or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Civillian's Vacation Home

No 23 Jalan Dato Kramat, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Civillian’s Vacation Home Penang - 2 Beds Mixed Dorm Civillian’s Vacation Home Penang - 2 Beds Mixed Dorm Civillian’s Vacation Home Penang - 4 Beds Mixed Dorm Civillian’s Vacation Home Penang - 4 Beds Mixed Dorm Civillian’s Vacation Home Penang - 4 Beds Mixed Dorm Civillian’s Vacation Home Penang - Washroom Area Civillian’s Vacation Home Penang - Bathroom Civillian’s Vacation Home Penang - Bathroom Civillian’s Vacation Home Penang - Bathroom Civillian’s Vacation Home Penang - 6 Beds Mixed Dorm Civillian’s Vacation Home Penang - TV and Reading Area Civillian’s Vacation Home Penang - Common Area Civillian’s Vacation Home Penang - Common and Living Area Civillian’s Vacation Home Penang - Staircase Civillian’s Vacation Home Penang - Corridor Civillian’s Vacation Home Penang - Corridor
Civillian’s Vacation Home Penang - Shoe Rack Area Civillian’s Vacation Home Penang - Kitchen and Dining Civillian’s Vacation Home Penang - Hotel Exterior
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 13

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (19)
Sort by:
Azlan R. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 17, 2013
no electric

nothing
2
no electric during stay,owner decline to accept guest,promise to refund
Balasubramaniam S. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 19, 2013
very good budjet hotel

easy access to public transport,friends guard who give good advice,strategic place
8.3
Very good friendly guard who give good advice n traveling tips.comfortable place for single travelor with good budget hotel.
Jenniss L. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 24, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smil

comfortable bedroom
8.3
no bad, a dorm like a house feature. Like staying a house there,feeling so warm
Matias S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 14, 2013
Efficient dorm w/ great advice

Safe; Watchman gives great advice
7.7
The place is very safe, clean, and efficient. Do not expect luxury and tons of services. The greatest service is Richard, the night watchman, who is an endless fount of stories and sightseeing advice. He will not lead you astray.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ask everything
Joseph B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 13, 2013
Decent location, simple, clean and great service

Night receptionist knows everywhere you need to see!
8.7
Only thing i could say could improve this hotel is a sign outside that has its name on because i was too stupid to look at the house numbers but that's more my fault than the hostels. Dorm rooms are spotless with bunkbeads, wardrobe with lock and a desk for each person. Wifi is included. Location right on the edge of Georgetown and as long as you don't mind a stroll you can everywhere you want to nearby and its close to the bus station and free shuttle bus. Unlce the night receptionist is probably the most helpful man i have ever encountered. he hand wrote all of things we could not miss for the time we were there for chinese new year. 4 quid is a steal if you're a traveler!
Dean R. Solo travelers New Caledonia, November 19, 2012
Hard to find, but nice enough once inside

Clean. Shoes left at the door is a good idea
7
Walls are not so thick, so if you strike some loud people, your stay might not be that great. Also main hallway is next alongside the rooms, so noise there also. But, considering the price, there are many worse options in Penang and I was happy enough and slept fine.
Melvin C. Groups Malaysia, November 19, 2012
WTH i need to share a room with college kids!

Near shopping mall
3.7
i only needed a place for me to rest. thats all. however i have to share a room with a bunch of college kid who play game till late night prevented me from taking a good rest. it seem that the hotel owner had an agreement with local uni and college to provide their student accommodation. Hell, is like sleeping in a stranger room (it was the student's room to begin with) and im intruding their space! not recommended for those who want a piece of mind to rest.
Pichet J. Solo travelers Thailand, November 18, 2012
Near Komar building

Near Komta sud station
6.3
Very close to center of donwtown near shopping Goma. easy to get bus to and where not far from georgetown and jetty. surounding by testy food.
Haniff M. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 18, 2012
Pekerja yang peramah

bersih
8.3
i stay for 2 nite only...it good for a short stay but ordered 1 bed from 2 bed in dorm...but got 1 bet from 4 bed in dorm...quit dissapointed with that...
Shopping Tip: Jeruk yang best kt Cowrasta market
Wong J. Groups Malaysia, August 21, 2012
lovely place to rest your mind

Very kind uncle , willing to give you all kind of helps you need , even lead you to some point of interest around the city
8.3
Clean and comfortable to stay. Good place for low budget travel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The food at Jalan Cecil is awesome ! I love those delicious food

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Civillian’s Vacation Home Penang - Hotel ExteriorCivillian’s Vacation Home Penang - 2 Beds Mixed DormCivillian’s Vacation Home Penang - 2 Beds Mixed DormCivillian’s Vacation Home Penang - 4 Beds Mixed DormCivillian’s Vacation Home Penang - 4 Beds Mixed DormCivillian’s Vacation Home Penang - 4 Beds Mixed DormCivillian’s Vacation Home Penang - Washroom AreaCivillian’s Vacation Home Penang - BathroomCivillian’s Vacation Home Penang - BathroomCivillian’s Vacation Home Penang - BathroomCivillian’s Vacation Home Penang - 6 Beds Mixed DormCivillian’s Vacation Home Penang - TV and Reading AreaCivillian’s Vacation Home Penang - Common AreaCivillian’s Vacation Home Penang - Common and Living AreaCivillian’s Vacation Home Penang - StaircaseCivillian’s Vacation Home Penang - CorridorCivillian’s Vacation Home Penang - CorridorCivillian’s Vacation Home Penang - Shoe Rack AreaCivillian’s Vacation Home Penang - Kitchen and DiningCivillian’s Vacation Home Penang - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Civillian's Vacation Home, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B07