Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cityscape Hotel

Ayala Access Road, F. Cabahug Street corner H. Cortes, Subangdaku, Mandaue City, Mandaue, Mandaue City, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
233 reviews

175 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (233)
Sort by:
Eileen R. Solo travelers Philippines, October 1, 2012
nice rooms

nice room arrangement, small but modern design
6.7
a nice budget hotel for solo travelers staying a night. small rooms but nicely decorated. had a bit of a problem with the water in the bathroom, the hotel does not have a strong water pressure therefore the shower didn't heat up. heard another foreigner guest express this concern as i was passing by the reception desk. another thing which irked me is that the water bottles inside the room are not complimentary, and i was asked to pay for it when i checked out. most small hotels i stayed in offer complimentary water inside the rooms.
Report this review
Hwan Y. Solo travelers South Korea, September 30, 2012
nice hotel , but...

view
8.7
Stayed this hotel...during on traditional holiday season in Korea... Most of things on this hotel, that was nice... But, this hotel need to do check their guestroom shower... Becos, water was not well for shower... Except that part, most service wa s nice...
Report this review
Murad O. Solo travelers Ireland, September 28, 2012
friendly staff. 5 star wanna be but fail.

ok location. friendly staff.
6.3
This hotel isn't that bad. Thry do try to offer a good service but they fail. As the jotel is jusy 3 stars. You get what you pay yoy can get 5* for 20% exra at marco Polo
Report this review
Paul C. Couples United Kingdom, September 28, 2012
Just ok

the view
3.7
Well it was a bad experiece for me. We stayed at another hotel for 2 weeks and decided to spend my last night in cebu here as it was our annivesary. The roof top pool was so cold but thats ok. We went to see a movie and on our return a letter was put under the door. Now it explained that the buffee breakfast was not going to be served because of a function there. And that a plated breakfast was available. Ok so at 7am i rang up for the brekky and 90 minutes later they brought a plated meal. Now i eat lots so this was like enough for a child. I told them where to stick it and it was not in the room. So one of the main reasons i left my other hotel which was half the price was for a buffet brekky but they seem to care more about the function than their guests. Besides that we were on the 16th floor and still noisy in the room from the traffic and hotel is situated in an industrial area only 1 jollibee 200 metres up the road.
Report this review
Joash R. Business travelers Philippines, September 27, 2012
nice location indeed

very convenient especially the transportation area
10
My stay in Cityscape hotel was indeed one of the most unforgettable Cebu stay I ever experienced in my travel because even if I had just a day, I still managed to go in many spots because of the location wise and of course, the transportation was just easy because there are so many tricycles waiting outside the hotel. The hotel room was small but I was able to sleep well and I felt so comfortable. I will promote this hotel to my family and friends for them also to experience the great stay and definitely in my next trip, Cityscape Hotel will still be my choice.
Report this review
Timothy A. Couples United States of America, September 26, 2012
Far from Malls

Ok breakfast
5.7
hotel is far from malls. rooms were a bit small and the shower was small and water got all over the place. you couldn't wear your shoes in the place and then go in the bathroom because you'd get muddy footprints everywhere. ac remote wouldn't work and i had to get them to check it out 3 times before i finally got another remote. a few times i'd called down to the front desk and asked for some things and it would take a while or they just forgot. breakfast was ok as they had fresh fruits and you can order eggs as you like them. the staff is friendly and courteous. there is a laundry store just next door so that was nice. pool is small and gym is not really a gym they have a treadmill, eliptical, and a bike along with some sort of universal that you can do a few exercises
Nightlife Tip: Mango square and Arena are some cool spots to go to at night
Report this review
Thomas H. Business travelers Denmark, September 26, 2012
Looks good and is brand new

I like that the hotel is brand new and modern.
8.3
Take care there is still construction goin on in the hotel, so if you like to seep long or just relax in your room it can be hard. Contruction starts at 8 am and finishes at 5 pm ....and its noisey. Breakfat was not very good big lump of melted butter frozen toast bread so you HAVE to toast it in order to eat it. But if you are an early bird and dont care for breakfast its a great place.
Report this review
William C. Couples United States of America, September 24, 2012
Nice Hotel for the price

Location less than 10 minutes to SM, transportation easy to get, new and clean, speedy room service
8.3
This was my first stay in Cebu. The hotel location is close to Mactan Airport and SM. Front desk was very helpful with all my requests. Has 2 first come, first serve computer internet stations available in lobby to check email, bank balances, etc. This is a fairly new hotel. One of the taxi drivers didn't even know about it. The free breakfast buffet is very basic. Selection not great and eggs have to be special ordered. I guess because I'm spoiled with the American buffet, I expected more. Swimming pool is small with limited space. Overall, I would rate my 7 day stay as above average for the price , twin bed Deluxe
Hotel Feature Tip: Each room has a small balconey to enjoy the evening breeze, while drinking your favorite beverage. Do not let small children by themselves. Too easy for them to climb the railing.
Report this review
Jacques T. Couples France, September 24, 2012
Convenient hotel, value for money.

Clean rooms, helpful staff.
6.3
Room is clean. Bathroom is too small. Buffet breakfast can't be served after 10:00 AM (too early for people who sleep late). Far from Cebu center (no shopping center around).
Report this review
Jacques T. Couples France, September 23, 2012
Clean, helpful personnel but a little bit remote

Price, cleanliness
6.3
Price is good for value. Rooms are clean. Bathroom is too small. Buffet breakfast cannot be served after 10:00 AM. And the choices for breakfast are not many... Personnel is helpful.
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 175 reviews Next page
Cityscape Hotel Mandaue CityCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - BallroomCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - BallroomCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Bathroom AmenitiesCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - BathroomCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - InteriorCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Swimming PoolCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Pub/LoungeCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - RestaurantCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - RestaurantCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - RestaurantCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - SpaCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - RestaurantCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - EntranceCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Building FacadeCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - BathroomCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - BathroomCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Superior Room Cityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Superior TwinCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Deluxe RoomCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Work deskCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Room AmenitiesCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - BathroomCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - LobbyCityscape Hotel Mandaue City - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07