My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cityscape Hotel

Ayala Access Road, F. Cabahug Street corner H. Cortes, Subangdaku, Mandaue City, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Amenities Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Interior Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Pub/Lounge Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Recreational Facilities Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Restaurant
Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Spa Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Entrance Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Building Facade Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
201 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (201)
Sort by:
Seung-A C. Couples South Korea, May 31, 2012
Convenient hotel to go shopping malls in Cebu city

Very near to the center of Cebu city.
7.7
Room services are good, containing massage. Breakfast was simple and not bad. (Warm egg omelet made by a cooker was very good. They serve it when you order.) Location is the best thing of this hotel. You can reach shopping malls and famous restaurant by taxi very fast. But taxi drivers don't know where it is because it has appeared recently. So you have to inform them of the address. (In my opinion, they are familiar with 'City Park Hotel' so you'd better go first 'CPH' and then go straight.)
Shopping Tip: SM mall is very busy with people. Ayala mall is easy to shop and take some food, but rather expensive.
Geoffrey R. Solo travelers Australia, May 31, 2012
Fabulous Service

Clean modern rooms, Great Service
8
could not fault the cleanliness of the hotel or the service quality. particularly breakfast wait staff who were wonderful.
Mark S. Solo travelers Philippines, May 26, 2012
Conveniently situated, with welcoming staff

Service and interiors
7
The staff were welcoming and accommodating. Hotel is conveniently located in the city.
Travel tip: Clean and convenient. Accommodating staff.
Anne A. Solo travelers Philippines, May 25, 2012
New Hotel but will small room

new room, soft bed and pillows, flat screen cable tvs
6.3
Reception: They have good and accommodating staff. Room: Room is small though cozy enough. I like the bed and their soft pillows. Room is equipped with flat screen cable tv. Bathroom is okay. It has hot and cold water in it. Although shower drainage is kinda slow. Restaurant: Breakfast buffet is ok but they could do better. What irritates me are flies going around the tables while I was having breakfast. They should probably close their entrance door to minimize or no flies will be able to enter the dining area. Overall though except eating in their dining area, its a nice accommodation. Their rates is a bit high compared to the same level of service and accommodation of other hotels in the city.
Leigh S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 25, 2012
Worst hotel in the world

there are none
3.7
nice enough hotel surrounded by slums The staff are friendly but just have no idea what they are doing - took 55 minutes to check in ! Rooms ok and bathroom a bit small but the house keeping did not do my room , when i complained i got no where - lifts were not working, restaurant if you can call it that wants to be to paid on the spot - wifi never worked - staff looking for tips for every thing. Simply the worse run hotel i have ever been too Food - dont even get me started !!
Hotel Feature Tip: dont stay here
Dennis C. Solo travelers Philippines, May 25, 2012
comfortable and have all the needs.

clean and quiet
10
a good hotel and near ayala and sm. very clean and good accomodating staffs.
Dennis C. Couples Philippines, May 24, 2012
best value for your money

clean and quiet
10
good friendly staffs. convinient to go to the malls and clean and comfortable.
Ian M. Couples Australia, May 24, 2012
good location

new building
7.7
This is well situated in the heart of the main drag to Cebu from the airport and is only about 15 mins from city hall and 10 mins to the port and about 15 mins to Ayala Shopping centre depending on traffic. It has a small but nice pool on the top floor and the banquet facility is really big and well designed.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurant is reasonable value but the portions pretty small however for breakfast they did cook me some real bacon at o extra charge. I like the kitchen in the restaurant how it is visible to the custoemr so you can see they are clean.
Maria L. Solo travelers Philippines, May 17, 2012
New, clean and neat

Bright atmosphere, spacious
7.7
Good location, very accessible to Ayala Center. The rooms are pretty spacious for its price, very clean and straightforward. Limited channels on the television though. The bathroom was smaller than I expected too. The elevator is a bit complicated to manage, the touch screen on the panel was a bit faulty.
Robert B. Solo travelers United States of America, May 17, 2012
Staff and location more than compensate for faults

Staff, Location, Room top pool
7.7
the grat thing about this hotel is its location. it is less than a two dollar cab ride from the ayala center, the sm mall, the jazz n blues (which has great live music) and the north bus terminal (for those headed to the beaches of st. remegio and daagbantayan). hotel staff are more then wonderful. they are accomodating and try to make sure that each guest is comfortable. the hotel is mostly quiet and family oriented. though there were quite a few couples there when i stayed. this is a hotel that misses payign attention to details. they use a lot of students to do very important things, like serve breakfast and maintain the rooms. they try but clearly they are in training. breakfast is ok but with the addition of more fruits to the buffet, could be better. i did notice the selection improved from a plate being brought to your table from the case to there usually being two choices on the buffet. i stayed so long that they gave me a room upgrade. unfortunatley the room wa on the 6th floor and the hall carpet stains were a constant turn off. the bar is not a bar. so, do not look for much variety. one night they ran out of vodka and never got in any more during my stay, which was for another week. i ordered room service one night and was told that i could not sign the bill to my room. they told me that i had to pay with cash. the roof top pool needed a daily net cleaning to get rid of the bugs that you could find floating there on any given visit. the desk staff rately could provide change for any amout of currency. the guy out front (i guess he was like security, but he also got people taxis and helped with luggage) asked the woman who visited me a lot while i was there for her telephone number. little stuff made. i would stay there again though. the room was clean. the staff more than curteous and the location great.
Nightlife Tip: jazz n blues has great live music and is less than a $2 taxi ride away. and for a great dinner, walk around the corner to pidos seafood. you will not be disappointed in either place.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cityscape Hotel CebuCityscape Hotel Cebu - BallroomCityscape Hotel Cebu - BallroomCityscape Hotel Cebu - Bathroom AmenitiesCityscape Hotel Cebu - BathroomCityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Cebu - InteriorCityscape Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCityscape Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeCityscape Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesCityscape Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCityscape Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCityscape Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCityscape Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCityscape Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCityscape Hotel Cebu - SpaCityscape Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCityscape Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCityscape Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCityscape Hotel Cebu - EntranceCityscape Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCityscape Hotel Cebu - Building FacadeCityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Cebu - BathroomCityscape Hotel Cebu - BathroomCityscape Hotel Cebu - Superior Room Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Modern RestaurantCityscape Hotel Cebu - Valentine DinnerCityscape Hotel Cebu - Superior TwinCityscape Hotel Cebu - Deluxe RoomCityscape Hotel Cebu - Work deskCityscape Hotel Cebu - Room AmenitiesCityscape Hotel Cebu - BathroomCityscape Hotel Cebu - LobbyCityscape Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A01