or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cityscape Hotel

Ayala Access Road, F. Cabahug Street corner H. Cortes, Subangdaku, Mandaue City, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Amenities Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Interior Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Pub/Lounge Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Recreational Facilities Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Restaurant
Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Spa Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Entrance Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Building Facade Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
211 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (211)
Sort by:
Jeffrey K. Solo travelers United States of America, October 31, 2012
Value for the money

Swimming Pool
8
Excellent value for the price. Rooms are clean, no issues with hot showers. Breakfast was ok. Friendly staff, pool on roof, nice. Only issue was the whole time I was there the cable tv never worked. Maybe 3 to 4 channels. Only answer I got from staff was we are having a problem with provider.
Robert D. Families with young children Philippines, October 30, 2012
Short and easy

Location and probably design of the hotel
5
Lacno C. Couples Philippines, October 27, 2012
Nice Rooms

Pool, Rooms
6.3
The place is nice.. I love the room style. I love the bed. I love the bathroom.
Robert H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 24, 2012
Good hotel spoilt by cheap fittings

Location, staff and price
7.7
when i visit cebu i usually stay at the alpa city suites hotel, but after reading reviews elsewhere decided to stay at the cityscape hotel for a change. i like this part of town as it is convenient for most places i want to go in cebu. i stayed in 'deluxe' room 16-02 in october, not high season and the hotel was not full. the room size was adequate, but not generous. no in-room safety deposit box. the shower was a generous size, but the water flow was a trickle, maybe because of being on the 16th floor. all the staff were great, except for one grumpy individual at breakfast one morning, and to be honest if i had been on duty from before 6am i would have been grumpy. the only reason i noted it was because of the beaming smiles on all the other staff. the beds were firm and very comfortable. the top floor was the 17th and contained a large function room and the swimming pool. i poked my head in the function room to be nosey and the stereo was blasting out at ear damaging volumes to an empty room. the soundproofing must be good as no sound leaked into my room directly below. the swimming pool is small, but with great views. there is a small gym with 4 machines in it on the 16th floor. i never saw anybody using it. the wifi signal was good and free at my room price. breakfast was also included, but was very limited in choice and had no 'western' options apart from toast and marmalade. it was only after a couple of days that i discovered you could ask for fried eggs, it was not publicised. the schindlers lift (sorry could not resist that) had touch controls and would occasionally also activate stopping at the 6th floor for no apparent reason. i had to extend my stay in cebu and i moved back to the alpa suites hotel for two reasons. the breakfast and the shower. despite being new the cityscape seems to be built with cheap fittings. e.g. one wall in the shower was not tiled, just black rubberised paint.
Hotel Feature Tip: Go elsewhere for breakfast.
Thomas H. Solo travelers Denmark, October 24, 2012
Good location bad breakfast.

Looks really nice and has good location for shopping !
7.7
There is still construction going on in the hotel so if you want to spend time in your room between 8 am and 5 pm dont stay here its very noisy. They have very nice photos og the breakfast buffet, but it does not live up to the photos. Every morning i come to eat there is just a bit of mellon melted butter, fried spam and bread that has to be toasted since its frozen. All in all the rooms are really nice, some of the nicest i have seen in cebu, and good location and nice staff.
Shopping Tip: The Ayala center is a 10 min taxi trip from the hotel.
Reuben C. Business travelers Philippines, October 19, 2012
comfortable room

Very soft pillows, big bedroom and nice city view
6
Abdulkarim A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, October 18, 2012
nice hotel

i like swiiming pool
5.3
i like swiiming pool but it was so noisy @ night because of the street nice staff
Luceline E. Groups Philippines, October 10, 2012
Nice place

Great place ,nice view outside the valcony
8
this hotel is very nice place that i ever since hotel that i stay in cebu...i'm appreciate to all employees in this hotel because every one are kindness...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Over looking when are in the top of hotel...
Odell O. Business travelers Philippines, October 7, 2012
Nice rooms but the hotel still needs improvement.

the rooms are nice and comfortable.
6
Cityscape Hotel is a good place to stay in if you are in a business trip. Their room rate is sure to be a reasonable one too. I wouldn't say it is recommended for those who are leisure travelers since there aren't much amenities to enjoy specially for the kids. For their food, there's really nothing much to offer as of now. They have a buffet breakfast open for in house guests as well as walk-in guests. Not much variety for their breakfast buffet either. Their rooms are still new and clean and their bed is somehow comfortable to sleep in. They have a good set of comfortable pillows and a warm comforter to keep u cozy during the night. Their bathroom on the other hand is small. Since the hotel is located at a busy street and with a thin wall, you will find yourself waking up to the honking horns of all kinds of cars and even with the noise the hotel guests creates just outside your room. Cityscape is nicely located since is within reach going to Ayala Mall as well as SM. It is also minutes away from the airport.
Eileen R. Solo travelers Philippines, October 1, 2012
nice rooms

nice room arrangement, small but modern design
6.7
a nice budget hotel for solo travelers staying a night. small rooms but nicely decorated. had a bit of a problem with the water in the bathroom, the hotel does not have a strong water pressure therefore the shower didn't heat up. heard another foreigner guest express this concern as i was passing by the reception desk. another thing which irked me is that the water bottles inside the room are not complimentary, and i was asked to pay for it when i checked out. most small hotels i stayed in offer complimentary water inside the rooms.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cityscape Hotel CebuCityscape Hotel Cebu - BallroomCityscape Hotel Cebu - BallroomCityscape Hotel Cebu - Bathroom AmenitiesCityscape Hotel Cebu - BathroomCityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Cebu - InteriorCityscape Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCityscape Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeCityscape Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesCityscape Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCityscape Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCityscape Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCityscape Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCityscape Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCityscape Hotel Cebu - SpaCityscape Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCityscape Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCityscape Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCityscape Hotel Cebu - EntranceCityscape Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCityscape Hotel Cebu - Building FacadeCityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Cebu - BathroomCityscape Hotel Cebu - BathroomCityscape Hotel Cebu - Superior Room Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Modern RestaurantCityscape Hotel Cebu - Valentine DinnerCityscape Hotel Cebu - Superior TwinCityscape Hotel Cebu - Deluxe RoomCityscape Hotel Cebu - Work deskCityscape Hotel Cebu - Room AmenitiesCityscape Hotel Cebu - BathroomCityscape Hotel Cebu - LobbyCityscape Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A05