Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Clifton Suites on Northbourne

100 Northbourne Avenue, Braddon, Canberra, Australia 2601 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Quality Suites
Clifton Suites on Northbourne Canberra - Interior Clifton Suites on Northbourne Canberra - Interior Clifton Suites on Northbourne Canberra - Interior Clifton Suites on Northbourne Canberra - Interior Clifton Suites on Northbourne Canberra - Interior Clifton Suites on Northbourne Canberra - Guest Room Clifton Suites on Northbourne Canberra - Guest Room Clifton Suites on Northbourne Canberra - Fitness Room Clifton Suites on Northbourne Canberra - Guest Room Clifton Suites on Northbourne Canberra - Guest Room Clifton Suites on Northbourne Canberra - Guest Room Clifton Suites on Northbourne Canberra - Guest Room Clifton Suites on Northbourne Canberra - Guest Room Clifton Suites on Northbourne Canberra - Guest Room Clifton Suites on Northbourne Canberra - Guest Room Clifton Suites on Northbourne Canberra - Interior
Clifton Suites on Northbourne Canberra - Swimming Pool Clifton Suites on Northbourne Canberra - Guest Room Clifton Suites on Northbourne Canberra - Bathroom Clifton Suites on Northbourne Canberra - Interior Clifton Suites on Northbourne Canberra - Interior Clifton Suites on Northbourne Canberra - Guest Room Clifton Suites on Northbourne Canberra - Reception Clifton Suites on Northbourne Canberra - Guest Room Clifton Suites on Northbourne Canberra - Interior Clifton Suites on Northbourne Canberra - Guest Room Clifton Suites on Northbourne Canberra - Interior
Area: Braddon Number of Rooms: 153

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
150 reviews

144 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (150)
Sort by:
C D. Business travelers Australia, January 22, 2016
Excellent staff

Excellent and very helpful staff at all times, good value and no problem finding a place in the with 4 levels of secure parking
9
Had both 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom apts over a 1 week stay and would be very happy to stay there again.
Report this review
Brett K. Solo travelers Australia, January 11, 2016
well done

price,clean,location
10
awesome
Report this review
David P. Couples Australia, January 4, 2016
Not as good as expected

Location, proximity to CBD, cafe neighbourhood
7
It may not be fair to rate a property around the festive season, but the staff seemed either overworked or underresourced. The most disappointing things to us were the need to cross from one wing of the building to the other too many times, the minimal amount of kitchen equipment (especially only having 2 mugs for tea and coffee), the actual layout which meant little airflow into the bedroom when the air was in use, and a stale smell greeting us on our return each night (this may have been due to the location of our room in relation to the kitchen(s).
Report this review
Cameron B. Families with young children Australia, January 2, 2016
Light and bright

Very clean, good facilities, big apartment with modern features
10
Stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment - 2 adults, 3 kids. Plenty of space, very clean, all the facilities we needed for a short stay. Staff very accommodating - early check in no problem. Food at the ground floor bar and restaurant was good value. Having stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment down the street a few years ago which I thought was pretty good, found the Clifton Suites to be even better. Would happily stay here again.
Report this review
Nicole L. Families with young children Australia, January 1, 2016
As good as last time

Large rooms that are perfect for a family, great location, plenty of parking
9.3
This was our second stay at Clifton Canberra, and while I have young children this will continue to be our accommodation of choice while staying in Canberra. It's an easy stroll to the city center.
Report this review
Emily R. Families with young children Australia, December 30, 2015
OverAll experience is excellent.

Spacious ropms, Clean, midern furnishings
7.3
This is Our second time at this suite and we are happy with the room in general. However, I am not aware of the $100 depisit upon check in. I should have been informed during my booing so I can put aside monies. We checked-out on the 30th Dec and until now the money has not neen returned to us... Emily
Report this review
Daryl K. Families with older children Australia, December 20, 2015
nice stay

room, pool, location
10
great - would happily stay again
Report this review
Matthew B. Families with older children Australia, December 15, 2015
Quality, Location but No Extras

Spacious room with balcony was perfect for 3 week stay. Situated in CBD made it easy to walk to facilities as well as a number of Canberra attractions. Hotel is near buzzy Braddon bars and cafes!
9.3
Modern hotel with great staff and superb location. Bar is nice place for quiet, cold drink at happy hour prices in the afternoon. Also, early dinner specials are good value and excellent food. Braddon or city bars, bistros and restaurants very near by. Small gym but has all necessary equipment and facilities. Swimming pool very exposed but who cares?! High end of tariff rates for Canberra rooms but be aware that wifi and parking are extra costs.
Report this review
David W. Couples Australia, December 9, 2015
Early morning wake up call by construction noise

location, location, location
5
Firstly major issues with key card system, tried 4 times to access room and garage before we even got into the room, you were expected to pay for parking onsite if you are staying there, housekeeping did not replenish coffee, sugar etc and was woken up early each morning by construction and heavy machinery from across the road, bed in main bedroom is passed its used by date as it has 2 troughs where everyone lies and they have the slowest lifts I have ever used which is compounded by the housekeepers using them also ,so I assume they have no staff access lifts either so main lifts are used by guests only.
Report this review
Kai T. Families with young children Hong Kong, November 22, 2015
Review on 2-bedroom apartment

Location, cleanliness and price
9.7
It was a great stay although it was a bit too short for us. The 2-bedroom apartment is very spacious and our special requests (i.e. late checkout and higher floor room) were entertained by the staff. We were satisfied with the stay and would definitely stay at Clifton Suites again.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 144 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Clifton Suites on Northbourne CanberraClifton Suites on Northbourne Canberra - InteriorClifton Suites on Northbourne Canberra - InteriorClifton Suites on Northbourne Canberra - InteriorClifton Suites on Northbourne Canberra - InteriorClifton Suites on Northbourne Canberra - InteriorClifton Suites on Northbourne Canberra - Guest RoomClifton Suites on Northbourne Canberra - Guest RoomClifton Suites on Northbourne Canberra - Fitness RoomClifton Suites on Northbourne Canberra - Guest RoomClifton Suites on Northbourne Canberra - Guest RoomClifton Suites on Northbourne Canberra - Guest RoomClifton Suites on Northbourne Canberra - Guest RoomClifton Suites on Northbourne Canberra - Guest RoomClifton Suites on Northbourne Canberra - Guest RoomClifton Suites on Northbourne Canberra - Guest RoomClifton Suites on Northbourne Canberra - InteriorClifton Suites on Northbourne Canberra - Swimming PoolClifton Suites on Northbourne Canberra - Guest RoomClifton Suites on Northbourne Canberra - BathroomClifton Suites on Northbourne Canberra - InteriorClifton Suites on Northbourne Canberra - InteriorClifton Suites on Northbourne Canberra - Guest RoomClifton Suites on Northbourne Canberra - ReceptionClifton Suites on Northbourne Canberra - Guest RoomClifton Suites on Northbourne Canberra - InteriorClifton Suites on Northbourne Canberra - Guest RoomClifton Suites on Northbourne Canberra - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07