Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Clarion Inn and Suites Orlando Universal Maingate

5827 Caravan Ct, Orlando, FL, International Drive North - Universal, Orlando (FL), United States 32819 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Days Inn Orlando Maingate at Universal
Clarion Inn and Suites Orlando Universal Maingate Orlando (FL) - Exterior Clarion Inn and Suites Orlando Universal Maingate Orlando (FL) - Exterior Clarion Inn and Suites Orlando Universal Maingate Orlando (FL) - Exterior Clarion Inn and Suites Orlando Universal Maingate Orlando (FL) - Hot Tub Clarion Inn and Suites Orlando Universal Maingate Orlando (FL) - Swimming Pool Clarion Inn and Suites Orlando Universal Maingate Orlando (FL) - Swimming Pool Clarion Inn and Suites Orlando Universal Maingate Orlando (FL) - Exterior Clarion Inn and Suites Orlando Universal Maingate Orlando (FL) - Swimming Pool Clarion Inn and Suites Orlando Universal Maingate Orlando (FL) - Exterior Clarion Inn and Suites Orlando Universal Maingate Orlando (FL) - Swimming Pool Clarion Inn and Suites Orlando Universal Maingate Orlando (FL) - Swimming Pool Clarion Inn and Suites Orlando Universal Maingate Orlando (FL) - Swimming Pool Clarion Inn and Suites Orlando Universal Maingate Orlando (FL) - Swimming Pool Clarion Inn and Suites Orlando Universal Maingate Orlando (FL) - Guest Room Clarion Inn and Suites Orlando Universal Maingate Orlando (FL) - Guest Room Clarion Inn and Suites Orlando Universal Maingate Orlando (FL) - Bathroom
Clarion Inn and Suites Orlando Universal Maingate Orlando (FL) - View Clarion Inn and Suites Orlando Universal Maingate Orlando (FL) - Entrance Clarion Inn and Suites Orlando Universal Maingate Orlando (FL) - Exterior Clarion Inn and Suites Orlando Universal Maingate Orlando (FL) - Guest Room Clarion Inn and Suites Orlando Universal Maingate Orlando (FL) - Guest Room Clarion Inn and Suites Orlando Universal Maingate Orlando (FL) - View
Area: International Drive North - Universal Number of Rooms: 262
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

from 60 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (60)
Sort by:
Douglas W. Groups United States of America, January 25, 2015
Great Location & Staff, Lacking in Everywhere Else

The location to universal, the staff, the tile floor in room
7.3
The description leads one to believe that renovations are almost over as the end date is scheduled for January 2015. However, when one pulls into the hotel it is clear that renovations are seriously behind. The night check in could be more well lit, and several lights do need attention outside of the property. While the room was clean, the sink vanity is only held up by a piece of plywood and was installed at a very sharp angle and well as the sink sinking in. The main part of the room was nice with the tile floor (very clean), but the ceiling were dusty, chipping, and the bathroom tile was dirty looking with half the fixtures falling off the wall. Also, while I am short person (5'5), I even found the shower head location to be too low for me. Finally, the wall outlets are falling out of the wall and really do require some immediate attention. The two good things about this hotel are the staff (especially Rosie) and the location to Universal, but I am not sure if I would consider staying at this hotel again in the future.
Report this review
Norma C. Couples United States of America, July 4, 2014
good for the money

economical
7
It was perfect for the money. The tub needs some work.
Report this review
Yeongsu Y. Solo travelers South Korea, June 3, 2014
good location

location, breakfast, safe
7
Location is good to visit Disney world.
Report this review
Marygrace S. Families with young children United States of America, January 2, 2014
Never again

Nothing at all
2.7
I had booked for 3 night with my kids . But I only stay one night I decided to check out the next day in the morning. As soon as I checked in it was really bad service the girl at the counter had an attitude. The room was smelly ants everywhere and the roof and walls looks old the bathroom was rusty and I was itchy all night the kids did not wanted to stay there either I did not leave the day of checking in because it was late, but as soon a we got up I check out. Really bad experience. Also I had brought with me my pillow from home and I left it along with my son Stuff Monkey that he had just gotten for Christmas we went back to get it and they only gave me my pillow they said there was no Monkey and he did left it on the bed so I am assuming that the cleaning lady stay with it. Never again!!!
Report this review
Aleksey L. Solo travelers Russia, July 4, 2013
Good cheap hotel

clean , location
6.7
Clean room, location, very very very slow wi-fi(
Report this review
Bess G. Groups Philippines, May 9, 2013
Okay. Cheap.

