My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citystate Tower Hotel

1315 A. Mabini Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Lobby Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Lobby Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Lobby Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Lobby Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Lobby Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Standard Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Superior Queen Premium Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Superior Queen Premium Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Superior Queen Premium Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Premium Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Premium Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Premium Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Premium Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Premium Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Premium Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest Room
Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Premium Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Superior Queen Premium Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Premium Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Superior Queen Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Restaurant Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Tower Cafe Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Wedding Set-up Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Table Set-up
Hotel Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 214
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
372 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (372)
Sort by:
Rod M. Solo travelers Australia, April 18, 2014
pleasant

location
6.7
I enjoyed my stay at the City state hotel
Corey B. Solo travelers Canada, April 14, 2014
good location easy access from airport off hours

location, quiet, shopping
7.3
like the hotel, clean, cheap, friendly staff, close to Robinsons mall, bars, rizal park, museum. slow check out expect 10 -20 minutes, internet worked fine; included with room.. small breakfast is included not enough if you like a big breakfast.. overall good, hotel for the price..
Amado A. Families with young children Philippines, April 9, 2014
Good enough

1. good location 2. professional staff 3. accessible
6.3
My stay at the hotel was good enough. Set breakfast was limited but passable. I liked it that the hotel was accessible. But there was an unpleasant smell as I entered the room. Parts of the bathroom needed repairs. And they need to replace those ageing towels. Bed was comfortable but TV set was too small. The staff were always courteous and welcoming. Everybody greeted with a smile.
Leo C. Solo travelers Australia, March 30, 2014
ok

location.. room an ...shopping
7.3
ok
Erich R. Business travelers Germany, March 28, 2014
Good Hotel centrally located for business and nigh

Friendly and efficient staff, clean room
7
The stay was good except that on morning around 6.30 a.m. there was a lot of noise as I later found out some part of their fire fighting equipment busted and they tried to fix it which took a few hours. The lower part of the room got a bit flooded with some dirty water. According to the staff all rooms on the floor had been affected. That robbed me of a few more hours sleep which I planned after a stressful week work. Not their fault but likely they should have a better preventive maintenance.
Keith C. Couples United Kingdom, March 12, 2014
Smelly matress

location
4.7
OK, convenient for Sea Cat to Mindoro in that the bus/boat trip starts here at 8.30 in morning
James Q. Couples United States of America, March 12, 2014
adequate

location, reasonably good clean facilities, decent bed
6
Staff is indifferent to taking care of foreigners.the front staff is arrogant and will never accommodate special needs. The smile is all fake. They're more interested in just keeping their jobs then really helping foreigners.
Magdi A. Couples Australia, March 12, 2014
Pleasant place, easy access to all amenities.

The location, good value for money and the friendly staff.
8.3
Our stay was pleasant, very centrally located that give me access to many shops open 24 hours including money exchange. I will stay there in my next trip, very soon.
Ashish D. Business travelers India, March 2, 2014
Quick and easy

Transportation, Location and Availability
5.7
Nice quick stay. Not much but then it is a budget hotel. Value for money.
Ashish D. Business travelers India, March 1, 2014
Easy going

Location, Rooms Availability and Easy Transportation
6.3
It is a nice budget hotel right in the centre of the city's main district. The only drawback is that its in the area not considered to be very safe especially after sun down. So it is better if you leave all important documents and gadgets in a safe at reception.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - LobbyCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - LobbyCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - LobbyCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - LobbyCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - LobbyCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - LobbyCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - StandardCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Superior Queen PremiumCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Superior Queen PremiumCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Superior Queen PremiumCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Superior Twin PremiumCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Superior Twin PremiumCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Superior Twin PremiumCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Junior Suite PremiumCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Junior Suite PremiumCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Junior Suite PremiumCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin PremiumCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Superior Queen PremiumCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Junior Suite PremiumCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Superior TwinCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Superior QueenCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - RestaurantCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Tower CafeCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Wedding Set-upCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Table Set-upCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - LobbyCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Function RoomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Conference Set-upCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Buffet Set-up

Customer Reviews - Citystate Tower Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B04