Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cloud19 Beach Retreat Hotel

30/10 Moo 8, Tambon Wichit, Amphur Muang, Panwa Cape, Phuket, Thailand 83000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
132 reviews

77 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (132)
Sort by:
Alberto C. Couples Spain, December 5, 2015
great place in Phuket

Nice hotel, nice stuff, quite area.
9.3
Fantastic option to stay in Phuket. Quite nice area. Excellent Hotel. Very nice stuff always trying to help you in whatever you need. Swimming pool is fantastic and clean in front of the sea. Nice room. Relaxing time there.
Report this review
Justin W. Solo travelers United States of America, October 11, 2015
Perfect stay

Staff, cleanliness, quiet
9.7
I stayed three glorious nights at Cloud19 on a great deal from Agoda, and I could've stay many more. After three weeks traveling around Thailand, mostly partying, this quiet beachside hotel was exactly what I had hoped it would be. The room was extremely clean and I had no issues with Mosquitos in my room, thank god, and the balcony had an unbelievable view of the bay during sunset. The food was great and included many western options, so I ended up eating most of my meals there. The staff, particularly Kookkai and Nune, were absolutely amazing. They helped me book a few tours and all my transportation with a smile, and even negotiated lower prices for me on everything!!! They even gave me a jar of free cookies during my stay just to be nice! Cloud19 also have a lot of DVD's to check out if you just want to lounge around at night, which I appreciated more than I thought I would. The shower water was hit or miss on how hot it would go, but it wasn't an issue because no one wants a super hot shower in 30 degree weather. The A/C was super cold and the pool was great. The resort is right on the beach so you can enjoy the water at high tide and hunt for free clams at low tide, if that interests you. I just can't say enough great things about my stay here and I will definitely be back. One tip: the resort is at the very bottom of Phuket so a taxi will be around 900 baht from the airport and isn't close to Patong beach, where the debauchery is, but it's worth it if you aren't looking to party all night.
Report this review
Saengduean N. Groups Thailand, October 4, 2015
good for retreat

such a beautiful view from hotel
8
Report this review
Richard V. Couples United Kingdom, September 8, 2015
"The Perfect Getaway"

Location- Room - Intimacy-Swimming pools
9
Our last stay in Phuket at Karon a couple of years ago was enough to say we would never return again.But we decided to give it one more try and Bingo! We really did find what we were looking for; "A touch of paradise". This is the perfect getaway if you are looking for peace and quiet;stunning views;very friendly and helpful staff;the general manager Khun Jen is very approachable and more than willing to listen to your comments.The room was spacious and absolutely fabulous; just like living in your own apartment with all amenities. If you fancy a quiet night in, they have a huge library of dvd's you can borrow. When we do take a break, we hardly ever eat in-house, but out of 5 nights we dined three times.Everyone has their own idea of what makes good food; so we can only say that as far we are concerned, it was very acceptable and nicely presented and value for money; quite a good variety of wines as well. Also a la carte breakfast was great! Will we return??? Most definitely; so c u next year "Cloud 19"
Report this review
Jan H. Solo travelers Germany, August 28, 2015
To loud

Beautiful area and pool
8
Very loud construction next to hotel
Report this review
Ghassan T. Couples Saudi Arabia, August 28, 2015
beautiful and relax

friendly staff , hotel buldings , the view
10
i love my stay in this hotel specially the staff ( the manger and Nune Chatchayarat) i recommend
Report this review
Kevin E. Couples United Kingdom, August 26, 2015
Disappointed

The view from the room
4.3
It was not want I expected. Beach glass and rubbish on could not swim in sea.4 days off feeling ill and being sick and everything else not just me my girlfriend.too.insulated. and hotel car very very over priced.bahi for 8 miles .my next hotel was fantastic.
Report this review
Ghassan T. Couples Saudi Arabia, August 23, 2015
exelant

food , staff , over all exelant
10
i love my stay in this hotel specially the staff ( the manger and Nune Chatchayarat) i recommend
Report this review
Ghassan T. Couples Saudi Arabia, August 22, 2015
exelant

aver all , food , staff
10
i love my stay in this hotel specially the staff ( the manger and Nune Chatchayarat) i recommend
Report this review
Nicholas H. Couples South Africa, August 17, 2015
Stunning Botique Hotel

Location, View, Pool
10
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Cloud 19. Absolutely stunning views from the pool area. We stayed fairly high up in the hotel and the views from the room were also breath taking. Staff are friendly and willing to assist where possible. We rented a car during our stay which worked out far cheaper than relying on tuk tuks or taxis, and you really get a chance to see all the sights in the area. Do yourself a favour and visit the Sri Panwa resort and go for sun downers at their pool bar.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 77 reviews Next page
Cloud19 Beach Retreat Hotel PhuketCloud19 Beach Retreat Hotel Phuket - ViewCloud19 Beach Retreat Hotel Phuket - ExteriorCloud19 Beach Retreat Hotel Phuket - ExteriorCloud19 Beach Retreat Hotel Phuket - InteriorCloud19 Beach Retreat Hotel Phuket - ExteriorCloud19 Beach Retreat Hotel Phuket - BeachCloud19 Beach Retreat Hotel Phuket - EntranceCloud19 Beach Retreat Hotel Phuket - LobbyCloud19 Beach Retreat Hotel Phuket - LobbyCloud19 Beach Retreat Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolCloud19 Beach Retreat Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolCloud19 Beach Retreat Hotel Phuket - ExteriorCloud19 Beach Retreat Hotel Phuket - ExteriorCloud19 Beach Retreat Hotel Phuket - ExteriorCloud19 Beach Retreat Hotel Phuket - GardenCloud19 Beach Retreat Hotel Phuket - ViewCloud19 Beach Retreat Hotel Phuket - RestaurantCloud19 Beach Retreat Hotel Phuket - RestaurantCloud19 Beach Retreat Hotel Phuket - RestaurantCloud19 Beach Retreat Hotel Phuket - RestaurantCloud19 Beach Retreat Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolCloud19 Beach Retreat Hotel Phuket - SpaCloud19 Beach Retreat Hotel Phuket - SpaCloud19 Beach Retreat Hotel Phuket - SpaCloud19 Beach Retreat Hotel Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCloud19 Beach Retreat Hotel Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesCloud19 Beach Retreat Hotel Phuket - ExteriorCloud19 Beach Retreat Hotel Phuket - InteriorCloud19 Beach Retreat Hotel Phuket - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05