Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Clift - A Morgans Original

495 Geary Street, San Francisco Downtown, San Francisco (CA), United States 94102 (Show on map)

Book now!

Clift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Suite Room Clift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Interior Clift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Pub/Lounge Clift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Meeting Room Clift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Meeting Room Clift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Clift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Suite Room Clift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Suite Room Clift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Meeting Room Clift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Meeting Room Clift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Meeting Room Clift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Interior Clift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Suite Room Clift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Bathroom Clift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Pub/Lounge Clift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Pub/Lounge
Clift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Interior Clift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room Clift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Sports and Activities Clift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Suite Room Clift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Suite Room Clift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Suite Room Clift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Pub/Lounge Clift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Entrance Clift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Fitness Room Clift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Interior Clift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Bathroom Clift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room
Area: San Francisco Downtown Number of Rooms: 372

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
137 reviews

112 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (137)
Sort by:
Warwick M. Couples South Africa, January 25, 2016
Good location

Good location
6.3
Average stay. Very noisy at night. Bouncer at club was very rude when i entered the side entrance in the evening. Charging a fee for wifi was pretty cheap. Plenty of homeless people hassling me outside everytime I went to smoke.
Report this review
Kylie G. Couples United States of America, December 14, 2015
Great Location, Thin Walls

Location, Lobby Ambiance, Bike Rental
7.7
The location of this hotel is fantastic; Union Square, the ferry building, Fisherman's Wharf are all within 2-3 miles. We walked most places, and bus stops were close by when we wanted to explore further. The room itself was totally acceptable, but nowhere near as luxurious as you'd expect based on the trendy, upscale lobby. We LOVED the bike rental and they had great toiletries (the little things make a big difference sometimes!). We didn't eat or drink there, but the bar looked cool. My biggest issue was the noise. Our first night, Friday, was fine, but I woke up to absolute chaos on Saturday (technically 1am Sunday). The guests next door had returned from a night out and were continuing the festivities in their room - lots of laughing, yelling, drinking, etc. Security came up to their room and the woman yelled at the guard ("What the f%&$, I'm never staying in the fu&^%*g hotel again" etc.). Her behavior wasn't the hotel's fault, but even once they "quieted down" I could hear every word they said, every lyric to the music they played, every glass clinking! The walls were SO paper thin it honestly felt like you are in the same room! I finally asked the front desk for earplugs around 3am, which helped, but didn't completely drown out the noise. Bottom line, I'd never consider staying here agin until the walls are renovated. I know this has been an issue with past guests, and it is truly unbearable.
Report this review
Allen M. Families with older children United States of America, November 28, 2015
Hip hotel with great location

Location, service and room comfort
8
Great location right by union square. Lots of restaurants and shops just walking distance. Nice and clean rooms. Bathroom was clean but a bit small. Overall, great hotel.
Report this review
Allen M. Families with older children United States of America, November 26, 2015
Hip hotel with good location

Location, service, 24 hour gym
8
Great location just by union square. Near shops and restaurants. Nice rooms but bathroom was a bit small. Decent gym that's 24 hours.
Report this review
Wendy C. Couples Australia, September 30, 2015
Great Location, Great Comfort

Location. Comfort of room, bed and gym.
8.3
Everything was great except staff. Staff weren't as friendly/helpful and did not genuinely care about guests. For the price we paid we were disappointed with the minimal friendliness and poor follow through with requests.
Report this review
Domenic A. Couples Germany, September 23, 2015
Awesome

Location, room size, service
10
Report this review
Jeremy A. Couples United States of America, August 21, 2015
It definitely has comfy beds

Location. price. comfortable bed.
9
Report this review
Lance K. Couples United States of America, June 29, 2015
Great location

Location is central to most things downtown, bed was very comfortable, foods and beverages were outstanding.
8.7
Very nice accommodations and centrally located in downtown. I would stay there again if I stayed in SF.
Report this review
Tugba B. Solo travelers Turkey, May 26, 2015
Staff and design hard to beat, location is superb

Staff, atmosphere and beds
8.7
Everything is/was amazing. As soon as i walked in, was taken by surprise. The atmosphere at the lobby area is just so cool. Fireplace is a nice touch, love the dark colours and almost dark ambiance. Our room was huge, beds are one of the bests ever (mind you i travel a lot and know many hotel beds, these are real good) loved the big windows allowing lotsa day light, lilac colour, mirrors and lamps all are amazing. My brother thought bathroom was worn out and too tiny compared to size of our room, i personally didnt mind neither the size nor the conditions BUT the walls??? The walls are a joke! Paper thin even thinner than this if possible! Our room was next to service elevator, lotsa distruption to sleep everytime in use basically, and next door u hear everything if they cough, sneeze, flush that is how thin the walls are! I'll still say i'd stay there again regardless, staff is one big reason and yes Stark always been one of my faves and yes i love the design and location was too convenient as we shopped till we drop, could do quick stop overs for a quick rest and go back to shop more. Look over the walls and am sure u wont regret your stay.
Report this review
Martin C. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 30, 2014
Nice Hotel in San Francisco

Location, Cleanliness, Spacious
10
I attended a conference in San Francisco. I picked this hotel because of the location. Surprisingly, besides the location the room is very clean and quite spacious. Good sized bed and free internet at lobby are another plus points for me. I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay near San Francisco city center. Thank you.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 112 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Clift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA)Clift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Suite RoomClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - InteriorClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Pub/LoungeClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Meeting RoomClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Meeting RoomClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Suite RoomClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Suite RoomClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Meeting RoomClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Meeting RoomClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Meeting RoomClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - InteriorClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Suite RoomClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - BathroomClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Pub/LoungeClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Pub/LoungeClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - InteriorClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Sports and ActivitiesClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Suite RoomClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Suite RoomClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Suite RoomClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Pub/LoungeClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - EntranceClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Fitness RoomClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - InteriorClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - BathroomClift - A Morgans Original San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06