Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Clove Hall

11, Jalan Clove Hall, Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia 10050 (Show on map)

Book now!

Clove Hall Penang - Cinnamon Clove Hall Penang - Cinnamon Clove Hall Penang - Saffron Clove Hall Penang - Saffron Clove Hall Penang - Clove Clove Hall Penang - Clove Clove Hall Penang - Clove Clove Hall Penang - Star Anise Clove Hall Penang - Star Anise Clove Hall Penang - Ginger Clove Hall Penang - Ginger Clove Hall Penang - Hall Clove Hall Penang - Hall Clove Hall Penang - Hall Entrance Clove Hall Penang - Porch Clove Hall Penang - Clove Verandah
Clove Hall Penang - Gate and Entrance Clove Hall Penang - Ginger Clove Hall Penang - Saffron Clove Hall Penang - Cardamom
Area: Georgetown Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

from 150 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.6
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (150)
Sort by:
Sumithra B. Families with young children Malaysia, July 14, 2015
Great family gathering place

The Staff and the location
9.3
Report this review
Martin C. Couples Australia, July 7, 2015
Penang perfection at clover Hall

Calm environment, wonderful rooms, lovely staff
9.3
Our stay at Clover Hall was perfect in every way and I fully recommend a stay here. The property is a beautifully restored original building in immaculate condition. It is like an oasis in the hustle and bustle of Penang and you can truly relax.
Report this review
Ray C. Couples United Kingdom, June 29, 2015
Anniversary Holiday

The staff were very attentive but not looking over your shoulder, location was private and was relaxing
10
From the moment we arrived the owners and staff were very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. We had good advise on local eating and places to visit. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. We would be very happy to return for another holiday there.
Report this review
Derrick L. Couples Singapore, June 15, 2015
Clove Hall

Friendly staffs. Nice deco and lots of good books.
8.7
Pleasant.
Report this review
Nadia L. Couples Malaysia, June 12, 2015
A pleasant and relax place.

Ambience, owner and staffs, location
10
Report this review
Andrew C. Couples Australia, May 18, 2015
Hidden oasis!

Staff were lovely. Very relaxed and quiet place to stay. George was a lovely surprise!
8.7
We stayed here on our honeymoon and we were very pleased with the accommodation and staff. Highly recommend a stay here if you are in Penang.
Report this review
Lee K. Families with older children Hong Kong, February 22, 2015
Comfortable and relaxing stay

Environment, atmosphere and quietness
8.7
Report this review
Carl W. Couples United States of America, February 10, 2015
Penang wonder

The lovely room, the hospitality, the setting of the hotel
9.7
Lovely time, far too brief.
Report this review
Jonathan A. Couples United States of America, January 19, 2015
Calm at home.

Comfort, staff, style.
9.3
Amazing and so peaceful !!! A charming place with great staff and owners ! A true delight.
Report this review
Jonathan A. Couples United States of America, January 19, 2015
Brilliance

Atmosphere &. Staff &. Rooms comfort.
9.3
A charming ease of grace and professional service. The only place I would stay and will stay on my return. I hesitate to give a good review because I don't want this place to get so booked I won't get back in, but honestly it's one of the best !! Ignore the blue mansion and avoid the old elegant but only Chinese full hotel of O&E Make this stay personal and calm.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Clove Hall PenangClove Hall Penang - CinnamonClove Hall Penang - CinnamonClove Hall Penang - SaffronClove Hall Penang - SaffronClove Hall Penang - CloveClove Hall Penang - CloveClove Hall Penang - CloveClove Hall Penang - Star AniseClove Hall Penang - Star AniseClove Hall Penang - GingerClove Hall Penang - GingerClove Hall Penang - HallClove Hall Penang - HallClove Hall Penang - Hall EntranceClove Hall Penang - PorchClove Hall Penang - Clove VerandahClove Hall Penang - Gate and EntranceClove Hall Penang - GingerClove Hall Penang - SaffronClove Hall Penang - Cardamom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05