My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citystate Tower Hotel

1315 A. Mabini Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Lobby Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Lobby Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Lobby Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Lobby Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Lobby Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Standard Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Superior Queen Premium Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Superior Queen Premium Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Superior Queen Premium Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Premium Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Premium Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Premium Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Premium Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Premium Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Premium Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest Room
Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Premium Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Superior Queen Premium Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Premium Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Superior Queen Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Restaurant Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Tower Cafe Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Wedding Set-up Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Table Set-up
Hotel Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 214
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
368 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (368)
Sort by:
Leo C. Solo travelers Australia, March 30, 2014
ok

location.. room an ...shopping
7.3
ok
Erich R. Business travelers Germany, March 28, 2014
Good Hotel centrally located for business and nigh

Friendly and efficient staff, clean room
7
The stay was good except that on morning around 6.30 a.m. there was a lot of noise as I later found out some part of their fire fighting equipment busted and they tried to fix it which took a few hours. The lower part of the room got a bit flooded with some dirty water. According to the staff all rooms on the floor had been affected. That robbed me of a few more hours sleep which I planned after a stressful week work. Not their fault but likely they should have a better preventive maintenance.
Keith C. Couples United Kingdom, March 12, 2014
Smelly matress

location
4.7
OK, convenient for Sea Cat to Mindoro in that the bus/boat trip starts here at 8.30 in morning
James Q. Couples United States of America, March 12, 2014
adequate

location, reasonably good clean facilities, decent bed
6
Staff is indifferent to taking care of foreigners.the front staff is arrogant and will never accommodate special needs. The smile is all fake. They're more interested in just keeping their jobs then really helping foreigners.
Magdi A. Couples Australia, March 12, 2014
Pleasant place, easy access to all amenities.

The location, good value for money and the friendly staff.
8.3
Our stay was pleasant, very centrally located that give me access to many shops open 24 hours including money exchange. I will stay there in my next trip, very soon.
Ashish D. Business travelers India, March 2, 2014
Quick and easy

Transportation, Location and Availability
5.7
Nice quick stay. Not much but then it is a budget hotel. Value for money.
Ashish D. Business travelers India, March 1, 2014
Easy going

Location, Rooms Availability and Easy Transportation
6.3
It is a nice budget hotel right in the centre of the city's main district. The only drawback is that its in the area not considered to be very safe especially after sun down. So it is better if you leave all important documents and gadgets in a safe at reception.
Jimmie J. Business travelers Philippines, February 25, 2014
My stay was well relaxed after the seminars..

Clean, convenient and easy access to public transport
6.7
My stay was well relaxed after the seminars, clean room, good aircondition, i can Grab my breakfast near 7 eleven store, shopping is just near walking distance.. Well location for the needs of a traveler. Internet is not that good, keeps cutting my connection when i need to acess my email.. Better bring your own portable wifi
Ma. S. Families with older children Philippines, February 23, 2014
average..

location, easy access, easy to find.
4.7
Not so good, some staffs were choosing guest that they will entertain. For coffee lover, theres no complimentary coffee, no slippers, wifi is so slow and only giving 1 wifi voucher peer room. Breakfast is not buffet and a bit expensive.
Jay L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 21, 2014
Big room, noisy exterior

Large room, pickup point to Si-Kat transport to Sabang, free breakfast
7.3
I was there for a quick overnight, about 10 hours. The room was huge for the price. A nice couch for seating. The bathroom was also spacious. Unfortunately there was only a bath tub. A tub that was long enough for half a Westerner. It had a spray hose, with only 3 feet of hose. Not a very relaxing or comfortable bathing setup. I was also on the 3rd floor street side. This means you are woke up around 5am with the thunderous roar of Jeepneys.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - LobbyCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - LobbyCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - LobbyCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - LobbyCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - LobbyCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - LobbyCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - StandardCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Superior Queen PremiumCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Superior Queen PremiumCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Superior Queen PremiumCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Superior Twin PremiumCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Superior Twin PremiumCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Superior Twin PremiumCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Junior Suite PremiumCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Junior Suite PremiumCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Junior Suite PremiumCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin PremiumCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Superior Queen PremiumCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Junior Suite PremiumCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Superior TwinCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Superior QueenCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - RestaurantCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Tower CafeCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Wedding Set-upCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Table Set-upCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - LobbyCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Function RoomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Conference Set-upCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Buffet Set-up


AS-AGWEB-3B01