Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Clover City Center Hotel

No.217, 32 nd Street (upper block), Pabedan Township, Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Clover City Center Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Clover City Center Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Clover City Center Hotel Yangon - Superior Twin Guest Room Clover City Center Hotel Yangon - Coffee Shop/Cafe Clover City Center Hotel Yangon - Hotel Reception & Lounge Clover City Center Hotel Yangon - Corridor Clover City Center Hotel Yangon - Entrance Clover City Center Hotel Yangon - Bar Clover City Center Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover City Center Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Clover City Center Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover City Center Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover City Center Hotel Yangon - Superior Clover City Center Hotel Yangon - HotelExterior Clover City Center Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Clover City Center Hotel Yangon - Corridor
Clover City Center Hotel Yangon - Reception Clover City Center Hotel Yangon - Reception Clover City Center Hotel Yangon - Elevator Clover City Center Hotel Yangon - Lobby Clover City Center Hotel Yangon - Reception Clover City Center Hotel Yangon - Bar Clover City Center Hotel Yangon - Exterior Clover City Center Hotel Yangon - Superior
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 84
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1971 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1971)
Sort by:
Juliet C. Couples Malaysia, May 23, 2015
A gem in the city

Cleanliness, location, great staff
9
I was surprised by the cleanliness of the room. Good city location. Accommodating and polite staff. Dinner was decent.
Felix F. Business travelers Singapore, May 22, 2015
Good value for money

Clean, Convenient, Comfortable
6
It was pleasant however the room I was given the toilet was too cramped - the location of the WC is very inconvenient. There were also 2 cockroaches in the room.
Piyaluck M. Groups Thailand, May 19, 2015
Smart Hotel

Price Location Room
9.3
All is good, love it.
Chan Y. Couples Malaysia, May 12, 2015
Best Location and Value money

Location / Convenient / Budget
6
Location very nice, but in a small narrow behind Shangri La hotel. Walking distance to Scott market, few sightseeing place. is in indian street, easy find indian food and temple within short walking distance
Robert C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 11, 2015
Great Base for exploring Yangon

Location, Friendly Staff, Cleanliness
8
I stayed at the Clover City Center Hotel twice, at the beginning and end of my trip around Myanmar. Both times I booked a Superior Double Room - the first time I got a spacious room at the front of the hotel, the second time a rather small room at the back of the hotel (same description, same price!) That said, both times the room was perfectly adequate and spotlessly clean. The only thing I didn't like about the rooms is the large LED TV installed terrifyingly (but i'm sure securely) over the bed. The staff are all very friendly and spoke good English. The hotel WiFi appears to be pot luck, on my first stay is was very quick, on my second stay I could barely open an email. As other reviewers have mentioned, there is construction opposite the hotel, however I did not notice the noise inside the hotel. There did not appear to be a choice of breakfast at the hotel. I sat down as was brought meat, potatoes, eggs, toast, croissants, pastry, tea and juice - there is bound to be something that you like. I also had some lunch at the hotel before heading off to the airport, they have a selection of asian and western foods, that was prepared quickly and was tasty. The location of the hotel, one street over from Sule Pagoda Rd is ideal for exploring downtown Yangon, the Sule Pagoda itself is just a 5 minute walk away, as is Chinatown and Aung San (Scott) Market. I even walked to the Shwedagon Pagoda and Kandawgyi Lake. Overall I would stay at the hotel again (and I did).
Joel M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 5, 2015
Great location, friendly and accommodating staff

Location, cleanliness, and staff performance
9.3
It was great! The location is right at the city center with a lot of local restaurants and stores. It is within walking distance to Sule Pagoda Bogyoke Aung San Market, Holy Trinity Church, and the park. The staff were very friendly and provided excellent and quick service.
Pasit W. Families with young children Thailand, May 3, 2015
Good Hotel, suit your money

Price, Room and location
7.7
Saudi K. Solo travelers Thailand, May 3, 2015
Clean

Cleanliness, friendly staff and fine location
8
Lester T. Couples Singapore, April 18, 2015
Overall Ok

Stay
6
Chantel B. Couples Canada, April 6, 2015
Nice for the money

Location, friendly staff, cleanliness
8.7
Stayed one night, hotel was clean staff was friendly and the restaurant looked really good (although we didn't eat there)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Clover City Center Hotel Yangon - EntranceClover City Center Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomClover City Center Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorClover City Center Hotel Yangon - Superior Twin Guest RoomClover City Center Hotel Yangon - Coffee Shop/CafeClover City Center Hotel Yangon - Hotel Reception & LoungeClover City Center Hotel Yangon - CorridorClover City Center Hotel Yangon - EntranceClover City Center Hotel Yangon - BarClover City Center Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover City Center Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorClover City Center Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover City Center Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover City Center Hotel Yangon - SuperiorClover City Center Hotel Yangon - HotelExteriorClover City Center Hotel Yangon - DeluxeClover City Center Hotel Yangon - CorridorClover City Center Hotel Yangon - ReceptionClover City Center Hotel Yangon - ReceptionClover City Center Hotel Yangon - ElevatorClover City Center Hotel Yangon - LobbyClover City Center Hotel Yangon - ReceptionClover City Center Hotel Yangon - BarClover City Center Hotel Yangon - ExteriorClover City Center Hotel Yangon - Superior

Customer Reviews - Clover City Center Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3B01