Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Clove Hall

11, Jalan Clove Hall, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10050 (Show on map)

Book now!

Clove Hall Penang - Cinnamon Clove Hall Penang - Cinnamon Clove Hall Penang - Saffron Clove Hall Penang - Saffron Clove Hall Penang - Clove Clove Hall Penang - Clove Clove Hall Penang - Clove Clove Hall Penang - Star Anise Clove Hall Penang - Star Anise Clove Hall Penang - Ginger Clove Hall Penang - Ginger Clove Hall Penang - Hall Clove Hall Penang - Hall Entrance Clove Hall Penang - Porch Clove Hall Penang - Gate and Entrance Clove Hall Penang - Ginger
Clove Hall Penang - Guest Room Clove Hall Penang - Bathroom Clove Hall Penang - Interior Clove Hall Penang - Guest Room Clove Hall Penang - Guest Room Clove Hall Penang - Bathroom Clove Hall Penang - Exterior Clove Hall Penang - Guest Room Clove Hall Penang - Interior Clove Hall Penang - Guest Room Clove Hall Penang - Interior Clove Hall Penang - Bathroom
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 6

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Exceptional

9.1

based on
152 reviews

128 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.6
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (152)
Sort by:
Azra S. Couples Malaysia, December 6, 2015
Quaint gem on the outskirts of Georgetown

Spacious room, great service, quiet neighbourhood
9
We absolutely loved our stay in Clove Hall. The rooms were incredibly spacious, with lovely furniture and comfortable bed. We also liked that we had a writing desk and a little balcony. It is one of the few restored colonial homes with a pool, which was great for a dip in Penang's heat. Location wise it is on the outskirts of Georgetown, but still walkable to some areas (the walk to Little India takes about 20 mins though). The service was incredible! The staff were all very friendly and helpful, as were the owners, Jo and Jim. And not to forget George the poodle! I would recommend Clove Hall to those wanting some peace and quiet in Penang or as a couples' retreat (it's quite romantic). It definitely is not a place for backpackers or those wishing to stay out all night enjoying the nightlife of Penang.
Report this review
Sumithra B. Families with young children Malaysia, July 14, 2015
Great family gathering place

The Staff and the location
9.3
Report this review
Martin C. Couples Australia, July 7, 2015
Penang perfection at clover Hall

Calm environment, wonderful rooms, lovely staff
9.3
Our stay at Clover Hall was perfect in every way and I fully recommend a stay here. The property is a beautifully restored original building in immaculate condition. It is like an oasis in the hustle and bustle of Penang and you can truly relax.
Report this review
Ray C. Couples United Kingdom, June 29, 2015
Anniversary Holiday

The staff were very attentive but not looking over your shoulder, location was private and was relaxing
10
From the moment we arrived the owners and staff were very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. We had good advise on local eating and places to visit. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. We would be very happy to return for another holiday there.
Report this review
Derrick L. Couples Singapore, June 15, 2015
Clove Hall

Friendly staffs. Nice deco and lots of good books.
8.7
Pleasant.
Report this review
Nadia L. Couples Malaysia, June 12, 2015
A pleasant and relax place.

Ambience, owner and staffs, location
10
Report this review
Andrew C. Couples Australia, May 18, 2015
Hidden oasis!

Staff were lovely. Very relaxed and quiet place to stay. George was a lovely surprise!
8.7
We stayed here on our honeymoon and we were very pleased with the accommodation and staff. Highly recommend a stay here if you are in Penang.
Report this review
Lee K. Families with older children Hong Kong, February 22, 2015
Comfortable and relaxing stay

Environment, atmosphere and quietness
8.7
Report this review
Mun C. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 17, 2015
Great heritage property, wonderful host

The property, service, location
9.3
Had a blast staying here with my 2 toy poodles. Plenty of space for them to roam. Awesome property, well maintained and full of history. Great service from our hosts. Highly recommended
Report this review
Carl W. Couples United States of America, February 10, 2015
Penang wonder

The lovely room, the hospitality, the setting of the hotel
9.7
Lovely time, far too brief.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 128 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Clove Hall PenangClove Hall Penang - CinnamonClove Hall Penang - CinnamonClove Hall Penang - SaffronClove Hall Penang - SaffronClove Hall Penang - CloveClove Hall Penang - CloveClove Hall Penang - CloveClove Hall Penang - Star AniseClove Hall Penang - Star AniseClove Hall Penang - GingerClove Hall Penang - GingerClove Hall Penang - HallClove Hall Penang - Hall EntranceClove Hall Penang - PorchClove Hall Penang - Gate and EntranceClove Hall Penang - GingerClove Hall Penang - Guest RoomClove Hall Penang - BathroomClove Hall Penang - InteriorClove Hall Penang - Guest RoomClove Hall Penang - Guest RoomClove Hall Penang - BathroomClove Hall Penang - ExteriorClove Hall Penang - Guest RoomClove Hall Penang - InteriorClove Hall Penang - Guest RoomClove Hall Penang - InteriorClove Hall Penang - BathroomClove Hall Penang - Guest RoomClove Hall Penang - BathroomClove Hall Penang - InteriorClove Hall Penang - Guest RoomClove Hall Penang - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05