or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Clove Hall

11, Jalan Clove Hall, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10050 (Show on map)

Book now!

Clove Hall Penang - Cinnamon Clove Hall Penang - Cinnamon Clove Hall Penang - Saffron Clove Hall Penang - Saffron Clove Hall Penang - Clove Clove Hall Penang - Clove Clove Hall Penang - Clove Clove Hall Penang - Star Anise Clove Hall Penang - Star Anise Clove Hall Penang - Ginger Clove Hall Penang - Ginger Clove Hall Penang - Hall Clove Hall Penang - Hall Clove Hall Penang - Hall Entrance Clove Hall Penang - Porch Clove Hall Penang - Clove Verandah
Clove Hall Penang - Gate and Entrance Clove Hall Penang - Ginger Clove Hall Penang - Saffron Clove Hall Penang - Cardamom
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
135 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.6
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (135)
Sort by:
Mohamad F. Families with young children Singapore, December 2, 2014
A pleasant comfortable stay

Relatively quiet neighbourhood, large rooms, opulent feel.
8.7
Location was along a quiet neighbourhood. Very polite and accommodating staff. Breakfast was somewhat limited but understandable given that Clove Hall is more of a residence than a hotel with an in-house restaurant. They do provide some variety of local breakfast by bringing them in from nearby eateries. Room size was huge and our stay in the Ginger room was very comfortable. They helpfully changed one of the seating area to a day bed for our toddler though we did not request for it. Floor tiles added a rustic feel to the room. Carpets and rugs were also placed liberally in the room for warmth and comfort. To keep the mosquitoes at bay, insecticides and mosquito coils were also provided. Our room was made up every time we returned back to the room and the fans, lights and air-con were switched on in the evening to welcome us back for the night. The toilet/shower area was huge and opens to the private garden area. The invigorating oriental scents of the shower gel and shampoo provided personally made my day. Overall it was a safe, comfortable stay in a charming colonial-era home.
Bruce H. Couples Canada, October 19, 2014
Lovely B&B

friendly hosts, comfortable room, clean and quiet
10
Highly recommend Clove Hall.
Jiyoung S. Couples South Korea, September 22, 2014
Weekend Escape

Private, Personal and Attentive Services
7.7
We really enjoyed our weekend escape to Penang in this lovely Edwardian private house.
Fanny C. Families with young children Malaysia, September 10, 2014
Pet friendly hotel

Allow my dog to stay , beautiful and relaxing place
9
I love it
Hongchi K. Families with older children Taiwan, August 27, 2014
A lovely house to stay.

1.Decor
9
Hongchi K. Families with older children Taiwan, August 27, 2014
A Wonderful House To Stay

Clove Hall is an excellent hotel boasting a unique ambience of tranquility and delicacy. This colonial style hotel is decorated in white with the 1800’s look. Not only are there various porcela
9
Yeoh K. Couples Malaysia, August 16, 2014
excellent

friendliness of the staff, comfortable and convenient, very clean
9.3
Excellent
Yee M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 10, 2014
Home away from home

very personal character of the hotel, staff service and value for money
9.3
It was a very pleasant stay in this small and personal hotel which is a re-adopted house with a small but inviting swimming pool. The owners and the staff were very helpful and made me feel very at home. Located at the the 'edge' of Penang, it was still quite convenient as hotel can telephone taxi to pick up and the fare was very reasonable. Breakfast was big and good.
Piyolos N. Couples Thailand, July 30, 2014
Wonderful interior design, Staff are super helpful

Design, Staff and Atmosphere
10
The hosts are very helpful and very friendly. The quietness of the hotel is allowing us to really have a break and enjoy the facilities. It’s not located in the heritage zone, but there are many interesting near-by only walking distance. There is Nagore Square where you can find food and drink easily. Buses also pass the main road, next to Clove Hall Lane, very convenience.
Lesley N. Couples Australia, July 29, 2014
An oasis on the edge of Georgetown

Quiet and relaxing, attentive staff (but not overbearing), period details
9.3
Clove Hall is a beautiful converted colonial bungalow that is a relaxing oasis on the edge of bustling Georgetown. The staff are fantastic and the owners add a wonderful personal touch and offer great dining recommendations. We loved the pool, the tea selection and the little details including nice Thann toiletries in the bathroom and hearty breakfasts. There is not much to dislike here – well worth the money. It felt like we were in Penang much longer than we were, largely because of our wonderful relaxing time at Clove Hall.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Clove Hall PenangClove Hall Penang - CinnamonClove Hall Penang - CinnamonClove Hall Penang - SaffronClove Hall Penang - SaffronClove Hall Penang - CloveClove Hall Penang - CloveClove Hall Penang - CloveClove Hall Penang - Star AniseClove Hall Penang - Star AniseClove Hall Penang - GingerClove Hall Penang - GingerClove Hall Penang - HallClove Hall Penang - HallClove Hall Penang - Hall EntranceClove Hall Penang - PorchClove Hall Penang - Clove VerandahClove Hall Penang - Gate and EntranceClove Hall Penang - GingerClove Hall Penang - SaffronClove Hall Penang - Cardamom


AS-AGWEB-3C01