Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cleverlearn Residences

Saac II, Mactan, Lapu-Lapu, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cleverlearn Residences Mactan Island - Exterior Cleverlearn Residences Mactan Island - Exterior Cleverlearn Residences Mactan Island - Mini Library Cleverlearn Residences Mactan Island - Entrance Cleverlearn Residences Mactan Island - Reception Cleverlearn Residences Mactan Island - Larry’s Place Cleverlearn Residences Mactan Island - Larry’s Place Cleverlearn Residences Mactan Island - Larry’s Place Cleverlearn Residences Mactan Island - Lobby Cleverlearn Residences Mactan Island - Lobby Cleverlearn Residences Mactan Island - Interior Cleverlearn Residences Mactan Island - Interior Cleverlearn Residences Mactan Island - Interior Cleverlearn Residences Mactan Island - Interior Cleverlearn Residences Mactan Island - Interior Cleverlearn Residences Mactan Island - Hotel Interior
Cleverlearn Residences Mactan Island - Inside view Cleverlearn Residences Mactan Island - Surroundings Cleverlearn Residences Mactan Island - Billiards Cleverlearn Residences Mactan Island - Billiards Cleverlearn Residences Mactan Island - Exterior Cleverlearn Residences Mactan Island - Exterior Cleverlearn Residences Mactan Island - Exterior Cleverlearn Residences Mactan Island - Interior Cleverlearn Residences Mactan Island - Exterior Cleverlearn Residences Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Cleverlearn Residences Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Cleverlearn Residences Mactan Island - Swimming Pool
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 82

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

from 138 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (138)
Sort by:
Ruby J. Families with young children Philippines, May 19, 2013
the hotel is simple, nice and affordable

near the beach of mactan, friendly staffs, nice swimming pool
6.3
Nice stay over all because it's near the beach. If you want to save cost on hotel acccomodation and would like to do day tours or island hopping only, this is something you can consider.
Report this review
Eric G. Solo travelers Philippines, May 6, 2013
Comfortable

Room was just the perfect size for me.
7.7
As a budget hotel for a traveller like me, it was comfortable and was good value for money. I just stayed there for a night before my flight and was not expecting much, just a place to stay in. The hotel room though had a strangely big window facing the hallway so had to close the blinds and turn all the lights off because I was feeling a bit paranoid that people can see me through the window! LOL Apart from that, everything was okay!
Report this review
Troy S. Couples Canada, March 27, 2013
It is a college/hotel

none really
4.3
Disappointed to find that it was more of a school than a hotel.
Report this review
Glenn W. Families with young children Philippines, March 22, 2013
could not wait to leave

the bed was ok
3
it not a good family investment, we complained that the window blind would not close properly ( people could see in from out side)all they did was put up a bed sheet to cover the window. the attitude was very bas. the shop they say they have is closed and has been for a while , there WiFi is so week I gave up trying to connect. I could go on any on any one thinking of booking this place take my advice and stay at a different place ...the fee breakfast I would not feed to my dog
Report this review
Arianne A. Couples Philippines, March 17, 2013
Great

Accessible, clean, nice
6.7
It is kinda far from tourist spots but accessible for transportations. Rooms are clean and large. We didnt like the food.
Report this review
Trong N. Couples Vietnam, February 12, 2013
lovely hotel

smile with serviece
10
smiling workers people.are equipped with free internet, swimming pool, drinking water.is a good hotel, convenient location to pick up the car walking in lapu lapu.all the staff and management are very good
Report this review
Andrew M. Business travelers Australia, January 19, 2013
Not what is Seems

Student Backpackers
5.7
Cleverlearn is a great place for the budget traveler not Business traveler who needs to work from the room.
Report this review
Karen M. Couples Philippines, December 9, 2012
it was okay

transportation is okay
7.7
the room were okay. big but a bit old. the hotel is near to beach destinations. the transportation is readily available. the hotel is okay because they have a cafe if you don't want to go out but needs to have a bite. the room and spacious which is okay for its price.
Report this review
Uwe K. Groups Germany, November 10, 2012
International students home with view to the sea

quiet location, near to airport, good traffic connection (taxi)
7.3
Very clean. Room was quiet, beds were good, the bathroom ok. There was a refridgerator in room. The aircon was good. Free water. I used to sit at the windy seaside of the stairway where some students had put there chairs for smoking. Breakfast was included, but very poor so I didnt take it any mmore after 2 trys. No restaurant, just a little shop. The stuff was helpful and very friendly. We easily found some nice chat with international students there. There are some restaurants not far away near to airport. You need a taxi anyway.
Report this review
Rudita N. Families with young children Philippines, September 10, 2012
Nice Ambiance

Pool
8
Fantastic. The staffs are nice, food is good and the area is so near at the airport and to other nice spots in the city.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cleverlearn Residences Mactan IslandCleverlearn Residences Mactan Island - ExteriorCleverlearn Residences Mactan Island - ExteriorCleverlearn Residences Mactan Island - Mini LibraryCleverlearn Residences Mactan Island - EntranceCleverlearn Residences Mactan Island - ReceptionCleverlearn Residences Mactan Island - Larry’s PlaceCleverlearn Residences Mactan Island - Larry’s PlaceCleverlearn Residences Mactan Island - Larry’s PlaceCleverlearn Residences Mactan Island - LobbyCleverlearn Residences Mactan Island - LobbyCleverlearn Residences Mactan Island - InteriorCleverlearn Residences Mactan Island - InteriorCleverlearn Residences Mactan Island - InteriorCleverlearn Residences Mactan Island - InteriorCleverlearn Residences Mactan Island - InteriorCleverlearn Residences Mactan Island - Hotel InteriorCleverlearn Residences Mactan Island - Inside viewCleverlearn Residences Mactan Island - SurroundingsCleverlearn Residences Mactan Island - BilliardsCleverlearn Residences Mactan Island - BilliardsCleverlearn Residences Mactan Island - ExteriorCleverlearn Residences Mactan Island - ExteriorCleverlearn Residences Mactan Island - ExteriorCleverlearn Residences Mactan Island - InteriorCleverlearn Residences Mactan Island - ExteriorCleverlearn Residences Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCleverlearn Residences Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCleverlearn Residences Mactan Island - Swimming PoolCleverlearn Residences Mactan Island - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03