or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Clove Hall

11, Jalan Clove Hall, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10050 (Show on map)

Book now!

Clove Hall Penang - Cardamom Clove Hall Penang - Cardamom Clove Hall Penang - Cinnamon Clove Hall Penang - Cinnamon Clove Hall Penang - Saffron Clove Hall Penang - Saffron Clove Hall Penang - Clove Clove Hall Penang - Clove Clove Hall Penang - Clove Clove Hall Penang - Star Anise Clove Hall Penang - Star Anise Clove Hall Penang - Ginger Clove Hall Penang - Ginger Clove Hall Penang - Ginger Clove Hall Penang - Hotel Interior Clove Hall Penang - Hotel Interior
Clove Hall Penang - Hotel Interior Clove Hall Penang - Swimming Pool Clove Hall Penang - Garden Clove Hall Penang - Garden Clove Hall Penang - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

9.1

based on
115 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.7
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (115)
Sort by:
Gareth T. Couples United Kingdom, March 24, 2014
very enjoyable great staff relaxed colonial house

boutique colonial stafff
9.7
Amanda B. Families with older children France, March 14, 2014
The perfect ending to our holiday

Lovely rooms, beautiful garden and pool.
9.3
The hotel was everything we were looking for. Clove Hall is a renovated anglo-malay house and everything was in keeping with that. It was all very pretty, very calm and genteel(!). Just what I wanted and so much nicer than yet another ski-scraper modern hotel complex. The staff were friendly and spoke very good English.
Alan N. Couples United Kingdom, February 20, 2014
Nice place - a bit overpriced

Staff, gardens, breakfast
7
Wai K. Couples Malaysia, January 30, 2014
Bring back the memories of 1930s

Historical, Interior taste and quiet
8.7
nice except for the mosquito. Very nice garden and a nice lap pool. Breakfast was nice and cosy.
Frankie T. Families with young children Malaysia, January 19, 2014
Nice

Clean, garden and big room
6.3
Franz S. Solo travelers Austria, January 3, 2014
Very relaxing

friendly, cozy, family like feel
9.7
I stayed there before and I love this old historical building. But most important the people there are so friendly and nice, so its easy to enjoy your stay and relax!
Katya M. Couples Finland, December 16, 2013
Most Romantic in Penang

Interior, staff, romance
10
Will recommend to anyone looking for beautiful, romantic, value stay in Penang. Real Oriental Chic! Contact hotel prior to booking.
Stephen S. Solo travelers Australia, November 14, 2013
Stunning, relaxing with a touch of Faulty Towers

This place is just beautiful the house, the decoration and the garden.
8.3
This place is really lovely, due in large measure to the work of Chris Ong, who decked out and refurbished this place into a boutique hotel as he has done with so many others in Penang. I was really taken by the romantic air in this place here one can get a glimpse of the colonial past something that I am intensely interested in. The staff are pleasant and it is great not to have a telephone in your room! The owner seems very relaxed and pleasant and always near at hand almost to near at hand.
Henning M. Couples Germany, October 6, 2013
Great stay, super friendly staff

Nice building, very friendly staff, best service
9.3
Nice old black & white house in an excellent state Jim & Jo as well as all the other staff were so friendly and tried to guess every wish we could have Beside the old style building, this was one of the best service I received in a hotel!
Aileen L. Couples Singapore, September 15, 2013
Great but far from central

Thann products; George e dog; quiet environment
7.3
Great, but far out by foot to central georgetown. Due to proximity to garden, room has a number of mosquitoes. However unique experience in black n white colonial house.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Clove Hall PenangClove Hall Penang - CardamomClove Hall Penang - CardamomClove Hall Penang - CinnamonClove Hall Penang - CinnamonClove Hall Penang - SaffronClove Hall Penang - SaffronClove Hall Penang - CloveClove Hall Penang - CloveClove Hall Penang - CloveClove Hall Penang - Star AniseClove Hall Penang - Star AniseClove Hall Penang - GingerClove Hall Penang - GingerClove Hall Penang - GingerClove Hall Penang - Hotel InteriorClove Hall Penang - Hotel InteriorClove Hall Penang - Hotel InteriorClove Hall Penang - Swimming PoolClove Hall Penang - GardenClove Hall Penang - GardenClove Hall Penang - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A04