Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 18 reviews
Very good 7.1
Based on 409 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 18 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Michael
United States
March 01, 2016
Looking for a good price...
Classic Inn not only is located well but it is a nicely kept, clean hotel with friendly staff. The room was reasonably spacious, the bathroom was sparkling clean and the room was well kept. Breakfast ...

John W.
United Kingdom
June 30, 2012
Pokey hotel but convenient for train station
Close to railway station
Within walking distance of the old city. Poor breakfast, no margarine or soy milk or anything interesting for vegans.

denford W.
China
June 17, 2012
Close
Close to stations
This hotel is really good as it is very very close to main station and other tram station. The breakfast is good and the hotel staff are really very nice.

Jing
Germany
October 26, 2015
Breakfast is in the Coffee...
Close to Heidelberg HBF and if you booked the room you can check in anytime from the automated system. For a short stay, it was all okay. It has elevator at least.
It was top floor so have to be careful of your head. The ceiling is pretty low.

Somayehsadat
Italy
October 24, 2015
Good
The location was great and overall the hotel was good considering the low price.
the walls are thin and you hear other people. But hopefully the other gusts were considerate people.

Chocktavee E.
Thailand
February 02, 2012
Great location, room size is ok for one person
Breakfast is not good.
THis hotel is really good in terms of location which is close to main station and other tram station.

Heike G.
Germany
September 25, 2011
Kleines Hotel aber ganz nett
Gutes Frühstücksbüffet
Es war ein kleines Zimmer aber völlig ausreichend, da wir dort nur zum schlafen waren. Das Bad war winzig und leider nicht sehr sauber aber ok. Am Samstag konnten wir das Frühstück nicht nutzen, da wir schon um 8uhr weg mussten und erst ab 8 Uhr das frühstücken möglich war. Die Lage des Hotels war ok. 15 Minuten zu fuß bis wir in der Innenstadt waren.

Lucy
Australia
October 08, 2015
Good
Close to train station, breakfast is included.
A bit far from old town. No micropower can be used in the building.

Barry
Netherlands
October 04, 2015
Great place to stay
Great location, friendly,helpful staff, easy access by tram to the city(4 stops)

dirk B.
Netherlands
September 02, 2009
tegenvaller in heidelberg
dichtbij het centrum. Ongeveer 15 min lopen dichtbij bus en tram en spoorwegstation rustige straat
weinig kwaliteit voor geld zeer minimale en kleine kamer voor betrekkelijk veel geld. Ontbijt minimaal broodbeleg erg goedkope kwaliteit
De ligging van het hotel is erg gunstig tussen het centrum en het centraal station. Alles is goed te lopen Wij hebben betaald voor een 3-persoons kamer Het kinderbed was een uitgeklapt veldbed van slechte kwaliteit. De kamer was erg klein en het ontbijt minimaal Het hotel heeft verder geen enkele voorziening Prijs/kwaliteitverhouding uitgesproken slecht Zo'n kamer zou maximaal 60 euro mogen kosten Beslist geen aanrader

Nobuko S.
Japan
November 15, 2012
リーズナブルなホテル
駅の近く
駅から歩いて5分ちょっとくらいの所にありました。スタッフもキチンと対応してくれ、特に問題なく観光することができました。街の中心部からは少し離れていますが、駅前から市電やバス等の利用が可能なので便利だとおもいます。

Anonymous
Switzerland
September 29, 2015
When you need a cheap...
Very Central, you can see the Bahnhof /train Station from the window, it is aprox 2 blocks and very central with Tram, Bus, etc !!!!
Saturday, Sunday begin to late the Breakfast............. and the openning time of the Reception not ideal. Very very narrow small Breakfas troom, and not friendly personal while having breakfast...

Anonymous
Malta
September 15, 2015
would stay there again
comfortable room, clean, efficient, good breakfast
slow internet, no english tv channels

SHINOBU H.
Japan
July 14, 2009
駅から近く快適でした
スタッフのサービス、 整頓されて明るいお部屋、 窓から見える木
ドイツは全般的にそのようですが、フレッシュサラダが朝食にはないです /常にスタッフがいるわけではないので、チェックインアウト時間には不自由があるかも知れません
ロケーションは駅から徒歩5分で、メインストリートにもとても近いのに静かでいい場所でした。金額を節約したい方には、おすすめです。観光スポットには、タクシーかトラムが必要ですが、グループであれば節約できるのでそんなに不便は感じませんでした。

zhaohui H.
Canada
September 19, 2014
性价比非常好的一个酒店地理位置也很好
性价比非常好的一个酒店地理位置也很好房间很舒适,安静。居然包括早餐,早餐吃得很好,
性价比非常好的一个酒店地理位置也很好房间很舒适,安静。居然包括早餐,早餐吃得很好!小伙子不时进来问我,还需要吃什么东西吗。 这个酒店有一个特殊的地方,晚上八点钟以后就不再有人服务了,前台没有人了,大门紧锁,我正好是八点多钟到达酒店,把我吓一跳,人生地不熟的怎么办?细看了一下门口贴的告示,说让我输入我的预定号码在一个机器面板上,自动的会把我预定房间的钥匙落下来,我将信将疑的输入我的预订号码,还没输完,咣当一声真的落了下来!让我喜出望外,看来德国人的严谨真是无可置疑,不过也着实让我吓出一身冷汗,万一要是落不下来钥匙那可就惨了,员工服务很好,本来上网费用是要交一块钱欧元的,第二天服务小伙子,就直接让我免费用了。

Steven
United States
September 09, 2015
Great place for a weekend...
Staff was very friendly and accommodated our needs. Breakfast was better than the usual German breakfast. The location was great, 3 minute walk to HD Hauptbahnhof.
Beds were quite stiff and the first day we were without hot water and water pressure in the shower.

Yulee
South Korea
September 03, 2015
affordable hotel
1.Free breakfast. But it was reasonable... 2.very close to train station.
1. There were any consent for charging beside bed!!! Terrible... 2. The elevator located in middle of stairs. You should lift your luggage to your room if you will be upstairs.^ 3.little far from ...

Christopher
Germany
August 11, 2015
Passable
Conveniently near the central train station.
The room much too small for three beds. No notice was given that the hotel would be closed the very next day, as the staff were taking vacation. It was very hot, but no fan was provided. The ...