My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Clarion Hotel Bryggen

Sjogata 19 - 21, Tromso, Norway (Show on map)

Book now!

Clarion Hotel Bryggen Tromso - Guest Room Clarion Hotel Bryggen Tromso - View Clarion Hotel Bryggen Tromso - View Clarion Hotel Bryggen Tromso - Exterior Clarion Hotel Bryggen Tromso - Restaurant Clarion Hotel Bryggen Tromso - Reception Clarion Hotel Bryggen Tromso - Guest Room Clarion Hotel Bryggen Tromso - Guest Room Clarion Hotel Bryggen Tromso - Hot Tub
Area: Other Number of Rooms: 121

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (16)
Sort by:
Michelle H. Couples United Kingdom, March 1, 2014
Good all round hotel

1. location 2. breakfast 3. Staff
8.3
Check in was simple, efficient. Clients well looked after. Offered the possibility to store luggage for a day before we got the Hurtigruten Ferry. Great breakfast selection. Hlepful staff. Great start to our holiday!
Michelle T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 20, 2013
Nice hotel with central location

Location, service and nice room
9.3
When I arrived at the hotel, the reception actually could not find my reservation but the receptionist quickly found me a room at the same price. The service at this hotel is very good. Extremely friendly staff. I really am impressed with this. The room is a good size and very nice. The single bed is unfortunately very small as they could not find a double bed and so I have 2 single beds. The hotel is in a great location and walking distance to all the main sights. I really love this hotel!
Robert H. Business travelers Norway, December 6, 2013
nice central hotel

location rooms staff
7.7
Nice hotel at a nice location. The breakfast was ok, and the staff were polite and helpful. My choice of hotel for any future stay in Tromsø.
Andy S. Groups Indonesia, October 25, 2013
quite hotel

clean room and good services and good hotel
7.3
centrally located and clean room and good services and good hotel
Kean V. Business travelers Malaysia, October 19, 2013
Nice Hotel

Clean Comfort and Value for Money
8
Clarion Hotel Bryggen is one of the best hotel I have stayed. I would definitely recommend to to others.
The D. Couples Australia, October 9, 2013
Brilliant hotel in an absolutely beautiful town!

Very large rooms, excellent breakfast and well equipped spa centre
10
Great hotel, highly recommended. Friendly staff, easy check in and check out. Great breakfast selection and free coffee/tea and cookies available all day. Fast internet connection. Extremely spacious rooms, well designed rooms, heated tiled bathroom, close to all attractions (Tromso is only small). Fantastic spa and health centre on top floor with sauna and heated spa on outside decking with a beautiful view of the mountains. We will definitely be going back here!
Tirdsak A. Couples Thailand, April 8, 2013
Great location, friendly staff

Location, access to public transportation and friendly staff
7.3
Was staying in ocean view suite and the room is adequate for European city hotel standard. Room was clean with nice sea view from private balcony, had my morning coffee everyday on that balcony in -5 to -8 degree! Most of travellers come to Tromso for Northern Lights and this hotel makes for a great base. Breakfast spread was fine but same deal everyday. Not that many choices of restaurant in Tromso though, you make do with what on offer.
Chun L. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2013
Very convenient

The staff were really friendly. The location is excellent for shopping and from where trip set out. The hotel is very well maintained.
7
My only concern was that my room; I could very clearly see the office workers opposite, including one person who seemed to be working a lot of overtime.
Michael B. Couples Australia, March 17, 2012
great place to stay

extremely friendly staff; amazing views
10
fantastic place to stay; staff went out of their way to help at all times; we were given a different room when asked without an extra charge being incurred; amazing breakfasts & great coffee/tea always available; the views from the hotel were awesome!
Restaurant Tip: find the local supermarket - food is extremely expensive
Mee C. Couples Singapore, November 8, 2011
Great location

Quiet and cosy
8.3
well located near the sea, although we were not given a room with sea view. rooms are huge and comfortable. breakfast spread was good too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: must chase the northern lights !! if there's a will, there's a way - you are able to see them !

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Clarion Hotel Bryggen Tromso - ExteriorClarion Hotel Bryggen Tromso - Guest RoomClarion Hotel Bryggen Tromso - ViewClarion Hotel Bryggen Tromso - ViewClarion Hotel Bryggen Tromso - ExteriorClarion Hotel Bryggen Tromso - RestaurantClarion Hotel Bryggen Tromso - ReceptionClarion Hotel Bryggen Tromso - Guest RoomClarion Hotel Bryggen Tromso - Guest RoomClarion Hotel Bryggen Tromso - Hot Tub


AS-AGWEB-3B06