Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ciutat De Barcelona Hotel

Princesa, 33-35, Gotic, Barcelona, Spain 08003

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
78 reviews

38 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (78)
Sort by:
Audrey J. Couples United Kingdom, December 4, 2015
Brilliant location and a very good Hotel

Location, nice sized rooms and good friendly staff
9.3
Stayed there twice already and booked to stay again in January !!! That says it all really. It's the place I would recommend to my friends because it's location is second to none. It can be expensive at certain times of the year due to the many festivals that the Spanish enjoy. (Us too !!!) The El Born region of the city has lovely narrow streets, plenty of nice bars and restaurants where you can relax and feel safe each evening. The rest of Barcelona is easily accessed from there with a metro line just at the end of the road. I don't like Las Ramblas so if you do then stay there !!! The small pool and terrace area was also lovely where you could relax in the afternoon or early evening without worrying about pickpockets lurking about ! Wouldn't consider anywhere else unless the price was silly money !!!
Report this review
Hakan E. Business travelers Sweden, November 19, 2015
Nice Hotel in perfect location

Location, value for money, Nice Staff
9
Report this review
David X. Couples Australia, November 4, 2015
Nice Hotel

Location, Value and Cleanliness
8.7
Room was comfortable and well located. We did't get to use the rooftop pool (it was winter) but a good facility to have on hand. Staff were friendly and offered to store our bags after check out.
Report this review
Paul C. Couples United Kingdom, October 8, 2015
Very good

Value for money, location, clean
9
Very good hotel for the cost, hard to find faults with it. Although if I had to, a mini fridge would be nice and tea making facilities would be a bonus. Rooms are spacious with nice views.
Report this review
Diane D. Solo travelers United States of America, October 7, 2015
Hotel fail

Has a roof top pool
3
Booked a room here through Agoda. I picked this hotel for the pool and location, it was a block from my friends hotel. When I arrived they said the person in my room was sick and they had to extend their stay, so they booked me a room on the other side of town, without a pool. Long metro ride to get back over to friends hotel. I couldn't get a refund or change the reservation. Desk guy wasn't apologetic. I had all my directions marked on the map from this location and hoped to spend time by the pool. Very disappointed. Wouldn't stay here again.
Report this review
Akemi F. Couples United States of America, October 5, 2015
Super convenient location!

Location, restaurant, great service
8.7
Great stay!
Report this review
Joan S. Solo travelers Australia, October 3, 2015
A little disappointed

Location
6.3
Report this review
Amber J. Families with older children Netherlands, September 25, 2015
Great hotel

Perfect location, great staff, free water
8.7
We loved the hotel, it's really clean, big shower, you can walk to the beach and the shops. The breakfast could be better, so we went to the bakery across the street. The rooftop bar is also really nice, with the sunbeds and the (small) pool. Our room was really quiet, even though it was on the street side. Don't hesitate and book this hotel:)
Report this review
Sandra C. Couples Canada, September 19, 2015
Good stay

The hotel is very nicely located, rooms were clean and there is always cold complimentary water available.
6.3
Very nice stay, I would stay there again and recommend it. The staff was not extremely helpful, but I do think that was partially because of a language barrier.
Report this review
Piero T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 5, 2015
Execellent

Good service, clean tidy
9.7
Pleansant , nice hotel great price and location great customer service
Report this review
1 - 10 of 38 reviews Next page
Ciutat De Barcelona Hotel BarcelonaCiutat De Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceCiutat De Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceCiutat De Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceCiutat De Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - BathroomCiutat De Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomCiutat De Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Business CenterCiutat De Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantCiutat De Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantCiutat De Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - LobbyCiutat De Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - BathroomCiutat De Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomCiutat De Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - InteriorCiutat De Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomCiutat De Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - InteriorCiutat De Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - InteriorCiutat De Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - InteriorCiutat De Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - InteriorCiutat De Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomCiutat De Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomCiutat De Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomCiutat De Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomCiutat De Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01