Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 28 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 28 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4

Michael Y. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Vines, mountains and views
The views are outstanding even more so in a country where there's a vista at every turn. Beds are very comfortable. Very well designed
Just a one night stay on our long journey but a place that can make time slow down just a little bit more. The view from the main building and pool area is just remarkable and it changes so much with the lights if dawn and sunset. Rooms are big and our bathroom huge. (Room 5). The private deck was perfect for enjoying the complimentary bottle of Sauvigon from the free mini bar especially as the beautiful but limited space pool area was full. Clouds Wined are of good quality too
Reviewed February 05, 2015

Angeline L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Stunning views, next to infamous Delaire Graff
Location, views, plung pool
Outstanding views of the wine yards. One of the best in the world with a nice plunge pool overlooking the magnificent views. Location is right next to the infamous and super luxurious Delaire Graff with a golf cart that takes you over for lunch or dinner. Stunning experience!
Reviewed February 03, 2015

Mohamed Y. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Breathtaking honrymoon accomodation
The view was spectacular it made us feel like we were close to heaven
Brilliant
Reviewed December 28, 2014

Chris M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
magical
plush contemporary scenic
it was magical! we were on our honeymoon and stayed there our first two nights which ended up being the nicest accommodations of our whole trip. we wish we could have stayed longer.
Reviewed October 08, 2014

Chris H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Spectacular
Clouds is located in a stunning spot with breath taking views, large gorgeous rooms, and great location for wineries.
Idilic
Reviewed September 27, 2014

Yoshimasa I. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Highly recommend to stay!
Surrounding beautiful winery, Kind staff, comfortable stay
Surrounding beautiful winery, Kind staff, we enjoyed comfortable stay. Only breakfast should be improved. Famous winery and restaurant is located to very near.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Brent R. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Beautiful hotel
View, indochine restaurant, cozy & romantic & fireplace
Loved it!
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Sunil S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Excellent, luxurious, clean,
Clean, breakfast, friendly staff
Excellent stay and good value for money. Rooms are new and clean. Safe, secure and very welcoming. Would choose to stay here again.
Reviewed April 02, 2014

Jana S. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Underwhelming
Location, serenity, views
Underwhelming for the price. On the websites it was advertised as having barbeque facilities, which it had not. Otherwise, pleasant.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

George A. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
Wonderful and relaxing
Position quality design and attention to detail
Outstanding experience from start to finish Close to great restaurants Tranquil & relaxing in luxury
Reviewed October 16, 2013