or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Clonmara Cottages

106 Princes Highway, Toolong / Rosebrook, Port Fairy, Australia 3284 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Clonmara Bed & Breakfast

Clonmara Cottages Port Fairy - Balcony/Terrace Clonmara Cottages Port Fairy - Balcony/Terrace Clonmara Cottages Port Fairy - Bathroom Clonmara Cottages Port Fairy - Bathroom Clonmara Cottages Port Fairy - Guest Room Clonmara Cottages Port Fairy - Guest Room Clonmara Cottages Port Fairy - Exterior Clonmara Cottages Port Fairy - Exterior Clonmara Cottages Port Fairy - Exterior Clonmara Cottages Port Fairy - Exterior Clonmara Cottages Port Fairy - Interior Clonmara Cottages Port Fairy - Interior Clonmara Cottages Port Fairy - Interior Clonmara Cottages Port Fairy - Guest Room Clonmara Cottages Port Fairy - Guest Room Clonmara Cottages Port Fairy - Recreational Facilities
Clonmara Cottages Port Fairy - Clonmara Tearoom Clonmara Cottages Port Fairy - Clonmara Tearoom Clonmara Cottages Port Fairy - Clonmara Studio Apartment Clonmara Cottages Port Fairy - Clonmara Garden Cottage Clonmara Cottages Port Fairy - Traditional scones with raspberry jam & cream Clonmara Cottages Port Fairy - Scottish Kippers for breakfast perhaps Clonmara Cottages Port Fairy - 2 Bedroom  Arrondoon Cottage Clonmara Cottages Port Fairy - Cherry Plum Cottage Clonmara Cottages Port Fairy - Clonmara Tearoom with Giftshop Clonmara Cottages Port Fairy - Studio Apartment Kitchen Clonmara Cottages Port Fairy - Feed the friendly alpacas Clonmara Cottages Port Fairy - Clonmara Garden Cottage Lounge
Area: Toolong / Rosebrook Number of Rooms: 4

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (10)
Sort by:
Kinkwok Y. Couples United States of America, May 28, 2014
Comfortable, Clean, Warm

Dining Room, Spa and bed
7
I think it would be better if there is an oven for cooking.
Jennifer K. Couples United States of America, April 16, 2014
Wish we had stayed longer

Comfortable, welcoming space; lovely tub; friendly hosts
10
Fabulous. I'd go back in an instant and stay longer if I didn't live so far away.
Cheryl P. Couples Australia, February 24, 2014
A charming self-contained cottage in lovely garden

relaxing on the sunny verandah, listening to the birds chirping as we ate our breakfast outdoors, in pleasant garden surroundings
8
Very pleasant few days - not far to the main street, with many lovely shops to browse, plenty of variety in restaurants, & many historic buildings scattered throughout the town. A great location for beaches, fishing, painting (we were with a group of artists, enjoying a reunion for the weekend), walking, observing wildlife, soaking up the relaxed atmosphere in this lovely country town. Owner Ruth is very friendly & obliging, & runs a lovely Tearoom serving breakfast & lunch, with an adjoining Gift Shop. The neighbouring paddocks are home to some very cute alpacas, quite a photogenic little herd! Cherry Plum cottage even had fruit trees in the garden - complete with blood plums in season, which the birds were happy to share!
Vaclav S. Couples Czech Republic, April 17, 2013
Charming little cottage

Service, large bathroom, alpacas
8.7
We arrived late evening and the owner was very helpful, settled us in & gave us many good tips for restaurants in the area (we ended up at the Stag which was amazing). The cottage is very nice, very comfortable bed, spacious bathroom with a jacuzzi tub, kitchen & overall tastefully decorated.
Stephen C. Couples Australia, February 13, 2013
Lovely oasis

Garden setting
9.3
After a long drive and two previous nights spent in seperate motel rooms this was the highlight of our romantic get away. very friendly but unobtrusive owners we just hid away and relaxed. Would recommend to anyone who want something more than a room to stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: beware port fairy shops and resyaurants have Monday/tuesday as their weekend limited options on those days
Joo P. Couples Malaysia, November 6, 2012
Great Location, Lovely rooms, lovely people

I love the room- warm & especially the toilet with bath tub.
9
I'm very happy to stay a night in Clonmara although I booked it last minute and arrived there in late night. There are few different rooms surrounding the garden. Very cottage feel and facilities in the room are good. small kitchen area, TV area and a queen size bed. I think it's a great stay for honeymoon !
Paul W. Couples Australia, November 28, 2011
Cosy cottage in great location

