Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 75 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Christine A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
friendly and accommodating staff
friendliness of staff, cleanliness of room, and location
I felt the room that we stayed in was a bit creepy. Having said that though, the room was quite clean. It needs a bit of refurbishing because the toilet is a bit outdated but it was still comfortable. The staff are really friendly and accommodating. We had a really early flight and they managed to prepare us breakfast at the wee hours of the morning.
Reviewed April 23, 2015

RUDOLF K. from Austria
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
Probably best Hotel in Puerto Princesa
Employees, pool, near to Robinsons Mall
Relaxing as in previous visits.
Reviewed April 20, 2015

Paul S. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Not a 4 star hotel
Free Breakfast, courteous staff and a nice pool
The standard room I booked thru Agoda was a total disappointment. Sleeping at the Motel 6 is a better experience. At least the Motel 6 has hot running water in their showers. Looked outside the window of room 216 and saw workers pounding on wood and painting the walls of the Austorius. I would like my money back if possible on this reservation.
Reviewed April 20, 2015

Paul S. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Poor performance
The pool, the staff and the breakfast
I booked two rooms, one standard with two beds and one upgrade to a king size bed. There are no King size beds in any of the Asturias Rooms. Also the water in the shower does not get hot at all mostly lukewarm at best. The standards bedroom came with no hot water and no shower curtain. I asked to get another room and had to pay 500 peso's to get one. This hotel was a disappointment. After eating at the Sangri-La in Cebu the previous day, this hotel had less ammenities than a Motel 6.
Reviewed April 19, 2015

servando J. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
outside downtown, near rmall
nice pool,good simple breakfast, near mall
good
Reviewed March 26, 2015

Judith H. from Germany
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Okay place but wouldn't book it again.
Pool, staff and service.
The value for money is ok compared to hotel rates in Europe or US. But this is definitely not a 4 star hotel. The condition of the room wasn't very good, old furniture and bathroom. Also the tables and chairs in the restaurant were just awful. The breakfast didn't have much to offer. Disgusting bread rolls, plain rice and warm meat/fish. Different types of eggs were prepared upon request but that was basically it. The bar is just a disaster. It's dark, the music is bad and they have about 5 cocktails to chose from. No drinks are served at the pool which we would have much appreciated. But the staff was very nice and helpful at all times. Great service and perfect organisation. There's nothing to complain about that. The location is ok. Not at the beach though and a 10 minute ride from the city centre. Restaurants in the city are excellent, so I'm glad we didn't waste our money at the hotel restaurant. This place is alright but next time I would probably spend a bit more money to stay at a more modern establishment.
Reviewed February 10, 2015

James P. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Nice Property............good stay
Cleanliness, value, staff
Just stayed one evening before leaving Palawan........but was pleasantly surprised at the quality at the price. Nice clean property and would stay there again.
Reviewed February 01, 2015

Colin B. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 9 nights in December 2014
Christmas
Staff, swimming pool... nothing else.
Great hotel for a short stopover & the pool kept the kids happy.
Reviewed January 04, 2015

Jan M. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
not happy
location, so bad I know to not stay there again, christmas decorations
The room is so plain and a window out into an AC drum. Old beds and bedspreads. Got sick 3 mornings in a row at brf, maybe well water coffee, not sure. Not much value for your money, you pay mainly for location. Nice pool but in need of repair and cleaning.
Reviewed December 18, 2014

RUDOLF K. from Austria
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Spacious Hotel
Size of hotel, location near mall, great swiming pool
Friendly staff with efficient free airport transfer.
Reviewed December 08, 2014