Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cityscape Hotel

Ayala Access Road, F. Cabahug Street corner H. Cortes, Subangdaku, Mandaue City, Mandaue, Mandaue City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Ballroom Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Ballroom Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Bathroom Amenities Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Bathroom Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Guest Room Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Guest Room Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Guest Room Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Interior Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Swimming Pool Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Pub/Lounge Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Restaurant Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Restaurant Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Restaurant Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Spa Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Restaurant Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Restaurant
Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Restaurant Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Entrance Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Swimming Pool Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Building Facade Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Guest Room Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Guest Room Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Guest Room Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Guest Room Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Guest Room Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Guest Room Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Guest Room Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Bathroom
Area: Mandaue Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 227 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (227)
Sort by:
Thomas H. Solo travelers Denmark, October 24, 2012
Good location bad breakfast.

Looks really nice and has good location for shopping !
7.7
There is still construction going on in the hotel so if you want to spend time in your room between 8 am and 5 pm dont stay here its very noisy. They have very nice photos og the breakfast buffet, but it does not live up to the photos. Every morning i come to eat there is just a bit of mellon melted butter, fried spam and bread that has to be toasted since its frozen. All in all the rooms are really nice, some of the nicest i have seen in cebu, and good location and nice staff.
Shopping Tip: The Ayala center is a 10 min taxi trip from the hotel.
Report this review
Reuben C. Business travelers Philippines, October 19, 2012
comfortable room

Very soft pillows, big bedroom and nice city view
6
Report this review
Abdulkarim A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, October 18, 2012
nice hotel

i like swiiming pool
5.3
i like swiiming pool but it was so noisy @ night because of the street nice staff
Report this review
Luceline E. Groups Philippines, October 10, 2012
Nice place

Great place ,nice view outside the valcony
8
this hotel is very nice place that i ever since hotel that i stay in cebu...i'm appreciate to all employees in this hotel because every one are kindness...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Over looking when are in the top of hotel...
Report this review
Odell O. Business travelers Philippines, October 7, 2012
Nice rooms but the hotel still needs improvement.

the rooms are nice and comfortable.
6
Cityscape Hotel is a good place to stay in if you are in a business trip. Their room rate is sure to be a reasonable one too. I wouldn't say it is recommended for those who are leisure travelers since there aren't much amenities to enjoy specially for the kids. For their food, there's really nothing much to offer as of now. They have a buffet breakfast open for in house guests as well as walk-in guests. Not much variety for their breakfast buffet either. Their rooms are still new and clean and their bed is somehow comfortable to sleep in. They have a good set of comfortable pillows and a warm comforter to keep u cozy during the night. Their bathroom on the other hand is small. Since the hotel is located at a busy street and with a thin wall, you will find yourself waking up to the honking horns of all kinds of cars and even with the noise the hotel guests creates just outside your room. Cityscape is nicely located since is within reach going to Ayala Mall as well as SM. It is also minutes away from the airport.
Report this review
Eileen R. Solo travelers Philippines, October 1, 2012
nice rooms

nice room arrangement, small but modern design
6.7
a nice budget hotel for solo travelers staying a night. small rooms but nicely decorated. had a bit of a problem with the water in the bathroom, the hotel does not have a strong water pressure therefore the shower didn't heat up. heard another foreigner guest express this concern as i was passing by the reception desk. another thing which irked me is that the water bottles inside the room are not complimentary, and i was asked to pay for it when i checked out. most small hotels i stayed in offer complimentary water inside the rooms.
Report this review
Hwan Y. Solo travelers South Korea, September 30, 2012
nice hotel , but...

view
8.7
Stayed this hotel...during on traditional holiday season in Korea... Most of things on this hotel, that was nice... But, this hotel need to do check their guestroom shower... Becos, water was not well for shower... Except that part, most service wa s nice...
Report this review
Murad O. Solo travelers Ireland, September 28, 2012
friendly staff. 5 star wanna be but fail.

ok location. friendly staff.
6.3
This hotel isn't that bad. Thry do try to offer a good service but they fail. As the jotel is jusy 3 stars. You get what you pay yoy can get 5* for 20% exra at marco Polo
Report this review
Paul C. Couples United Kingdom, September 28, 2012
Just ok

the view
3.7
Well it was a bad experiece for me. We stayed at another hotel for 2 weeks and decided to spend my last night in cebu here as it was our annivesary. The roof top pool was so cold but thats ok. We went to see a movie and on our return a letter was put under the door. Now it explained that the buffee breakfast was not going to be served because of a function there. And that a plated breakfast was available. Ok so at 7am i rang up for the brekky and 90 minutes later they brought a plated meal. Now i eat lots so this was like enough for a child. I told them where to stick it and it was not in the room. So one of the main reasons i left my other hotel which was half the price was for a buffet brekky but they seem to care more about the function than their guests. Besides that we were on the 16th floor and still noisy in the room from the traffic and hotel is situated in an industrial area only 1 jollibee 200 metres up the road.
Report this review
Joash R. Business travelers Philippines, September 27, 2012
nice location indeed

very convenient especially the transportation area
10
My stay in Cityscape hotel was indeed one of the most unforgettable Cebu stay I ever experienced in my travel because even if I had just a day, I still managed to go in many spots because of the location wise and of course, the transportation was just easy because there are so many tricycles waiting outside the hotel. The hotel room was small but I was able to sleep well and I felt so comfortable. I will promote this hotel to my family and friends for them also to experience the great stay and definitely in my next trip, Cityscape Hotel will still be my choice.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cityscape Hotel Mandaue CityCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - BallroomCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - BallroomCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Bathroom AmenitiesCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - BathroomCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - InteriorCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Swimming PoolCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Pub/LoungeCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - RestaurantCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - RestaurantCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - RestaurantCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - SpaCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - RestaurantCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - RestaurantCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - RestaurantCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - EntranceCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Swimming PoolCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Building FacadeCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - BathroomCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - BathroomCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Superior Room Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Superior TwinCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Deluxe RoomCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Work deskCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Room AmenitiesCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - BathroomCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - LobbyCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04