arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 853 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 853 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.1

6 Regis B.
Canada
May 02, 2016
Too noisy
The cleaning staff on the 4th floor between 24-27 April were extremely noisy slamming doors all the time and shouting out loud starting early morning. I repeatedly asked them not to do so but without results. For that reason I moved out I will probably never return again.

6.8 McKay C.
United States
April 29, 2016
Location is good. That is all.
I can sleep on a concrete floor. The things that are important to me are climate control and WiFi. Climate Control: The AC didn't work. It was nothing more than a fan sputtering out air and loud noises. WiFi: I woke up specifically at 2:00am hoping that the WiFi would be usable. It wasn't. If you want a cheap hotel with nothing special, get something cheaper than this.

7.6 Fred C.
Canada
April 28, 2016
OnVacation
Meets friends

8 Nick D.
United States
April 26, 2016
Nice Place
Place is awesome if you are coming or going to Puerto Galera. Airport shuttle is great and hassle free. Food is good and convenient. Nice place for the price of you are paying through Manila.

4.8 doly C.
Philippines
April 26, 2016
eeawa
fctvb

8 dennis H.
Australia
April 25, 2016
good hotel in ermita
the room was typical of filipino hotels (lack of maintenance )but other than that it's ok..the staff are friendly and the breakfast is good..other than that you get what you pay for..

5.6 Sebastiaan T.
Netherlands
April 16, 2016
Nice city hotel
This time I had a very small noisy room

7.6 Nick D.
United States
April 13, 2016
Nice place
Place is nice. A little bit far from the airport but works excellent if you taking the shuttle to Puerto Galera. Rooms are good for the price, quiet, and all the facilities function.

7.2 Jessica G.
Philippines
April 13, 2016
You get what you paid for
Very reasonable price, breakfast good and very friendly staff. Location is also good.

7.2 Wayne R.
Australia
April 13, 2016
Pleasant stay ..close to transport and Shopping mall
My stay at City State was pleasant .It is close Robinson shopping complex. The staff were efficient and room clean with good hot water pressure .Wifi is hit and miss and needs improvement The buffet breakfast was adequate catering to Asian and Western tastes and a change from previous stays .The hotel needs to have coffee and tea making facilities as standard.