Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citystate Tower Hotel

1315 A. Mabini Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Deluxe Suite Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Meeting Rooms Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Premium Deluxe Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Restaurant Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception Set up Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Premium Deluxe Twin Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Premium Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Restaurant Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest Room Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest Room Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest Room Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest Room Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin
Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Bathroom Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest Room Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest Room Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Keycard access Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest Room Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest Room Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest Room Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest Room Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest Room Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest Room Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest Room Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest Room
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 214
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 672 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (672)
Sort by:
Robert Y. Couples United Kingdom, August 2, 2015
Citystate Tower Hotel

Location, Room size, Restaurant (But NOT the "free" breakfast)
8.3
I liked this hotel and for a three star it is up there with the best. Our room was large and clean. The bathroom was ok, everything worked, and the hot water was HOT! Always a bonus. The restaurant was great having a not only a standard "global" menu but a very nice Italian menu too. I don't normally eat "in" at any hotel I/we stay at but this was to good to pass up, excellent food, at a very reasonable price. One of the few hotels worldwide that I've ever said this about. Will I stay again......sure will :-) On the downside my tv was well past its use by date, an old boxy set with poor pic and sound, also to small for the room. But who goes on holiday to watch tv? The set breakfast wasn't up to much either, not much at all. I would rather pay less for the room and eat out or even be given a voucher in lieu of have the set breakfast and putting it towards a very nice meal in their excellent restaurant in the evening. This is also only the second hotel I have ever stayed in that has direct access to a casino. I don't gamble myself but I'm sure that this feature would appeal to some.
Report this review
Garry P. Solo travelers Australia, July 30, 2015
No sleep

location,hot showers,
5.7
The hotel is ok but the bed was the worst I have sleep on in any hotel I have stayed in the philippines,more lumps than chocolate hills.If you wish to sleep before 3am bring ear muffs as it right in the middle of several bars which play loud music till 2.30am,you can actually hear the entertainer singing not just the music.So if you wish to sleep before 3am I suggest another hotel.
Report this review
Wu S. Business travelers China, July 26, 2015
comfortable; big room

big room; converience to go anywhere and nice staff
8
comfortable
Report this review
William P. Couples United States of America, July 25, 2015
3 day stay at City State Towers

proximity to US embassy, Price, Staff
7
Stay was good with the exception of weak AC in the room and no water in the room
Report this review
John W. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 22, 2015
Worst bed I have ever tried to sleep on

security, staff, location
6.3
I have stayed at City State more then 20 times but this time I really lucked out with room 1106. The room was small and quiet and the shower head dribbled water. But worst of all was the BED. It has a permanent hollow and the mattress is obviously worn out. I left with a sore back on my flight home which is most unusual. When you book a room you at least expect a comfortable bed.
Report this review
Hugh S. Families with young children United States of America, July 19, 2015
4Day

Location, Staff was helpful and friendly.
8.7
Pleasant.
Report this review
Anson G. Solo travelers Philippines, July 11, 2015
Good value for money

Location, Room, Bed
7.7
Nice location, the room is very big.
Report this review
Robert A. Solo travelers Australia, July 8, 2015
unhappy

Citystate Tower Hotel
2
if I ever get to stay there ill let you know
Report this review
Alec F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 8, 2015
nice location

breakfast, wifi, location
8
had a good stay the wifi good in the room.the tv old and outdated, the room was clean, location perfect for the night life ,and close to robinsons
Report this review
Balraj M. Groups India, July 3, 2015
Cozy place

clean, friendly staff, location..
6.7
Pleasant stay and feel good experience..
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - LobbyCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Deluxe SuiteCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomsCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Premium DeluxeCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - RestaurantCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Wedding Reception Set upCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Premium Deluxe TwinCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Junior Suite PremiumCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - RestaurantCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - BathroomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Keycard accessCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Telephone Directory in RoomsCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - BathroomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - BathroomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Toiletries (Upon Request)Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - MInibar in Selected Guest RoomsCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Minibar List in Selected Guest RoomsCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Closet SpaceCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - BathroomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - HallwaysCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - ElevatorsCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - BathroomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - BathroomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Superior TwinCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - BathroomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Superior TwinCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Superior TwinCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Superior TwinCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin BathroomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Superior TwinCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Superior TwinCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Superior TwinCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Bell ServiceCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Bell ServiceCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - ReceptionCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - LobbyCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - ReceptionCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Ground Lobby ElevatorsCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - TransportationCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Reception

Customer Reviews - Citystate Tower Hotel, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03