Service, comfort and great food
9.7
The cottages are situated in a rural setting but close to all attractions. The furnishings in the cottage were beautiful and the breakfast was superb. The owner even bakes his own bread in the early hours of the morning and our stay here was delightful.
Julia K. Couples Germany, October 20, 2012
Süsses Cottage wenig ausserhalb der Innenstadt

direkt im Grünen, gemütlich & liebevoll eingerichtet, nette & freundliche Besitzer
7.7
In dem gemütlich eingerichtetem Cottage haben wir uns nach einer langen Fahrt sehr wohl gefühlt. Die Freundlichkeit der Besitzer, als auch die Urigkeit der Anlage trugen wesentlich dazu bei. Nachdem wir vom Abendessen wiederkamen, erwartete uns ein Betthupferl in Form einer kleinen Karaffe lokalen Portweins und Schokolädchen - sehr nett und lecker! Das Stadtzentrum ist gut zu Fuss zu erreichen, bequemer ist es mit dem Auto. Frühstück kann man in der Teestube einnehmen, was wir allerdings ausgelassen haben. Im grossen und ganzen eine sehr zu empfehlende Übernachtungsgelegenheit.
Zhixia D. Groups China, December 11, 2013
这是个带非常漂亮花园的房子,小巧,浪漫,房东非常友好,送了我们睡前酒,临走给了我们很多关于租车联系

花园很美,很浪漫。非常可爱的房子!
9.7
漂亮、浪漫的花园小屋,房东非常友善,感觉很美好!仙女港是个非常宁静,非常美丽的小港,从这里驾车到中心及港口几分钟,好近的。这间屋有一房厅,有早歺,我们就住一晚,晚上到街上吃饭,也还算方便。
Jin X. Couples China, March 23, 2012
非常漂亮的小屋,温馨舒适

每间房都是独立的小屋,隐现在花园之中
9.7
一次愉快的住宿体验,非常热情的老板夫妇。房间环境及内部都非常漂亮,设施完善。拍了很多照片,旅馆本身就是一道亮丽的风景。
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Clonmara Cottages Port Fairy - Clonmara’s TearoomClonmara Cottages Port Fairy - Balcony/TerraceClonmara Cottages Port Fairy - Balcony/TerraceClonmara Cottages Port Fairy - BathroomClonmara Cottages Port Fairy - BathroomClonmara Cottages Port Fairy - Guest RoomClonmara Cottages Port Fairy - Guest RoomClonmara Cottages Port Fairy - ExteriorClonmara Cottages Port Fairy - ExteriorClonmara Cottages Port Fairy - ExteriorClonmara Cottages Port Fairy - ExteriorClonmara Cottages Port Fairy - InteriorClonmara Cottages Port Fairy - InteriorClonmara Cottages Port Fairy - InteriorClonmara Cottages Port Fairy - Guest RoomClonmara Cottages Port Fairy - Guest RoomClonmara Cottages Port Fairy - Recreational FacilitiesClonmara Cottages Port Fairy - Clonmara TearoomClonmara Cottages Port Fairy - Clonmara TearoomClonmara Cottages Port Fairy - Clonmara Studio ApartmentClonmara Cottages Port Fairy - Clonmara Garden CottageClonmara Cottages Port Fairy - Traditional scones with raspberry jam & creamClonmara Cottages Port Fairy - Scottish Kippers for breakfast perhapsClonmara Cottages Port Fairy - 2 Bedroom  Arrondoon CottageClonmara Cottages Port Fairy - Cherry Plum CottageClonmara Cottages Port Fairy - Clonmara Tearoom with GiftshopClonmara Cottages Port Fairy - Studio Apartment KitchenClonmara Cottages Port Fairy - Feed the friendly alpacasClonmara Cottages Port Fairy - Clonmara Garden Cottage LoungeClonmara Cottages Port Fairy - Clonmara Garden Chess SetClonmara Cottages Port Fairy - Cherry Plum Cottage lounge areaClonmara Cottages Port Fairy - Cherry Plum Cottage KitchenClonmara Cottages Port Fairy - BathroomClonmara Cottages Port Fairy - BuffetClonmara Cottages Port Fairy - Coffee Shop/CafeClonmara Cottages Port Fairy - Coffee Shop/CafeClonmara Cottages Port Fairy - Balcony/TerraceClonmara Cottages Port Fairy - BathroomClonmara Cottages Port Fairy - BathroomClonmara Cottages Port Fairy - Guest RoomClonmara Cottages Port Fairy - Guest RoomClonmara Cottages Port Fairy - InteriorClonmara Cottages Port Fairy - InteriorClonmara Cottages Port Fairy - InteriorClonmara Cottages Port Fairy - InteriorClonmara Cottages Port Fairy - InteriorClonmara Cottages Port Fairy - InteriorClonmara Cottages Port Fairy - RestaurantClonmara Cottages Port Fairy - Suite RoomClonmara Cottages Port Fairy - SurroundingsClonmara Cottages Port Fairy - SurroundingsClonmara Cottages Port Fairy - SurroundingsClonmara Cottages Port Fairy - SurroundingsClonmara Cottages Port Fairy - Guest RoomClonmara Cottages Port Fairy - Guest RoomClonmara Cottages Port Fairy - ExteriorClonmara Cottages Port Fairy - ExteriorClonmara Cottages Port Fairy - ExteriorClonmara Cottages Port Fairy - ExteriorClonmara Cottages Port Fairy - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B04