Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 6 reviews
Excellent 8.6
Based on 74 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.3
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Happy from Australia
Families with older children
A home away from home
everything
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Brenda from Australia
Couples
Fabulous
Fantastic place to stay nice and quiet very relaxing
Reviewed November 15, 2015

Kerry from Australia
Couples
Good
Restful only complaint we had little wifi and it was advertised that it did
Reviewed November 08, 2015

Michael from Australia
Couples
Terrific country cottage
Wonderful "country cottage" feel. Very nicely appointed and only 10 minutes out of Mount Gambier. We would have been happy to spend a week here, it was so homely.
Reviewed October 10, 2015

Judy from Australia
Solo travelers
Great spot away from the...
Gorgeous spot away from the madding crowd and well designed chalets which make you feel like you're alone in the beautiful garden. Abundant bird life made the stay more enjoyable.
I'm not a fan of couches that are difficult to get out of for those of us with bad knees which was the case here.
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Neil from Australia
Couples
Very good
warm welcome by owner. the weather was cold so a log fire was burning when we arrived .We enjoyed the very quiet location yet not too far from township
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Ian from Australia
Couples
Great relaxing place, very convenient...
Great quiet location, terrific spacious garden surrounds, all self contained facilities you could possibly want
TV reception was poor
Reviewed June 10, 2015

Anonymous from Australia
Couples
2 days of good weekend,...
Cosy, quiet with many trees, sheeps...A perfect country style accommodation..Kitchen is fully facilitated.
TV reception is a bit pitchy...
Reviewed May 27, 2015

Lisa from Australia
Couples
Very enjoyable cottage in peaceful...
All facilities were great.
No wifi and little internet coverage. But didn't need it so not really an issue
Reviewed May 09, 2015

Michelle from Australia
Couples
Lovely and clean
loved the cleanliness and very homely feel of our chalet. Everything we needed was there. Beautiful garden setting, nice to wake up to the birds. Loved having the fire lit too
Reviewed April 25, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: