Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cityzen Renon Hotel

Jl. Ciung Wanara 2 No. 5, Renon, Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia 80226

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 46 reviews

69 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.0
Couples (46)
Sort by:
Goh S. Couples Malaysia, July 12, 2015
short convenient stay

city centre, spacious, safe
7.3
my husband and i was just looking for a convenient place to bath and sleep while we settle our prewedding photoshoot. so this place is located in the city center where we have access to local food and price was reasonable.
Report this review
Henno V. Couples Netherlands, July 5, 2015
Awesome stay!

modern rooms, super helpful and friendly staff and localized at the local side of Denpasar
10
in one word awesome!
Report this review
Claude G. Couples France, April 30, 2015
very nice hotel for his category

comfortable room, very friendly staff, very quiet area of Denpasar
9
We liked our stay in the Cityzen Renon. We really appreciated the staff kindness. It is just close to the Indian Consulate our purpose in Denpasar. It's a very quiet place.
Report this review
Casey B. Couples United States of America, January 15, 2015
Cityzen hotel

great really helpful staff, found. My lost iPad and helped me make copies for the Thai Consulate visa. This is the place if you need to do your thai visa.
10
staff super-friendly and helpful. Just perfect for getting the Thai visa, the Consulate is 350 meters diwn the street.
Report this review
Ashton J. Couples United Kingdom, October 20, 2014
Friendly hotel away from the hustle and bustle

Friendly staff, Central Location
8.3
We really enjoyed our stay at the Cityzen Renon, free internet, friendly staff with good local knowledge, close walk to Balinese restaurants and the bank. Good central location so a choice of either party Kuta or sleepy Sanur. We rented scooters from the hotel and travelled the island, we also took a taxi tour which was 10 hours of either the east side or west side with any added stops you like. All in all a good experience, shown by the fact that we extended our stay.
Report this review
Lee C. Couples United Kingdom, September 19, 2014
Nice stopover

Price, cleanliness, staff
7.3
Report this review
Rathendra P. Couples Indonesia, August 19, 2014
Clean

Clean, spacious room & good value of money!!
9.3
Love this small hotel..
Report this review
Rathendra P. Couples Indonesia, August 18, 2014
Specious room

Specious room, clean & good value of money
9
Love this place!
Report this review
Bram V. Couples Netherlands, July 19, 2014
Great stay, the room was very nice.

Clean, cheap and comfortable
9.7
Very nice owner, clean and beautiful room
Report this review
Michael K. Couples United States of America, July 8, 2014
You Get What You Pay For...

Newness
6.3
We just needed to stay somewhere for one night in transition from Gili Air to Vietnam. We found this hotel on Agoda with good ratings and we went with it because it was brand new. That was the only really "good" thing about the hotel was the newness of it. It was in a very inconvenient location (the taxi driver had to get out twice and ask locals where to go) and it's hidden inside of a neighborhood. There were stray dogs at night so walking to and from our hotel was a challenge at times. The door only had one lock and there was no "front door" to the hotel but as you signed in and walked out of the office, all the rooms were open. There was a front gate that locked but we didn't feel very safe. You had to pay for wifi (it was a small charge 1$) but each "card" you buy could only work for one device. One really great thing about this hotel was the hotel/airport transfer cost. We paid 10$ which was a great rate (since it's so hard to catch a taxi at this hotel location) but also hassle-free!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 124 reviews Next page
Cityzen Renon Hotel BaliCityzen Renon Hotel Bali - FacilitiesCityzen Renon Hotel Bali - Guest RoomCityzen Renon Hotel Bali - deluxe roomCityzen Renon Hotel Bali - single roomCityzen Renon Hotel Bali - single roomCityzen Renon Hotel Bali - deluxe roomCityzen Renon Hotel Bali - deluxe roomCityzen Renon Hotel Bali - deluxe roomCityzen Renon Hotel Bali - single roomCityzen Renon Hotel Bali - single roomCityzen Renon Hotel Bali - deluxe roomCityzen Renon Hotel Bali - deluxe roomCityzen Renon Hotel Bali - lobbyCityzen Renon Hotel Bali - single roomCityzen Renon Hotel Bali - deluxe roomCityzen Renon Hotel Bali - single roomCityzen Renon Hotel Bali - single roomCityzen Renon Hotel Bali - deluxe roomCityzen Renon Hotel Bali - viewCityzen Renon Hotel Bali - deluxe roomCityzen Renon Hotel Bali - single roomCityzen Renon Hotel Bali - deluxe roomCityzen Renon Hotel Bali - deluxe roomCityzen Renon Hotel Bali - single roomCityzen Renon Hotel Bali - deluxe roomCityzen Renon Hotel Bali - receptionCityzen Renon Hotel Bali - deluxe roomCityzen Renon Hotel Bali - single roomCityzen Renon Hotel Bali - deluxe roomCityzen Renon Hotel Bali - single roomCityzen Renon Hotel Bali - deluxe roomCityzen Renon Hotel Bali - deluxe roomCityzen Renon Hotel Bali - receptionCityzen Renon Hotel Bali - single room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06