or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Civic Guest House

87-89 Lampton Road, Hounslow, Greater London South West, London, United Kingdom TW3 4DP (Show on map)

Book now!

Civic Guest House London - Guest Room Civic Guest House London - Guest Room Civic Guest House London - Exterior Civic Guest House London - Exterior Civic Guest House London - Guest Room Civic Guest House London - Guest Room Civic Guest House London - Exterior Civic Guest House London - Exterior Civic Guest House London - Interior
Area: Greater London South West Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
6.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (10)
Sort by:
Sung P. Families with young children Taiwan, August 8, 2014
Not so happy

room condition
7
my two-bed room has no space to put our luggages, no table and chair to sit to work on NB and read travel materials. we have to sit on a trash van or bed for hours since entering the room. This is very inconvenient for visitor who is very tired from full day outing. As for shower facility, the shower tap is broken and there is no space to put our personal hygiene. Me and my son feel very unconfortable.
Debbie B. Families with older children Australia, August 3, 2012
Needs modernising! Close to airport,

Good tube line, close to airport.
4.3
it was a comfortable stay, however i will not be staying in this establishment again. and would i recommened this guest house probably not. lovely and helpful owners, but they could spend some money on modernisation. room smelt of damp, decor was untasteful and furniture dated and tired. shower head was not mounted to the wall and very small shower space. very loud hotel, but located in a good place for aiport and city link, about a 5 min walk to picadilly line tube station hounslow central.
Winnie S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 6, 2012
Friendly staff, convenient location

Direct tube line to Heathrow, pleasant staff who try their best
6.7
only a few minutes walk to houslow central tube- direct picadilly line to heathrow. friendly staff, newer bathroom, tea and coffee facilties.
Hotel Feature Tip: Walk to underground station, get a day pass/oyster card, go out all day, get fruits and snacks from the corner shop opposite to the tube station and relax back in hotel.
Percy W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 24, 2012
Great price, friendly staff, convenient location

Quiet, close to tube station, price, breakfast, staff were friendly
7
i enjoyed my stay at civic guest house. it was convenient for me because the place was very close to heathrow airport and yet very quiet (no sound of airplanes disturbing you). there were tea & coffee in the room. breakfast was nice and the price was very reasonable. the staff were indian people, very kind and friendly. the only thing i was a bit concerned was the faint smell of spices on the bath towels. the place and the beds were very clean though.
Hotel Feature Tip: Can use wifi well in the room.
Preeth K. Solo travelers United States of America, April 18, 2012
Good location, average accommodation

location
6
Hotel is close to metro station, but Hounslow Central does not have a lift, so expect to carry bags up/down stairs. The hotel does not actually offer airport transfer, they just offer to book your cab (but not cover the cost). For ten pound, you can check in early, which is helpful. The wifi was fast, but stopped working after midnight during my stay. The rooms have a nice tv, and clean bathrooms. The bedroom is not impressive...the bed seemed a bit unclean, but okay. The hotel is well lit and easy to find.
Rashid M. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 10, 2012
good location

economical
7.3
good area very very conviniant for shops shopping and night life all big shopping malls are near by and small stalls for cheap shopping are great phamercy and 7 11 are a few steps away safe area with easy access to traing and taxi mcdonald id two minutes walk great great location for holiday makers not for business as it is noicy and unformal
An T. Solo travelers China, September 8, 2011
indian style

good service
5.3
The room is not as good as I expected. Not so clean, very shabby style. The location is good, from station just 5 minutes, and easy to recognize. The guys at the counter are easy going and humorous.
Hotel Feature Tip: for convenience from airport
Maricel L. Couples United Kingdom, June 26, 2011
lovely hotel

close to tube station
10
A fantastic bed and breakfast,excellent customer service,the room is great and comfy.The hotel is not far from the hounslow central station and it's very close to shopping area and restaurants.They serve nice breakfast and the room is very clean. This is highly recommended.
Ekkarat B. Families with older children Thailand, October 26, 2014
น้ำอุ่นไม่ทำงาน

cloce to underground
5.7
Kaiwei W. Solo travelers China, September 24, 2013
希思罗机场附近的招待所

简单,马上入住,退房也很简单
5.7
与在国内入住招待所的感觉一样,很简单,房间很小,但足够睡眠,独立卫生间沐浴的水流不好控制,但至少还能出热水。马桶的抽水声音很大,几乎像吹喇叭,所以如果太晚回来,不能频繁用马桶,以免影响其他客人。
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Civic Guest House LondonCivic Guest House London - Guest RoomCivic Guest House London - Guest RoomCivic Guest House London - ExteriorCivic Guest House London - ExteriorCivic Guest House London - Guest RoomCivic Guest House London - Guest RoomCivic Guest House London - ExteriorCivic Guest House London - ExteriorCivic Guest House London - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B06