Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Clove Hall

11, Jalan Clove Hall, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10050 (Show on map)

Book now!

Clove Hall Penang - Cinnamon Clove Hall Penang - Cinnamon Clove Hall Penang - Saffron Clove Hall Penang - Saffron Clove Hall Penang - Clove Clove Hall Penang - Clove Clove Hall Penang - Clove Clove Hall Penang - Star Anise Clove Hall Penang - Star Anise Clove Hall Penang - Ginger Clove Hall Penang - Ginger Clove Hall Penang - Hall Clove Hall Penang - Hall Clove Hall Penang - Hall Entrance Clove Hall Penang - Porch Clove Hall Penang - Clove Verandah
Clove Hall Penang - Gate and Entrance Clove Hall Penang - Ginger Clove Hall Penang - Saffron Clove Hall Penang - Cardamom
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
145 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.6
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (145)
Sort by:
Andrew C. Couples Australia, May 18, 2015
Hidden oasis!

Staff were lovely. Very relaxed and quiet place to stay. George was a lovely surprise!
8.7
We stayed here on our honeymoon and we were very pleased with the accommodation and staff. Highly recommend a stay here if you are in Penang.
Lee K. Families with older children Hong Kong, February 22, 2015
Comfortable and relaxing stay

Environment, atmosphere and quietness
8.7
Carl W. Couples United States of America, February 10, 2015
Penang wonder

The lovely room, the hospitality, the setting of the hotel
9.7
Lovely time, far too brief.
Jonathan A. Couples United States of America, January 19, 2015
Calm at home.

Comfort, staff, style.
9.3
Amazing and so peaceful !!! A charming place with great staff and owners ! A true delight.
Jonathan A. Couples United States of America, January 19, 2015
Brilliance

Atmosphere &. Staff &. Rooms comfort.
9.3
A charming ease of grace and professional service. The only place I would stay and will stay on my return. I hesitate to give a good review because I don't want this place to get so booked I won't get back in, but honestly it's one of the best !! Ignore the blue mansion and avoid the old elegant but only Chinese full hotel of O&E Make this stay personal and calm.
Luke P. Families with young children Australia, December 27, 2014
Best guest house with best staff

Awesome staff and wonderful hosts, felt like home, great atmosphere
9.7
Absolutely awesome! Jo and Jim the owners are friendly, knowledgable and lovely! Their staff made our stay comfortable and so easy. We would definitely return. Thank you clove hall and well done on such an establishment! 11/10!!
Chun Y. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2014
Good Place to stay in Penang

Service, Location and environment
10
It was one of the best hotel I stay
Mohamad F. Families with young children Singapore, December 2, 2014
A pleasant comfortable stay

Relatively quiet neighbourhood, large rooms, opulent feel.
8.7
Location was along a quiet neighbourhood. Very polite and accommodating staff. Breakfast was somewhat limited but understandable given that Clove Hall is more of a residence than a hotel with an in-house restaurant. They do provide some variety of local breakfast by bringing them in from nearby eateries. Room size was huge and our stay in the Ginger room was very comfortable. They helpfully changed one of the seating area to a day bed for our toddler though we did not request for it. Floor tiles added a rustic feel to the room. Carpets and rugs were also placed liberally in the room for warmth and comfort. To keep the mosquitoes at bay, insecticides and mosquito coils were also provided. Our room was made up every time we returned back to the room and the fans, lights and air-con were switched on in the evening to welcome us back for the night. The toilet/shower area was huge and opens to the private garden area. The invigorating oriental scents of the shower gel and shampoo provided personally made my day. Overall it was a safe, comfortable stay in a charming colonial-era home.
Piyawan N. Couples United States of America, November 7, 2014
Beautiful colonial house in the city

Room and deco, Breakfast, Toiletries
9.3
The house is beautiful! The breakfast was great.
Bruce H. Couples Canada, October 19, 2014
Lovely B&B

friendly hosts, comfortable room, clean and quiet
10
Highly recommend Clove Hall.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Clove Hall PenangClove Hall Penang - CinnamonClove Hall Penang - CinnamonClove Hall Penang - SaffronClove Hall Penang - SaffronClove Hall Penang - CloveClove Hall Penang - CloveClove Hall Penang - CloveClove Hall Penang - Star AniseClove Hall Penang - Star AniseClove Hall Penang - GingerClove Hall Penang - GingerClove Hall Penang - HallClove Hall Penang - HallClove Hall Penang - Hall EntranceClove Hall Penang - PorchClove Hall Penang - Clove VerandahClove Hall Penang - Gate and EntranceClove Hall Penang - GingerClove Hall Penang - SaffronClove Hall Penang - Cardamom


AS-AGWEB-3C06