Cheap, Close to Parks
5
This hotel is okay especially if you are on a budget. About 5 mins away from the parks.
Report this review
Dai Q. Families with young children China, February 16, 2013
Short but memorable stay

close to the theme parks,affordable price, large room
7.3
The hotel is located near the theme parks and it provides the free bus service to and from the parks. It is not very convenient to go to the shopping mall as it is located far away from downtown. The room is spacious with large bed but the wifi is poor and we have to go to the lobby to use the internet. The hotel is large and we sometimes get lost in it.
Report this review
Jagdishprasad Y. Couples India, September 28, 2012
Hotel with a good location.

Public transport system (I-Ride) is by the hotel side with good frequency.
6.7
Family friendly hotel having cooperative staff. Happily changed the room which had a clogged bath tub water outlet.Working table was good.Indian restaurant by its side is an added advantage.The hotel rooms are OK but the room maintenance is not up to the mark. Facilities for drinking water, coffee maker and internet in the room are lacking. Closed vicinity of Universal Studios and International Drive outlets are good sources for judicious time utilization.
Travel tip: Good place to stay for sight seeing attractions and restaurants.
Report this review
Daniel K. Couples United States of America, August 19, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hotel
5.3
It was a good hotel and good location to stay to enjoy our vacation
Report this review
Donna K. Families with young children United States of America, July 29, 2012
Hotel stay

no pros
2
It was a horrible hotel, musty and needs some refurbishing, service was terrible
Travel tip: Do not go here
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Clarion Inn and Suites Orlando Universal Maingate Orlando (FL)Clarion Inn and Suites Orlando Universal Maingate Orlando (FL) - ExteriorClarion Inn and Suites Orlando Universal Maingate Orlando (FL) - ExteriorClarion Inn and Suites Orlando Universal Maingate Orlando (FL) - ExteriorClarion Inn and Suites Orlando Universal Maingate Orlando (FL) - Hot TubClarion Inn and Suites Orlando Universal Maingate Orlando (FL) - Swimming PoolClarion Inn and Suites Orlando Universal Maingate Orlando (FL) - Swimming PoolClarion Inn and Suites Orlando Universal Maingate Orlando (FL) - ExteriorClarion Inn and Suites Orlando Universal Maingate Orlando (FL) - Swimming PoolClarion Inn and Suites Orlando Universal Maingate Orlando (FL) - ExteriorClarion Inn and Suites Orlando Universal Maingate Orlando (FL) - Swimming PoolClarion Inn and Suites Orlando Universal Maingate Orlando (FL) - Swimming PoolClarion Inn and Suites Orlando Universal Maingate Orlando (FL) - Swimming PoolClarion Inn and Suites Orlando Universal Maingate Orlando (FL) - Swimming PoolClarion Inn and Suites Orlando Universal Maingate Orlando (FL) - Guest RoomClarion Inn and Suites Orlando Universal Maingate Orlando (FL) - Guest RoomClarion Inn and Suites Orlando Universal Maingate Orlando (FL) - BathroomClarion Inn and Suites Orlando Universal Maingate Orlando (FL) - ViewClarion Inn and Suites Orlando Universal Maingate Orlando (FL) - EntranceClarion Inn and Suites Orlando Universal Maingate Orlando (FL) - ExteriorClarion Inn and Suites Orlando Universal Maingate Orlando (FL) - Guest RoomClarion Inn and Suites Orlando Universal Maingate Orlando (FL) - Guest RoomClarion Inn and Suites Orlando Universal Maingate Orlando (FL) - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02