or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cityscape Hotel

Ayala Access Road, F. Cabahug Street corner H. Cortes, Subangdaku, Mandaue City, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Amenities Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Interior Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Pub/Lounge Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Recreational Facilities Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Restaurant
Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Spa Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Entrance Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Building Facade Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
204 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (204)
Sort by:
Luceline E. Groups Philippines, October 10, 2012
Nice place

Great place ,nice view outside the valcony
8
this hotel is very nice place that i ever since hotel that i stay in cebu...i'm appreciate to all employees in this hotel because every one are kindness...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Over looking when are in the top of hotel...
Odell O. Business travelers Philippines, October 7, 2012
Nice rooms but the hotel still needs improvement.

the rooms are nice and comfortable.
6
Cityscape Hotel is a good place to stay in if you are in a business trip. Their room rate is sure to be a reasonable one too. I wouldn't say it is recommended for those who are leisure travelers since there aren't much amenities to enjoy specially for the kids. For their food, there's really nothing much to offer as of now. They have a buffet breakfast open for in house guests as well as walk-in guests. Not much variety for their breakfast buffet either. Their rooms are still new and clean and their bed is somehow comfortable to sleep in. They have a good set of comfortable pillows and a warm comforter to keep u cozy during the night. Their bathroom on the other hand is small. Since the hotel is located at a busy street and with a thin wall, you will find yourself waking up to the honking horns of all kinds of cars and even with the noise the hotel guests creates just outside your room. Cityscape is nicely located since is within reach going to Ayala Mall as well as SM. It is also minutes away from the airport.
Eileen R. Solo travelers Philippines, October 1, 2012
nice rooms

nice room arrangement, small but modern design
6.7
a nice budget hotel for solo travelers staying a night. small rooms but nicely decorated. had a bit of a problem with the water in the bathroom, the hotel does not have a strong water pressure therefore the shower didn't heat up. heard another foreigner guest express this concern as i was passing by the reception desk. another thing which irked me is that the water bottles inside the room are not complimentary, and i was asked to pay for it when i checked out. most small hotels i stayed in offer complimentary water inside the rooms.
Hwan Y. Solo travelers South Korea, September 30, 2012
nice hotel , but...

view
8.7
Stayed this hotel...during on traditional holiday season in Korea... Most of things on this hotel, that was nice... But, this hotel need to do check their guestroom shower... Becos, water was not well for shower... Except that part, most service wa s nice...
Murad O. Solo travelers Ireland, September 28, 2012
friendly staff. 5 star wanna be but fail.

ok location. friendly staff.
6.3
This hotel isn't that bad. Thry do try to offer a good service but they fail. As the jotel is jusy 3 stars. You get what you pay yoy can get 5* for 20% exra at marco Polo
Paul C. Couples United Kingdom, September 28, 2012
Just ok

the view
3.7
Well it was a bad experiece for me. We stayed at another hotel for 2 weeks and decided to spend my last night in cebu here as it was our annivesary. The roof top pool was so cold but thats ok. We went to see a movie and on our return a letter was put under the door. Now it explained that the buffee breakfast was not going to be served because of a function there. And that a plated breakfast was available. Ok so at 7am i rang up for the brekky and 90 minutes later they brought a plated meal. Now i eat lots so this was like enough for a child. I told them where to stick it and it was not in the room. So one of the main reasons i left my other hotel which was half the price was for a buffet brekky but they seem to care more about the function than their guests. Besides that we were on the 16th floor and still noisy in the room from the traffic and hotel is situated in an industrial area only 1 jollibee 200 metres up the road.
Joash R. Business travelers Philippines, September 27, 2012
nice location indeed

very convenient especially the transportation area
10
My stay in Cityscape hotel was indeed one of the most unforgettable Cebu stay I ever experienced in my travel because even if I had just a day, I still managed to go in many spots because of the location wise and of course, the transportation was just easy because there are so many tricycles waiting outside the hotel. The hotel room was small but I was able to sleep well and I felt so comfortable. I will promote this hotel to my family and friends for them also to experience the great stay and definitely in my next trip, Cityscape Hotel will still be my choice.
Timothy A. Couples United States of America, September 26, 2012
Far from Malls

Ok breakfast
5.7
hotel is far from malls. rooms were a bit small and the shower was small and water got all over the place. you couldn't wear your shoes in the place and then go in the bathroom because you'd get muddy footprints everywhere. ac remote wouldn't work and i had to get them to check it out 3 times before i finally got another remote. a few times i'd called down to the front desk and asked for some things and it would take a while or they just forgot. breakfast was ok as they had fresh fruits and you can order eggs as you like them. the staff is friendly and courteous. there is a laundry store just next door so that was nice. pool is small and gym is not really a gym they have a treadmill, eliptical, and a bike along with some sort of universal that you can do a few exercises
Nightlife Tip: Mango square and Arena are some cool spots to go to at night
Thomas H. Business travelers Denmark, September 26, 2012
Looks good and is brand new

I like that the hotel is brand new and modern.
8.3
Take care there is still construction goin on in the hotel, so if you like to seep long or just relax in your room it can be hard. Contruction starts at 8 am and finishes at 5 pm ....and its noisey. Breakfat was not very good big lump of melted butter frozen toast bread so you HAVE to toast it in order to eat it. But if you are an early bird and dont care for breakfast its a great place.
William C. Couples United States of America, September 24, 2012
Nice Hotel for the price

Location less than 10 minutes to SM, transportation easy to get, new and clean, speedy room service
8.3
This was my first stay in Cebu. The hotel location is close to Mactan Airport and SM. Front desk was very helpful with all my requests. Has 2 first come, first serve computer internet stations available in lobby to check email, bank balances, etc. This is a fairly new hotel. One of the taxi drivers didn't even know about it. The free breakfast buffet is very basic. Selection not great and eggs have to be special ordered. I guess because I'm spoiled with the American buffet, I expected more. Swimming pool is small with limited space. Overall, I would rate my 7 day stay as above average for the price , twin bed Deluxe
Hotel Feature Tip: Each room has a small balconey to enjoy the evening breeze, while drinking your favorite beverage. Do not let small children by themselves. Too easy for them to climb the railing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cityscape Hotel CebuCityscape Hotel Cebu - BallroomCityscape Hotel Cebu - BallroomCityscape Hotel Cebu - Bathroom AmenitiesCityscape Hotel Cebu - BathroomCityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Cebu - InteriorCityscape Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCityscape Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeCityscape Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesCityscape Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCityscape Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCityscape Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCityscape Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCityscape Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCityscape Hotel Cebu - SpaCityscape Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCityscape Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCityscape Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCityscape Hotel Cebu - EntranceCityscape Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCityscape Hotel Cebu - Building FacadeCityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Cebu - BathroomCityscape Hotel Cebu - BathroomCityscape Hotel Cebu - Superior Room Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Modern RestaurantCityscape Hotel Cebu - Valentine DinnerCityscape Hotel Cebu - Superior TwinCityscape Hotel Cebu - Deluxe RoomCityscape Hotel Cebu - Work deskCityscape Hotel Cebu - Room AmenitiesCityscape Hotel Cebu - BathroomCityscape Hotel Cebu - LobbyCityscape Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A06