Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Clarion Collection Hotel Havnekontoret

Slottsgaten 1, Bergen City Center, Bergen, Norway 5835 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Clarion Havnekontoret Hotel
Area: Bergen City Center Number of Rooms: 116
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 14 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (14)
Sort by:
Ethel K. Couples United States of America, March 18, 2015
Wonderful!

Staff friendliness & helpfulness. Room cleanliness. Excellent meals at breakfast and dinner.
9.7
My husband and I spent 2 nights at Hotel Havnekontoret. The night before departing on our Northern Lights trip and the night upon our return. The staff on both occasions were exceedingly helpful and friendly. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome and we were grateful that everyone spoke such good English, which was unexpected. My husband really appreciated the extensive choices available at the buffet for both the morning and evening meals. He loved all the fresh fruit! The rooms were clean - we didn't opt for a suite so rooms weren't large, but still had enough room for us. We would definitely stay here again if returning to Bergen.
Report this review
Lim U. Couples Singapore, December 12, 2014
Excellent stay!!!

1) very convenient to places of interest 2) cosy and clean room 3) complimentary afternoon snack is great
9.7
It was a good stay! Will choose the hotel again if we visit Bergen
Report this review
Alan P. Solo travelers Australia, June 13, 2014
Expensive and basic.

Location. Location. Buffet breakfast and dinner
5
Hotels in Bergen are relatively expensive. I stayed at this hotel because it was central and easy access to the ferry and railway station. I booked a sea view room but my view was of an internal courtyard and into offices and apartments on the other side of the courtyard. The staff were sympathetic but simply advised that the hotel was full. Room was basic but clean. Bathroom could use an updating renovating.
Report this review
Priscilla L. Couples Hong Kong, October 27, 2013
easy access, free food, comfortable room

free internet & food
8
room of reasonable size; interior decor has interesting choice of color i.e. velvety purple, quite classy; bathroom not bad except shower place is messy as no shower curtain, just a glass door covering the front half of the tub; beds are generally soft in all scandinavian countries BONUS: free breakfast, self-served pancakes, teabags, coffee in afternoon, light dinner; food average while it's a good way to save money if you're on a budget LOCATION: easy access, last stop of Flybussen from airport, 5 minutes walk to the fish market where u can get excellent seafood; abt 10mins walk from central station if you join norway in a nutshell
Report this review
Jirapus P. Couples Thailand, October 9, 2013
Great location, Harbour view, Meals included

Great location, Harbour view, Afternoon pancake and evening meal are included
8.7
Great location near historical site, we stayed here for 2nights in the room facing the harbour. Good breakfast, afternoon pancake(self service) around 3pm. and evening meal were included in the price. Easy walk to Bryggen. The airport Flybussen bus stop just opposite the hotel.
Report this review
Dewi H. Couples Indonesia, August 11, 2013
Good Place

Near to shopping center, comfortable room, clean
6
Enjoy with a good view and the surrounding area is comfortable near with the down town also near to public transportation...
Report this review
Mon G. Couples Malaysia, June 9, 2013
Good location

Good location, airport shuttle station is just accross the road.
8
No ploblem at all from booking till check out. Complementary tea time plus light evening meal are offered but didn't manage to enjoy as have plan in hand.
Report this review
Mark T. Couples United Kingdom, March 25, 2013
Great location

Location, Friendly/attentive staff, Great view
8.7
Great hotel in a excellent location close to all the important shops/restaurants/attractions in Bergen. Beds really soft being my only criticism, but this seems to be the normal in Norway to have soft beds.
Report this review
Michael B. Couples Australia, March 23, 2012
fantastic place to stay

centre of city; old historic part of town; amazing staff; great value
10
great rooms; food was fantastic & meals were included in stay; staff went out of their way to ensure that your every whim was catered to; central location so very easy to get to any of the attractions in the city - we stayed an extra night because we were so impressed with everything about it; can't praise the staff enough
Hotel Feature Tip: great staff; extremely friendly & helpful; meals being included was a bonus especially as they were so good.
Report this review
Danny C. Couples Australia, May 29, 2011
Great Hotel

Pancakes in the afternoon
9.3
This hotel was really nice. It's in the centre of town, is hip and modern, has a great breakfast and the afternoon pancakes are fantastic. The buffet is a little limited in variety but hey you cant have everything. Overall a great hotel with great service.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Clarion Collection Hotel Havnekontoret, Bergen

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05