Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cityscape Hotel

Ayala Access Road, F. Cabahug Street corner H. Cortes, Subangdaku, Mandaue City, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Amenities Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Interior Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Pub/Lounge Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Recreational Facilities Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Restaurant
Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Spa Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Entrance Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Building Facade Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
5.9
Groups (14)
Sort by:
Marilou C. Groups Philippines, February 22, 2013
New hotel with clean amenities

Accommodating service, spacious rooms, clean pool
9
Accommodating service - security/parking assistance - nice, courteous staff service Spacious rooms - hotel rooms are quite spacious and clean, with terraces - complete bed and bath amenities - nice price for the comfortable rooms New hotel amenities - clean infinity pool - modern elevator - breakfast choices are limited, but includes items that can be served as lunch
Carl T. Groups Sweden, November 26, 2012
Not good

Location
4
Considering the price this hotel is not worth the money. Rooms is ok but staff is not serviceminded and the breakfast is awfull. Gym is very smal and dirty. The pool is ok. There is much better hotels in Cebu for the same price.
Luceline E. Groups Philippines, October 10, 2012
Nice place

Great place ,nice view outside the valcony
8
this hotel is very nice place that i ever since hotel that i stay in cebu...i'm appreciate to all employees in this hotel because every one are kindness...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Over looking when are in the top of hotel...
Trine K. Groups Denmark, July 14, 2012
OK - not great

Friendly staff - good wireless
4.7
Eventhough rooms are fairly new it is build with bad quality so the rooms are starting to fall apart. Bathroom seemed dirty and aircon was dripping water. Breakfast was not great.
Nightlife Tip: MO8 is a mexican place close by. Good outdoor place to go for a drink and music.
Nita A. Groups Philippines, July 8, 2012
clean, new and lovely hotel, great location

it is clean and neat, service is good. i will recommend to friends. and price is reasonable.
9.3
it a modern hotel, not so big but comfortable and clean. and the hotel rate is very reasonable. service is very good, staff smiling and helpful. we enjoyed our stay there.
Travel tip: i highly recommend this hotel to new visitors. i would stay here again when i go back to cebu. the hotel rates and prices of food is reasonable.
Wei F. Groups Singapore, June 30, 2012
relatively new hotel!

friendly staff, good service, comfortable beds!
9.7
we arrived at the hotel and were greeted by a smiling lady at reception, who was polite and nice, and we were also given a welcome drink each (pineapple juice). check-in was a breeze and we were brought up to our rooms (3 rooms for 6 of us) on the 3rd floor. each room had a small balcony, a queen-sized bed as requested, a television which had some nice movies and cable channels. the bathroom was a standing shower with shower curtain and standard amenities. my friend complained that her bathroom flooded each time they took a shower, but my room was fine. the hot water heater was working perfectly and the water pressure was good. our mirror was quite badly stained/rusty but it wasn't a problem for us. we went up to the pool at 10.30pm thinking it was still open but it was not, and quite dark. the water looked murky and it felt like it was still under construction? or maybe just plain like the previous review said that it could be prettier. but in any case perhaps they cleaned the pool every morning before it opens to the public, so i suppose if there's clean water, the infinity pool aspect of it should be more than enough! there was a room service menu which featured affordable rates for the dishes, and there was also a mini bar, 2 complimentary bottles of drinking water. the beds were very comfortable and we had 2 pillows each. we liked it that their service was good, we bought some bottled beer back to the room as 2 of us in our group had their birthdays that night. we requested for ice and a bottle opener from the hotel and it was promptly sent up to our room each time. the hotel staff were really nice and friendly, even on the last day after we checked out, we deposited our luggage at the hotel and went out to do last minute shopping, and when we came back for our baggage, the staff were still asnice and friendly! it really made a difference as we felt they were sincere and very hospitable, especially one of the male staffs who spoke good english!
Shopping Tip: Hotel Tip: the lift has touch-buttons, which if u use your fingers, u will feel like the lift has gone crazy cuz the buttoms on different floors start to light up LOL. the trick is to use the back of your finger to touch the buttons! Note: remember to take a hotel card / flyer / map with you when you go out shopping! from the hotel to SM Mall, should cost around php70 (according to meter), from hotel to Ayala Mall, should cost also around php70 (according to meter). DO NOT let the taxi drivers bring you for a joyride. when we return to the hotel from SM Mall, we got 2 taxis, 3 of us in each one.. we even showed the taxi driver the hotel flyer and address, but he kept taking us around in circles, we told him to turn left, he kept turning right, then u-turn, bring us into a jam, until we called the hotel and asked them to speak to the driver, the driver refused to speak to them and suddenly said he know where already, then bring us SHORTCUT via small alleys etc. so much for not knowing the way ey? both of the taxis we had also did the same thing, so i think it is a common thing in cebu city once they know u are a tourist. TIP: before getting onto the cab, make sure the driver says he knows where it is. also tell him you know the cost is around php70. tell him you have spoken to the hotel people and ask him not to fool around if not you will complain using his taxi number. if you walk along the traffic flow from the hotel, you will find a massage parlour offering thai massage for php150 per hour, and further up there is a convenience store, and also some restaurants and a bakery and a korean ktv pub.
Wing Y. Groups Hong Kong, June 28, 2012
Small swimming pool, friendly staff

free wifi, helpful staff with smile~~tiny balcony in deluxe room~~
8.7
the location is good, juz 10min away from the sm mall by taxi. staff is really helpful, especially in breakfast time. the swimming pool on the roof is small but good view.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you would like to having a massage, you may go right outside juz 5min away from the hotel on foot, there are two massage shop which charges half price than the hotel's offered . We tried that closer one,but it is not really a relaxing time cause they are not gentle, it's like they want to rub off all your dead skin...
Rosemarie B. Groups Philippines, April 20, 2012
Staff are very nice and polite

restaurant is good, breakfast was great
7.3
room are nice and clean, bathroom is little small, bed are great wifi is not good very poor wifi
Shopping Tip: ayala mall is best way to go, tgif is the best place to eat
Erina S. Groups Japan, August 15, 2012
新しくキレイな格安ホテル

値段、ロケーション
7.7
・ここのホテル(マンダウエエリア)はセブシティ内を移動するのにはとても便利。 ・ITパークエリア近辺だと、どこへ行くにも必ず渋滞に巻き込まれるので、敢えてここをチョイス。 フィリピンのホテルは高級ホテル以外を狙うとどこもレベルが低いし、気候や、水質の関係で新しくても劣化して見えるのはわかっていたので敢えて新しいホテルを選んでみたがここは正解だった。 ・ホテルの外はいきなり小汚い感じの町並みだけど、ホテル内は普通に全てがきれいだった。 ・トイレも紙が流せます(水圧大丈夫です) ・お湯も出ますし、シャワーの水圧も許容範囲です。
Shopping Tip: ビーチ狙いの人にはお薦めしませんが、Cityライフをエンジョイするなら、ここに泊まるのは良い選択だと思います。
Akihiko A. Groups Japan, May 25, 2012
スタッフは良く教育されてます。

高層で景色が良い
5.3
本年オープンで綺麗です。部屋は良くある間取りです。wifi部屋で可能。ベランダあり高層で眺めよし。シャワーが電気湯沸かし器タイプで満足な湯量が無い。朝食は期待しないでください。ロケーションはセブとマンダウェイ市の境界あたり。smやアヤラまでタクシーで10分ほど

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cityscape Hotel CebuCityscape Hotel Cebu - BallroomCityscape Hotel Cebu - BallroomCityscape Hotel Cebu - Bathroom AmenitiesCityscape Hotel Cebu - BathroomCityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Cebu - InteriorCityscape Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCityscape Hotel Cebu - Pub/LoungeCityscape Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesCityscape Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCityscape Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCityscape Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCityscape Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCityscape Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCityscape Hotel Cebu - SpaCityscape Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCityscape Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCityscape Hotel Cebu - RestaurantCityscape Hotel Cebu - EntranceCityscape Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolCityscape Hotel Cebu - Building FacadeCityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomCityscape Hotel Cebu - BathroomCityscape Hotel Cebu - BathroomCityscape Hotel Cebu - Superior Room Cityscape Hotel Cebu - Modern RestaurantCityscape Hotel Cebu - Valentine DinnerCityscape Hotel Cebu - Superior TwinCityscape Hotel Cebu - Deluxe RoomCityscape Hotel Cebu - Work deskCityscape Hotel Cebu - Room AmenitiesCityscape Hotel Cebu - BathroomCityscape Hotel Cebu - LobbyCityscape Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B07