or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citystate Tower Hotel

1315 A. Mabini Street, Ermita, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Lobby Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Deluxe Suite Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Premium Deluxe Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Restaurant Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Reception Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Reception Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Reception Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Premium Deluxe Twin Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Premium Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Lobby Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Reception
Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest Room Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest Room Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest Room Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Reception Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Restaurant Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest Room Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Lobby Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest Room Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest Room Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest Room
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 214
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
123 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.2
Couples (123)
Sort by:
Wayne R. Couples Australia, September 5, 2014
Convenient location ,spacious room

The hotel is close to Robinson mall ,Mandy changers abundant ,transport easy
7.7
The hotel was satisfactory for my needs .Checkin and checkout were easy and the convenience to a Robinson and easy access to transport were positives .The room was large and clean but it's location meant you heard the loud music from a nearby bar for many hours at night .The shower could not be adjusted so there was continuous overspray onto the bathroom floor
Robert P. Couples United States of America, August 4, 2014
Hmmm, should of read the others comments first

Location
5.3
The staff was not bad, not very friendly but not bad. The tone was set when I asked for 2 keys when I checked in, and was told they could not give me a second card??? I went to drop my things in room, and it was tiny. So not a big deal, I can deal with tiny, then I went to take a shower, Well the good is it had hot water, the bad is it was a drip out of the shower head, and when I say drip, I mean drip, it was very hard to take a shower here. The breakfast was good, but when they say set, they mean set, I asked for both coffee and the orange drink at the same time, and had to pay extra for it, the portions were very small, but again, the food was good. We will not be staying here again.
Joy M. Couples Philippines, July 6, 2014
sad

good service,
5.3
Magdi A. Couples Australia, June 8, 2014
Just a handy location.

Only centrally located, and handy to shops.
5.3
Citystate Never NEVER again, being here few times in one month and if I didn't book in advance and paid, I would have gone to another hotel. Housekeeping is a disaster. They make the room and everyday the same issue. They don't bring hand towels, when I ask, it takes many phone calls and complaint to get them in about 2 hours to say the least. It's every day, even supervisors can't get it right and they can't get the staff to do the work properly. Ten out of twelve days, I had to call them for towels, soap. It just disrupt my day when I need to have a nap, you can't do it because still waiting for towels. Mentioning the towels, they look very dirty, originally they were white, but they are now grey in colour.
Magdi A. Couples Australia, June 1, 2014
My stay was ok, except the housekeeping.

Location, restaurant.
6.7
Never NEVER again, being here few times in one month and if I didn't book in advance and paid, I would have gone to another hotel. Housekeeping is a disaster. They make the room and everyday the same issue. They don't bring hand towels, when I ask, it takes many phone calls and complaint to get them in about 2 hours to say the least. It's every day, even supervisors can't get it right and they can't get the staff to do the work properly. Ten out of twelve days, I had to call them for towels, soap. It just disrupt my day when I need to have a nap, you can't do it because still waiting for towels. Mentioning the towels, they look very dirty, originally they were white, but they are now grey in colour.
Magdi A. Couples Australia, May 23, 2014
Convenient location in the heart of Manila.

Convenient location, friendly staff and handy transport.
7.7
Quiet and pleasant.
Magdi A. Couples Australia, May 14, 2014
Pleasant, comfortable and relaxing.

Location, value for money and friendly staff specially Allen.
8.7
Very good and pleasant. It's centrally located and convenient.
Cherry A. Couples Philippines, May 10, 2014
place is nit very pleasing

location
6.7
Stephen P. Couples Australia, April 30, 2014
nice place

lobby, room and near in pubs
8
It is nice to stay in this hotel, nice room, near in pubs where i can walk and drink my beer, near in shooping mall and parks, and i can see my friends in pubs..
James Q. Couples United States of America, March 12, 2014
adequate

location, reasonably good clean facilities, decent bed
6
Staff is indifferent to taking care of foreigners.the front staff is arrogant and will never accommodate special needs. The smile is all fake. They're more interested in just keeping their jobs then really helping foreigners.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Citystate Tower Hotel Manila - LobbyCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - LobbyCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Deluxe SuiteCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Premium DeluxeCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - RestaurantCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - ReceptionCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - ReceptionCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - ReceptionCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Premium Deluxe TwinCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Junior Suite PremiumCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - LobbyCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - ReceptionCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - ReceptionCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - RestaurantCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - LobbyCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - LobbyCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Guest RoomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomCitystate Tower Hotel Manila - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Citystate Tower Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A07