on free weights. Treadmill machine were mostly not operational. Staff were not friendly and front desk that needs to prove to people skills. Other than the staff went well.
Cherise C. Solo travelers United States of America, February 16, 2015
My Review of Citymax Hotel Bur Dubai

Location, Cleanliness, Price
8.7
My stay was pleasant. Was just unhappy about the twin beds that were used in my room. I have never stayed in anything smaller than a Full size bed, and I found myself close to falling off of the edge as I slept.
Jeremy L. Business travelers Malaysia, February 12, 2015
Not too bad for a 3 star Hotel

Good Location if you do not plan to use the Metro as it is quite far. Lots of taxis available in front of hotel. The hotel cafe is open 24/7.
6.7
Nazir A. Families with older children Pakistan, February 7, 2015
Citymax is great

Great location, Nice ambience and hotel layout, Rooftop Swimming pool
8
The stay was splendid. Since i was traveling with my family, getting a taxi to go around Dubai was the best option for me, and getting a cab from the hotel was by far the easiest it has been for me. Could have used the Metro to travel around as well but then again its a bit of a distance before you get to the station and with elderly people walking for 10-15 minutes to reach the station wasn't my cup of tea. Also its a little higher fare for getting a taxi however it is much more convenient if you want to get from point A to B. The rooms were good and clean, however the single beds we got were a little too small to my physique. Roll over a little extra and you'd risk falling off the bed. Clean bathrooms and housekeeping was spot on. You'd want to try the swimming pool at the rooftop too.
Mayur S. Families with young children India, February 5, 2015
Best location . Good price

Sports bar + food + location
7.7
It was a great experience. Hassle free checkin and check out
John N. Solo travelers United States of America, February 3, 2015
My stay in Citymax

cleanliness, comfort and staff
9
Very good, I think Citymax was a very good choice.
Anna T. Groups Philippines, January 22, 2015
Great location, value for money

Great location, friendly staff, value for money
9
Peter S. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 21, 2015
Avoid this hotel
4
This place is a bit like the budget chain hotels in France - with all the good bits taken out! I can't believe I paid so much money for such a place Dirty, poor quality fittings, low grade staff. Orange water in the bathroom. No temperature control for the shower
Patrick G. Solo travelers Ireland, January 12, 2015
Very good

Pleasant staff, location good, value fore money good.
9
I enjoyed my stay at the City max hotel I would definitely recommend it I would stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Citymax Hotel Bur Dubai DubaiCitymax Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Fitness RoomCitymax Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Fitness RoomCitymax Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - LobbyCitymax Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - RestaurantCitymax Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - RestaurantCitymax Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Swimming PoolCitymax Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Swimming PoolCitymax Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - RestaurantCitymax Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - RestaurantCitymax Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Pub/LoungeCitymax Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Swimming PoolCitymax Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - RestaurantCitymax Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - RestaurantCitymax Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Huddle Sports Bar & GrillCitymax Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Fitness RoomCitymax Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Pub/LoungeCitymax Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - RestaurantCitymax Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - RestaurantCitymax Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Standard RoomCitymax Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Standard RoomCitymax Hotel Bur Dubai Dubai - Standard Room

Customer Reviews - Citymax Hotel Bur Dubai, Dubai

AS-AGWEB-3B01