Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cityscape Hotel

Ayala Access Road, F. Cabahug Street corner H. Cortes, Subangdaku, Mandaue City, Mandaue, Mandaue City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Ballroom Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Ballroom Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Bathroom Amenities Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Bathroom Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Guest Room Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Guest Room Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Guest Room Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Interior Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Swimming Pool Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Pub/Lounge Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Restaurant Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Restaurant Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Restaurant Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Spa Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Restaurant Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Restaurant
Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Restaurant Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Entrance Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Swimming Pool Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Building Facade Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Guest Room Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Guest Room Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Guest Room Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Guest Room Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Guest Room Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Guest Room Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Guest Room Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Bathroom
Area: Mandaue Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 227 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (227)
Sort by:
Lacno C. Couples Philippines, December 21, 2012
nice clean room

clean room, pool
7.3
Carl T. Groups Sweden, November 26, 2012
Not good

Location
4
Considering the price this hotel is not worth the money. Rooms is ok but staff is not serviceminded and the breakfast is awfull. Gym is very smal and dirty. The pool is ok. There is much better hotels in Cebu for the same price.
Raymund S. Business travelers Philippines, November 24, 2012
Silent Hotel

within city center
4.7
no complimentary drinking water bath towels not provided
Murray M. Couples New Zealand, November 13, 2012
Great Location

Friendliness of the staff
6
we arrived late at night from Clark so as you can appreciate forming an enlightened opinion about the hotel is difficult. We went to the Casino which was nearby plus we understand they run shuttles to Ayala which is close by. We will come back in December for a longer stay and this time hope to enjoy the facilities more.
Jubelle J. Couples Philippines, November 1, 2012
The hotel is new but bad location &small rooms

the pool is nice and private
4.3
my colleague ordered something from the restaurant and pay it.later they call us back that they give us a change of the 1000 pesos and we took back the 1000 pesos with us. the manager was scolding the staff infront of my colleague and threaten to fire her. my friend who is nice just gave another 1000 pesos just to avoid her being fired yet literally its their fault and we end up giving up another 1000. the next morning the staff is making fun on my other friend which enrage my friend to the point of him not eating the breakfast, they gave us a complimentary mango shake but its so sour and not sweet at all to add more insult to the cause. the buffet is horrible. they only have two kinds of food and ussually since we woke up at 8am we always ended up with no choice of food at all but order eggs... bad service and its not worth your money. the tv is not working and only has a few channel there was a time when we only have one channel at night and we complain but they didnt bother to fixed it until we left. i wonder what will happen to the next guest. the housekeeping guy is very nice and friendly and also good looking.
Hotel Feature Tip: the only thing we enjoy is the pool on the top floor.small but private.
Chris C. Couples United Kingdom, November 1, 2012
great klocation polite staff breakfast not so good

nice rooms great staff good location
9
the only downside was the breakfast only eggs or flipper food
Jeffrey K. Solo travelers United States of America, October 31, 2012
Value for the money

Swimming Pool
8
Excellent value for the price. Rooms are clean, no issues with hot showers. Breakfast was ok. Friendly staff, pool on roof, nice. Only issue was the whole time I was there the cable tv never worked. Maybe 3 to 4 channels. Only answer I got from staff was we are having a problem with provider.
Robert D. Families with young children Philippines, October 30, 2012
Short and easy

Location and probably design of the hotel
5
Lacno C. Couples Philippines, October 27, 2012
Nice Rooms

Pool, Rooms
6.3
The place is nice.. I love the room style. I love the bed. I love the bathroom.
Robert H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 24, 2012
Good hotel spoilt by cheap fittings

Location, staff and price
7.7
when i visit cebu i usually stay at the alpa city suites hotel, but after reading reviews elsewhere decided to stay at the cityscape hotel for a change. i like this part of town as it is convenient for most places i want to go in cebu. i stayed in 'deluxe' room 16-02 in october, not high season and the hotel was not full. the room size was adequate, but not generous. no in-room safety deposit box. the shower was a generous size, but the water flow was a trickle, maybe because of being on the 16th floor. all the staff were great, except for one grumpy individual at breakfast one morning, and to be honest if i had been on duty from before 6am i would have been grumpy. the only reason i noted it was because of the beaming smiles on all the other staff. the beds were firm and very comfortable. the top floor was the 17th and contained a large function room and the swimming pool. i poked my head in the function room to be nosey and the stereo was blasting out at ear damaging volumes to an empty room. the soundproofing must be good as no sound leaked into my room directly below. the swimming pool is small, but with great views. there is a small gym with 4 machines in it on the 16th floor. i never saw anybody using it. the wifi signal was good and free at my room price. breakfast was also included, but was very limited in choice and had no 'western' options apart from toast and marmalade. it was only after a couple of days that i discovered you could ask for fried eggs, it was not publicised. the schindlers lift (sorry could not resist that) had touch controls and would occasionally also activate stopping at the 6th floor for no apparent reason. i had to extend my stay in cebu and i moved back to the alpa suites hotel for two reasons. the breakfast and the shower. despite being new the cityscape seems to be built with cheap fittings. e.g. one wall in the shower was not tiled, just black rubberised paint.
Hotel Feature Tip: Go elsewhere for breakfast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cityscape Hotel Mandaue CityCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - BallroomCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - BallroomCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Bathroom AmenitiesCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - BathroomCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - InteriorCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Swimming PoolCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Pub/LoungeCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - RestaurantCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - RestaurantCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - RestaurantCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - SpaCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - RestaurantCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - RestaurantCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - RestaurantCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - EntranceCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Swimming PoolCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Building FacadeCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - BathroomCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - BathroomCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Superior Room Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Superior TwinCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Deluxe RoomCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Work deskCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Room AmenitiesCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - BathroomCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - LobbyCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04