or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Classic Hoang Long Hotel

25 Tran Quang Khai Street, Hong Bang District, City Center / Sat Market, Haiphong, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Classic Hoang Long Hotel Haiphong - Guest Room Classic Hoang Long Hotel Haiphong - Bathroom Classic Hoang Long Hotel Haiphong - Pub/Lounge Classic Hoang Long Hotel Haiphong - Interior Classic Hoang Long Hotel Haiphong - Exterior Classic Hoang Long Hotel Haiphong - Exterior Classic Hoang Long Hotel Haiphong - Suite Room Classic Hoang Long Hotel Haiphong - Guest Room Classic Hoang Long Hotel Haiphong - Facilities Classic Hoang Long Hotel Haiphong - Meeting Room Classic Hoang Long Hotel Haiphong - Meeting Room Classic Hoang Long Hotel Haiphong - Interior Classic Hoang Long Hotel Haiphong - Interior Classic Hoang Long Hotel Haiphong - Interior Classic Hoang Long Hotel Haiphong - Suite Room Classic Hoang Long Hotel Haiphong - Guest Room
Classic Hoang Long Hotel Haiphong - Suite Room Classic Hoang Long Hotel Haiphong - Ballroom
Area: City Center / Sat Market
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
49 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (49)
Sort by:
Michael N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 11, 2014
Good location.

Good location. Good view from the higher floors. Very nice rooms.
7.3
The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a bit limited and little available for non-meat eaters. The hotel is in a good location.
James H. Couples United Kingdom, April 9, 2014
Awful hotel. Very aged, unclean and uncomfortable.

Not one good thing, let alone three!
3
Uncomfortable bed. Aged decor. Small room. Cold. Worn down. Realised afterwards there are other places to stay which would have been more modern and better value for money. Oh, and poor breakfast. Stuffed animals so probably not good for the animal lovers.
Greg W. Business travelers New Zealand, March 23, 2014
Hotel was ok,

Nothing really...
6
My room was a juxtaposition of charm and gourde. A real effort was made about decor and clearly it would not be for western tastes. I shouldn't be so critical. It is the way it is and I should appreciate the difference more than I do. The hotel and room were a sanctuary from the city in some respects.
Ross P. Couples Australia, March 4, 2014
This place is a dive!

Clean bed, mildly friendly staff,we were there less than 24 hrs
4.3
Checking in went smoothly but the hotel is a blast from the past, the room smelt musty and the overall decor harks back to a bygone era just not sure which era that might be with the paintings and even a photo framed in the restaurant there was also various stuffed animals throughout the hotel. It has a creepy feel to it and me and my wife couldn't wait checkout. This hotel should only be considered if absolutely desperate and no where else is available.
Billy M. Couples United States of America, December 7, 2013
enjoyed my stay very nice

convience breakfast friendly staff
10
the employees strive to make you feel at home I had a friend help me she live and speak the language or I would have been lost. so much fun very inexpensive.
Tan L. Business travelers Singapore, September 18, 2013
Hot and stuffy reception area.

Helpful staff.
6
For business trip is O.K. Wi-Fi free. Friendly staff.
Mohd M. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 16, 2013
Value for money, centrally located

Spacious room, good bed, friendly staff
8
Nice relaxing hotel to unwind after business meeting and walking tour of Hai Phong.
Patrick R. Business travelers Philippines, September 14, 2013
nice location

location, staff, food
7
its a nice hotel in the area, very convenient location
Chin P. Business travelers Malaysia, September 14, 2013
the hotel is too old. bad breakfast.

nothing great
4
disapointed, will never recommended to other people
Andrey S. Solo travelers Russia, September 1, 2013
Not bad hotel classic Chinese style

Place, price, friendly staff
7
One night stay only ! So I can not share a lot of impressions...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Classic Hoang Long Hotel HaiphongClassic Hoang Long Hotel Haiphong - Guest RoomClassic Hoang Long Hotel Haiphong - BathroomClassic Hoang Long Hotel Haiphong - Pub/LoungeClassic Hoang Long Hotel Haiphong - InteriorClassic Hoang Long Hotel Haiphong - ExteriorClassic Hoang Long Hotel Haiphong - ExteriorClassic Hoang Long Hotel Haiphong - Suite RoomClassic Hoang Long Hotel Haiphong - Guest RoomClassic Hoang Long Hotel Haiphong - FacilitiesClassic Hoang Long Hotel Haiphong - Meeting RoomClassic Hoang Long Hotel Haiphong - Meeting RoomClassic Hoang Long Hotel Haiphong - InteriorClassic Hoang Long Hotel Haiphong - InteriorClassic Hoang Long Hotel Haiphong - InteriorClassic Hoang Long Hotel Haiphong - Suite RoomClassic Hoang Long Hotel Haiphong - Guest RoomClassic Hoang Long Hotel Haiphong - Suite RoomClassic Hoang Long Hotel Haiphong - Ballroom


AS-AGWEB-3C07