or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cliff View Resort

Barangay Tangnan, Tabuan Beach, Dauis - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Cliff View Resort Bohol - Hotel Exterior Cliff View Resort Bohol - Hotel Exterior Cliff View Resort Bohol - Guest Room Cliff View Resort Bohol - Villa Cliff View Resort Bohol - Bathroom Cliff View Resort Bohol - Bathroom Cliff View Resort Bohol - Guest Room Cliff View Resort Bohol - Hotel Exterior Cliff View Resort Bohol - Hotel Exterior Cliff View Resort Bohol - Hotel Exterior Cliff View Resort Bohol - Hotel Exterior Cliff View Resort Bohol - Hotel Exterior Cliff View Resort Bohol - Hotel Exterior Cliff View Resort Bohol - Villa
Area: Dauis - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (10)
Sort by:
Benedicto S. Solo travelers Philippines, March 25, 2013
Too secluded. Difficult transportation.

Nice ambiance.
3.3
Mikael D. Couples Denmark, December 31, 2012
Good location but acress Road poor

Nice view over the sea
6.3
The accomodation is basic but Nice and clean bungalows, with a few living in animals :-) The place is at the end of a 1 km very poor Road and it's hard to get a taxi. Nice view over the sea. Not a lot to dó but good for a few days for relax. Breakfast is also basic but all you need.
Hotel Feature Tip: The acomodation is basic but clean and Nice with great view over the sea. Breakfast is also ok. The cons with Cliff View is the Road to the place as it's hard to get a taxi and you need to walk 1 km to the main Road, not very Nice a Night.
Yuming L. Groups China, January 31, 2012
Nice view but bad service

beautiful surrounding and great sea view
5.3
the outside environment is good and sea view is great. service is bad: reception is hard to find when you arrive, location is far from everything, you have no choice but only take your meals at their small canteen. the only waitor and cook is the owner of the hotel, who is with very bad temper. you should not ask for anything then he can offer, but he cannot clearly tell you what he can. so, you can only take what he brings to you.
Hotel Feature Tip: Except you want an isolated stay in this hotel only, dont choose this one
Juergen R. Couples Germany, January 23, 2012
Swiss meets Philippines

very nice designed area, pool and bungalows
8.3
Quite, Nice and Cosy, Very good place if you want to stay away from the crowd and enjoy the tranquility of the place. Nice place for viewing the sunsets. Feels a bit like a family,you have your own privacy/bungalow, but during the meals the owner is encouraging to eat and chat together. We got quite a few good travel hints for the island from the other guests and we enjoyed the stay quite a lot.
To S. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2011
Lovely hotel

A quiet place. Perfect for honeymooners
6.7
a very nice and quiet place. unfortunately, i didn't get a chance to stay there as the hotel was over-booked during the peak seasion. the owner made a very good arrangement for me to stay at another hotel
Simon M. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2011
Very out of the way, but overbooked

swimming pool is deep and quiet. Garden is lovely.
7.3
We booked for 3 nights but on arrival we were told we could only stay for 2 as it was overbooked and I had to call another hotel to find a room. Not a great start and rather unprofessional! They don't have internet there so I assume the communication between the owner and Agoda is not clear. The place itself is very isolated and really good for people that want to be out of the way of towns and tourist areas and pretty much everything. It is a good place to just sit by the pool all day and do nothing and go nowhere. It has good views out to sea from the well kept garden. There is no beach as it is on a slight cliff and then there is the wide open sea. The room we had was very clean and reasonably comfortable, with a spotless and good bathroom, although the aircon was maybe the noisiest I have ever experienced. It sounded like it was full of ice or something. Had to use earplugs to sleep. The family that own it are very chatty and do ask guests what they want to do / eat etc for the next day. The staff work very hard. There are two local ladies who do the cleaning, waitressing, gardening, reception and some cooking... and were working before we got up in the morning until after we had left the dinner area at night. They did appear to be rather overworked. For meals, because of the isolation, guests are pretty much restricted to the food on offer at the resort. However, as there are just a few rooms, the menu is rather limited and quite pricey. When we left, we were given a refund for the final day, although the refund was actually pesos less than what we had paid through Agoda, but by the time we realised this and had worked it out, we were in another place.
Floro J. Couples Philippines, November 2, 2011
great

location
7
great relaxation place and stressed free on the resort
Angeli U. Solo travelers Philippines, October 22, 2011
Secluded resort, perfect for those finding privacy

tranquil, serene, secluded, privacy, helpful staff, nice view, clean room
9.7
I had a very peaceful and pleasant stay at the resort. The setting is very tranquil and the place is secluded--it's perfect for individuals who wants to look for total privacy. It's located on a cliff but guests can still swim. You would have a view of the island of Cebu. The staff is very helpful, the owners would feel that you are part of their family. Food is good and the chef would give you the best service. They have a beautiful pool and garden. All in all, a lovely stay!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: a must visit: Chocolate Hills and EAT Danao. The resort also arranges trips at a very reasonable price, please contact them for special arrangements.
Dorothee W. Groups Germany, April 7, 2012
Tolle Anlage mit nettem Service

Tolle Lage, der beste Ort zum relaxen und wohlfühlen
8
für uns war es das erste mal auf den philippinen und als wir am resort ankamen fühlen wir uns schon im paradis. die anlage ist etwas abseits aber mit auto oder motorad gut zuerreichen. die unterkunft ist sauber und schön und wenn man ein platz zum erholen, träumen, faulenzen und geniessen haben möchte ist man hier genau richtig! der service ist freundlich und zuvorkommend und man wir bei allen fragen mit helfender hand unterstützt. das essen war super...und immer frisch für uns zubereitet und ich und mein bruder würden auf jeden fall wiederkommen.
Guangyu T. Groups China, January 25, 2012
环境好,服务一般

风景好
6.3
春节的晚上和朋友吃完饭,黑不溜秋的小路上颠簸一番才到酒店,8点半到酒店,到店后好不容易找到那个给那个瑞士籍的老板,却给那话痨唠叨了一番,这大过年的给人数落,不爽!酒店在一村子里,是避世的好地方,风景很好,餐厅只有三种选择:鱼,八爪鱼,鸡肉,小贵。说一下老板,话痨一个,话特多,喜欢问政治问题,脾气躁,总的来说还是挺搞笑的。
Travel tip: 那里交通不便,要做好各种准备!
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cliff View Resort Bohol - Hotel ExteriorCliff View Resort Bohol - Hotel ExteriorCliff View Resort Bohol - Hotel ExteriorCliff View Resort Bohol - Guest RoomCliff View Resort Bohol - VillaCliff View Resort Bohol - BathroomCliff View Resort Bohol - BathroomCliff View Resort Bohol - Guest RoomCliff View Resort Bohol - Hotel ExteriorCliff View Resort Bohol - Hotel ExteriorCliff View Resort Bohol - Hotel ExteriorCliff View Resort Bohol - Hotel ExteriorCliff View Resort Bohol - Hotel ExteriorCliff View Resort Bohol - Hotel ExteriorCliff View Resort Bohol - Villa

Customer Reviews - Cliff View Resort, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3B02