My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cityscape Hotel

Ayala Access Road, F. Cabahug Street corner H. Cortes, Subangdaku, Mandaue City, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Amenities Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Interior Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Pub/Lounge Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Recreational Facilities Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Restaurant
Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Spa Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Entrance Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Building Facade Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
201 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (201)
Sort by:
Joseph D. Solo travelers Australia, August 22, 2012
New hotel in average location,great city views

Views, city and harbour,
6.7
Restaurant way overpriced,and no good eating places nearby,no shops,grotty slums and dirty river on the north side.Staff friendly enough ( obviously trained), small swimming pool,unreliable WIFI
Emalou M. Couples Philippines, August 16, 2012
Great location but with small room

food was great, view at the pool was great too, free internet at the lobby
7.3
we asked for room service food delivery, the restaurant said that we have to pay p500 deposit so we can charge it to our room. my husband went down to the front desk to pay p500, then he was told that we should pay ...he has to went up again to our room bec he just have exact pesos, since they were the one who said the amount..what a hassle, they don't know their policies. i asked front desk how to commute to certain places, all she could say is just ride the taxi, they should be knowledgeable on how to commute (riding multicab...i wiped the cabinet with tissue paper before i placed our clothes, the tissue got so dusty
Shopping Tip: go to taboan for inexpensive danggit and other dried items
John B. Families with young children Belgium, July 20, 2012
a typical good and nice 3 stars hotel

location, buffet breakfast, roofpool & view
8.3
i consider this hotel in my personal ranking as a good, nice and a clean 3 stars hotel.It feels and it is very recent build. Sofar everything is working perfect, from aircon to shower. On the rooftop you will find a nice small swimmingpool with a super city view while swimming, even better in nighttime. The breakfast is a buffet style, plenty but perhaps to much filipino style but very delicious and well presented. the only minus point as many hotels in this price range is the size of the rooms. And again i was touched by the service with a small from all staff. My conclusions is that i will and want to recommend this hotel. As last is important to know that the location is ideal because is near to city & all malls and seaport by a short taxi ride below 60php
Shopping Tip: If you like shopping, this hotel location is perfect since your taxiride to most of malls is only around 60php
Thomas C. Business travelers India, July 19, 2012
Good Budget Hotel in Cebu

Centrally located to business places
7
My stay in this hotel was good. Calm and quiet rooms. Good front office staff. Overall this is a good place to stay.
Edwin B. Families with young children United States of America, July 17, 2012
Nice, great service, but not always reasonable

Good Price, nice location for us
6.7
The price was great, we stayed for 4 nights. The service by all of the workers was great. They were very quick to serve and helpful at meals and when coming and going from the hotel. Why I say they aren't reasonable: At first, we were told that we would be charged 1000 Pesos per night for an extra bed for our 3 year old daughter. It was exactly the same bed that a different hotel had charged us about for. They eventually relented, and gave it to us for per night. We asked for an iron, and were told that guests were not allowed to use their irons for "safety reasons" and we'd have to pay housekeeping to do it. As we didn't have a choice, we did it, and the clothes came back late, and some of them still with wrinkles! When we asked, we were told that we could send them in again. I asked if I could just iron my own clothes, and the manager affirmed that guests could not iron their own clothes unless one of the housekeepers was standing next to them. ??? The food was nice, we ate at the hotel for breakfast every morning. We had room service one day and ordered the chicken with mojo potatoes. The menu stated that the meal of chicken and mojos also came with salad and rice or mashed potatoes, as the meal came with mojos, we asked for rice. The meal arrived without the salad and without our mojos! I mentioned it to the server who asked to see the menu. I showed it to him, and he left and returned with the salad. When I asked about our mojos (as the meal was chicken and mojos) he said we had traded it for rice, which is clearly NOT what the menu had stated. In the end they refused to serve our mojos. Lastly, our room was right next to the drainage pipe, so when it rained at night, a loud gurgling sound could be heard all night long!
Shopping Tip: There are two malls within about 15 minute taxi drive. SM mall as the flagship SM department store which has great prices on clothes, food, etc. Ayala mall is a bit newer and nicer, but tends to have a bit nicer and higher-end stores. The "gym" was a single room with about 4 pieces of equipment. It was open from 7 to 7 or something, so early risers and late arrivals could not use it...
Ditte B. Families with young children Denmark, July 16, 2012
nice modern design

Nice staff modern decor
9
This hotel was a possitiv surprise. A short taxi ride from everything and the rooms were nicely desigend and in good condition. Staff were nice
Trine K. Groups Denmark, July 14, 2012
OK - not great

Friendly staff - good wireless
4.7
Eventhough rooms are fairly new it is build with bad quality so the rooms are starting to fall apart. Bathroom seemed dirty and aircon was dripping water. Breakfast was not great.
Nightlife Tip: MO8 is a mexican place close by. Good outdoor place to go for a drink and music.
Ray B. Couples Australia, July 14, 2012
Basic hotel

location to all in town. price
6.3
Basic hotel with small room and small bathroom. Pool on roof with view of city. Breakfast was ok. Staff very friendly and will please you if they can. Note the photo of the hoteel on agoda. Sorry no trees across the road just typical philippines roadside full of trikes and busy traffic and small shops.
Nita A. Groups Philippines, July 8, 2012
clean, new and lovely hotel, great location

it is clean and neat, service is good. i will recommend to friends. and price is reasonable.
9.3
it a modern hotel, not so big but comfortable and clean. and the hotel rate is very reasonable. service is very good, staff smiling and helpful. we enjoyed our stay there.
Travel tip: i highly recommend this hotel to new visitors. i would stay here again when i go back to cebu. the hotel rates and prices of food is reasonable.
Peter S. Solo travelers Australia, July 1, 2012
Good location and affordable

Clean, friendly staff, close to shopping malls. Free WiFi.
9
I have used this hotel several times now and will use it again in the future. The staff are friendly. The hotel is not too far from the airport and is close to shopping malls. Also near by is go karting, an adventure park and a golf course. Rooms are clean and comfortable and the price is very affordable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cityscape Hotel CebuCityscape Hotel Cebu - BallroomCityscape Hotel Cebu - BallroomCityscape Hotel Cebu - Bathroom AmenitiesCityscape Hotel Cebu - BathroomCityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Cebu - InteriorCityscape Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCityscape Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeCityscape Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesCityscape Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCityscape Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCityscape Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCityscape Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCityscape Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCityscape Hotel Cebu - SpaCityscape Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCityscape Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCityscape Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCityscape Hotel Cebu - EntranceCityscape Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCityscape Hotel Cebu - Building FacadeCityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Cebu - BathroomCityscape Hotel Cebu - BathroomCityscape Hotel Cebu - Superior Room Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Modern RestaurantCityscape Hotel Cebu - Valentine DinnerCityscape Hotel Cebu - Superior TwinCityscape Hotel Cebu - Deluxe RoomCityscape Hotel Cebu - Work deskCityscape Hotel Cebu - Room AmenitiesCityscape Hotel Cebu - BathroomCityscape Hotel Cebu - LobbyCityscape Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B07