Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Classic Inn

Belfort Street 3, Heidelberg City Center, Heidelberg, Germany (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Heidelberg City Center Number of Rooms: 31

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (15)
Sort by:
Maria C. Couples Brazil, June 8, 2014
Basic but pleasant

Cheap stay, good breakfast, attentive staff.
7.3
Our one night stay was pleasant. The guy who works at the front desk was really attentive and nice! The room was basic, as we expected. The bed was comfortable, but the pillows not that much. Internet wasn't included in the rate, but we only had to pay 1 euro to use it for 24 hours.
Oliver R. Solo travelers Australia, May 20, 2014
No problems, would stay here again

Location, price, included breakfast
8.7
Fine
David P. Families with young children Czech Republic, September 8, 2013
A good hotel little bit outside of city centre

Price, staff, breakfast
7
Hotel provides everything you need for a weekend stay in a historical city. The only disadvantage for "lazy people" may be that you need to walk around 20 minutes to city centre. However, you can use the tram, which stop is nearby the hotel. The hotel is also located next to the railway station, so it could be a good choice for train travellers.
Hong Z. Groups China, August 4, 2013
nice experience

reception is nice, good breakfast
8.3
i will stay here again
Frank S. Business travelers Germany, June 22, 2013
Value for Money Stay located near railway station

good breakfast, access to railway and tram
10
This was a pleasant stay in a well-located hotel. I took it mainly because it has fast access to the railway station (only few minutes of walk) and there is also a tram to the university parts in the Neuenheimer Feld (the distance can also be walked though it might take 20 to 30 minutes). The breakfast was good and the staff friendly. The airport in Frankfurt can be reach by train from the railway station, it has only one change (in Mannheim) which is very regularly connected to Heidelberg and to the airport once an hour.
Yeh Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 3, 2012
Pleasure

Friendly staff; good location; easy access to public transport
9
It is a good stay for solo travelers. Clean room, friendly staff and good location with easy access for local atractions.
Julian W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 23, 2012
A pleasant stay

Good value, quiet, clean, good breakfast
7
It's a bit of a walk if your staying to visit the castle, but for those who like walking it's an excellent choice. Very convenient for arriving / departing by train. Only problem I had is if you want to check out early and leave your bag you cant as no-one is at the desk till 8am. This meant I stayed for the breakfast which turned out to be a great start for the day.
Bryan G. Solo travelers Canada, June 22, 2012
lovely little hotel but a bit of a walk downtown

comfort
7.7
near the railway however it is about two kilometers from downtown. the walk took about thirty five minutes. the walk was worth it though the bus would have been much quicker. the staff included breakfast which was nice. the double bed and blackout shuuers made for a good night sleep.
John W. Couples United Kingdom, June 19, 2012
Pokey hotel but convenient for train station

Close to railway station
4.7
Within walking distance of the old city. Poor breakfast, no margarine or soy milk or anything interesting for vegans.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The old city is well worth visiting. The funicular is worth riding.
Denford W. Groups China, June 14, 2012
Close

Close to stations
9
This hotel is really good as it is very very close to main station and other tram station. The breakfast is good and the hotel staff are really very nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B08