Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 89 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 89 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.0

diane D.
United States
October 09, 2015
Hotel fail
Has a roof top pool
Booked a room here through Agoda. I picked this hotel for the pool and location, it was a block from my friends hotel. When I arrived they said the person in my room was sick and they had to extend their stay, so they booked me a room on the other side of town, without a pool. Long metro ride to get back over to friends hotel. I couldn't get a refund or change the reservation. Desk guy wasn't apologetic. I had all my directions marked on the map from this location and hoped to spend time by the pool. Very disappointed. Wouldn't stay here again.

Akemi F.
United States
October 06, 2015
Super convenient location!
Location, restaurant, great service
Great stay!

joan S.
Australia
October 05, 2015
A little disappointed
Location

Amber J.
Netherlands
September 26, 2015
Great hotel
Perfect location, great staff, free water
We loved the hotel, it's really clean, big shower, you can walk to the beach and the shops. The breakfast could be better, so we went to the bakery across the street. The rooftop bar is also really nice, with the sunbeds and the (small) pool. Our room was really quiet, even though it was on the street side. Don't hesitate and book this hotel:)

sandra C.
Canada
September 21, 2015
Good stay
The hotel is very nicely located, rooms were clean and there is always cold complimentary water available.
Very nice stay, I would stay there again and recommend it. The staff was not extremely helpful, but I do think that was partially because of a language barrier.

piero T.
United Kingdom
August 06, 2015
Execellent
Good service, clean tidy
Pleansant , nice hotel great price and location great customer service

GERALDINE W.
Singapore
June 23, 2015
Great location
Centrally located,
A pleasant stay. Restaurant food was pretty good as well. Well located in the Gotic area. Many restaurants, shops and tourist attractions nearby.

steve D.
United Kingdom
April 22, 2015
Great little hotel in El Born area
friendly service, nice clean room, great location
Only had one night at the hotel but it was absolutely perfect for my short stay during my transfer onwards. Really nothing to complain about at all - for what I paid I was very happy and would highly recommend to solo, couples or business travelers that want good value, good service and nice standard of accommodation in a lively part of Barcelona

dennis K.
United States
January 09, 2015
Great location and WiFi
Great WiFi, very centralized location, Nice rooms
Lovely hotel in the Gothic section of town. A moment to the Picasso Museum, the church Santa Maria del Mar, and the Jaume 1 Metro Station. The back alleys of the gothic section are amazing to walk and discover wonderful things. Restaurants galore at all price points, ethnicity, and age appeal. Very nice property, welcoming and knowledgeable staff free bottled water. Enjoyed stay very much. Did I mention great WiFi?

Jacqui P.
Australia
June 19, 2014
Relaxing
Close to msnt attractions
Our stay wad fine. We were given a new change of room very quickly after telling reception that someone had smoked in our room.