Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cityscape Hotel

Ayala Access Road, F. Cabahug Street corner H. Cortes, Subangdaku, Mandaue City, Mandaue, Mandaue City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Ballroom Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Ballroom Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Bathroom Amenities Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Bathroom Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Guest Room Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Guest Room Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Guest Room Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Interior Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Swimming Pool Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Pub/Lounge Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Restaurant Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Restaurant Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Restaurant Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Spa Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Restaurant Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Restaurant
Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Restaurant Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Entrance Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Swimming Pool Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Building Facade Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Guest Room Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Guest Room Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Guest Room Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Guest Room Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Guest Room Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Guest Room Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Guest Room Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Bathroom
Area: Mandaue Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 229 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (229)
Sort by:
Joash R. Business travelers Philippines, September 27, 2012
nice location indeed

very convenient especially the transportation area
10
My stay in Cityscape hotel was indeed one of the most unforgettable Cebu stay I ever experienced in my travel because even if I had just a day, I still managed to go in many spots because of the location wise and of course, the transportation was just easy because there are so many tricycles waiting outside the hotel. The hotel room was small but I was able to sleep well and I felt so comfortable. I will promote this hotel to my family and friends for them also to experience the great stay and definitely in my next trip, Cityscape Hotel will still be my choice.
Report this review
Timothy A. Couples United States of America, September 26, 2012
Far from Malls

Ok breakfast
5.7
hotel is far from malls. rooms were a bit small and the shower was small and water got all over the place. you couldn't wear your shoes in the place and then go in the bathroom because you'd get muddy footprints everywhere. ac remote wouldn't work and i had to get them to check it out 3 times before i finally got another remote. a few times i'd called down to the front desk and asked for some things and it would take a while or they just forgot. breakfast was ok as they had fresh fruits and you can order eggs as you like them. the staff is friendly and courteous. there is a laundry store just next door so that was nice. pool is small and gym is not really a gym they have a treadmill, eliptical, and a bike along with some sort of universal that you can do a few exercises
Nightlife Tip: Mango square and Arena are some cool spots to go to at night
Report this review
Thomas H. Business travelers Denmark, September 26, 2012
Looks good and is brand new

I like that the hotel is brand new and modern.
8.3
Take care there is still construction goin on in the hotel, so if you like to seep long or just relax in your room it can be hard. Contruction starts at 8 am and finishes at 5 pm ....and its noisey. Breakfat was not very good big lump of melted butter frozen toast bread so you HAVE to toast it in order to eat it. But if you are an early bird and dont care for breakfast its a great place.
Report this review
William C. Couples United States of America, September 24, 2012
Nice Hotel for the price

Location less than 10 minutes to SM, transportation easy to get, new and clean, speedy room service
8.3
This was my first stay in Cebu. The hotel location is close to Mactan Airport and SM. Front desk was very helpful with all my requests. Has 2 first come, first serve computer internet stations available in lobby to check email, bank balances, etc. This is a fairly new hotel. One of the taxi drivers didn't even know about it. The free breakfast buffet is very basic. Selection not great and eggs have to be special ordered. I guess because I'm spoiled with the American buffet, I expected more. Swimming pool is small with limited space. Overall, I would rate my 7 day stay as above average for the price , twin bed Deluxe
Hotel Feature Tip: Each room has a small balconey to enjoy the evening breeze, while drinking your favorite beverage. Do not let small children by themselves. Too easy for them to climb the railing.
Report this review
Jacques T. Couples France, September 24, 2012
Convenient hotel, value for money.

Clean rooms, helpful staff.
6.3
Room is clean. Bathroom is too small. Buffet breakfast can't be served after 10:00 AM (too early for people who sleep late). Far from Cebu center (no shopping center around).
Report this review
Jacques T. Couples France, September 23, 2012
Clean, helpful personnel but a little bit remote

Price, cleanliness
6.3
Price is good for value. Rooms are clean. Bathroom is too small. Buffet breakfast cannot be served after 10:00 AM. And the choices for breakfast are not many... Personnel is helpful.
Report this review
Larlyn L. Couples Philippines, September 23, 2012
I won't recommend, beware of the Manager

value for budget money
6.7
We had a fine stay until we had an argument with the reception about the bottled water in the mini-bar which we thought were the complimentary ones since there was no other water served in the room. Manager was rude to ask us how did we know complimentary drinks are included and why we did not ask anybody about it insinuating that we wanted to get away with those bottles. They better improve their customer service and housekeeping as well to make sure everything's in order next time.
Travel tip: surroundings not so pleasant
Report this review
James M. Couples United States of America, September 19, 2012
Expensive

Great pillows and linen
6
When I arrived the front desk asked for my ID. I gave them my Senior Citizen card and mentioned that I should get a 20% discount to which the lady replied "yes". When checking out 2 days later they said that I had to go to get the discount and that I had to pay for an extra breakfast for a friend who joined us.
Report this review
Premkumar D. Solo travelers India, September 17, 2012
Big rooms, good Wifi, Friendly staffs

Friendly staffs, value for money
7.7
I stayed in Cityscape in their deluxe room, the room was big and spacious. I went to the hotel at arnd 10 am and requested an early check-in, the staff immediately organised my check-in with a smile, the location is a little off from Cebu city but easily accesible by taxi and taxis are available round the clock...nice comfortable beds, the wifi connection was free and the speed was gud, the water pressure was a little low and the buffet breakfast was minimal but i dont really bother for the money i had paid for the room...over all a value for the agoda price and i wud stay here again
Report this review
Samson T. Business travelers Philippines, September 11, 2012
Value for money

Clean hotel
8.7
Location is nice, near city proper. The hotel is also very clean.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cityscape Hotel Mandaue CityCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - BallroomCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - BallroomCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Bathroom AmenitiesCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - BathroomCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - InteriorCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Swimming PoolCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Pub/LoungeCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - RestaurantCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - RestaurantCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - RestaurantCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - SpaCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - RestaurantCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - RestaurantCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - RestaurantCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - EntranceCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Swimming PoolCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Building FacadeCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - BathroomCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - BathroomCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Superior Room Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Superior TwinCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Deluxe RoomCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Work deskCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Room AmenitiesCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - BathroomCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - LobbyCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02