Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Civic Center Motor Inn

364 9th St, South of Market, San Francisco (CA), United States 94103

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
81 reviews

68 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (81)
Sort by:
Catherine B. Business travelers United States of America, December 6, 2015
Dec

Location, price, clean
7.7
Nice stay, staff was very helpful. but would be nice if there were a designated smoking area. They seemed to congregate outside the handicap rooms and the smoke seeped in thru the door jam of my room.
Report this review
Tonya A. Business travelers United States of America, December 5, 2015
Noisy and old

Located close to my destination at UCSF Mission Bay
6
The hotel is a very old building with a few homeless people hanging around the property. There is a parking lot on the property, but they charge an additional fee of $11 for overnight parking. The counter clerk did not smile or show any hospitality. The room itself was standard, but seemed old. My main problem was with the noise of cars and loud blasting music coming in and out of the parking lot, ~3 feet outside my room window. Maybe a 2nd floor room would have been better.
Report this review
Paige R. Solo travelers United States of America, December 4, 2015
Review

Nice tv, big closet, nice shower
4.3
Purchased a deluxe king size bed and ending up getting a queen. Front desk told me I could wait an hour or just cancel my stay.. Wasn't really willing to work with me for their mess up
Report this review
Cynthia E. Families with older children United States of America, August 1, 2015
d an a

it was next to a show we went to see
7
Report this review
Kenneth K. Solo travelers United States of America, July 8, 2015
excellent staff

room,staff, parking
6.3
quiet and sufficient for a one night stay
Report this review
Phipatpong J. Solo travelers Thailand, July 2, 2015
Moderate

Bed, shower, clean
9
Good except parking fee and nearby room noise
Report this review
Chanunphorn P. Business travelers Thailand, June 28, 2015
Worse hotel, neighborhood area is not good at all.
3.7
Not good at all, hotel is too expensive, room is old.
Report this review
Chanunphorn P. Business travelers Thailand, June 28, 2015
Worse hotel ever
3.7
A bit walking distance to city, bad area, worse hotel.
Report this review
Michelle R. Couples United States of America, October 26, 2014
Decent place to stay for the night

Staff, cleanliness, location
7.7
Comfortable. The room was big enough, bed was comfortable, room was clean and in good order. Street noise was VERY loud.
Report this review
John B. Solo travelers United States of America, July 28, 2014
Horrible Service at Ripoff Prices

Only good thing about hotel is proximity to where I was going.
3.3
From the start was a horrible experience. When I first arrived I spent 2 hours standing in lobby waiting for the only front desk person to check in the guest in front of me. No apologies or anything and they did not have the room I had booked either. Book king bed and only had queen. First night there was no wifi and when I called front desk about it was just hung up on multiple times by same employee. This place charges with service and conditions worse.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 68 reviews Next page
Civic Center Motor Inn San Francisco (CA)Civic Center Motor Inn San Francisco (CA) - Food and BeveragesCivic Center Motor Inn San Francisco (CA) - Food and BeveragesCivic Center Motor Inn San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomCivic Center Motor Inn San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomCivic Center Motor Inn San Francisco (CA) - BathroomCivic Center Motor Inn San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomCivic Center Motor Inn San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomCivic Center Motor Inn San Francisco (CA) - Swimming PoolCivic Center Motor Inn San Francisco (CA) - Swimming PoolCivic Center Motor Inn San Francisco (CA) - EntranceCivic Center Motor Inn San Francisco (CA) - Swimming PoolCivic Center Motor Inn San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomCivic Center Motor Inn San Francisco (CA) - ExteriorCivic Center Motor Inn San Francisco (CA) - ExteriorCivic Center Motor Inn San Francisco (CA) - ExteriorCivic Center Motor Inn San Francisco (CA) - ExteriorCivic Center Motor Inn San Francisco (CA) - LobbyCivic Center Motor Inn San Francisco (CA) - Swimming PoolCivic Center Motor Inn San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomCivic Center Motor Inn San Francisco (CA) - ExteriorCivic Center Motor Inn San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04