Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Clover City Center Hotel

No.217, 32 nd Street (upper block), Pabedan Township, Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Clover City Center Hotel Yangon - Exterior Clover City Center Hotel Yangon - Exterior Clover City Center Hotel Yangon - Entrance Clover City Center Hotel Yangon - Exterior Clover City Center Hotel Yangon - Entrance Clover City Center Hotel Yangon - Bar Clover City Center Hotel Yangon - Deluxe With Breakfast Clover City Center Hotel Yangon - Deluxe With Breakfast Clover City Center Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Clover City Center Hotel Yangon - Deluxe With Breakfast Clover City Center Hotel Yangon - Superior Twin Guest Room Clover City Center Hotel Yangon - Superior Double Bed - Breakfast Included Clover City Center Hotel Yangon - Superior Twin Bed - Breakfast Included Clover City Center Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Clover City Center Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Clover City Center Hotel Yangon - Guest Room
Clover City Center Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Clover City Center Hotel Yangon - Reception Clover City Center Hotel Yangon - Hotel Reception & Lounge Clover City Center Hotel Yangon - Reception Clover City Center Hotel Yangon - Reception Clover City Center Hotel Yangon - Coffee Shop/Cafe Clover City Center Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover City Center Hotel Yangon - Lobby Clover City Center Hotel Yangon - Bar Clover City Center Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover City Center Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover City Center Hotel Yangon - Elevator
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 84
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 1987 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1987)
Sort by:
Monnyreak P. Families with older children Cambodia, June 18, 2015
Best of the best

location,staff & clean
8.3
feeling comfortable,staff so friendly with clean room.
Kim L. Couples Canada, June 15, 2015
Very Central location

Location, staff, cleanliness
9
It was perfect location for the short stay.
Mok Z. Groups Singapore, June 15, 2015
Excellent service

Excellent service, Good Location, Clean room
8.7
Room was modern and clean. Every staff polite, friendly and very ready to help. Near the market. Very value for money! (did not try their food)
Ingelise K. Couples Netherlands, June 10, 2015
The ac system makes all rooms smell like sewage

Location
3.3
We got a room on the 3th floor with an enormously nasty smell When we asked they told that it would go away in 30 min? We waited en the smell didn't go away so we asked for another room. We got one on the 7th and didn't smell anything, so that was fine. After we had the A-C on, the room began to smell again. The next morning we decided to check out, since the smell was so bad we just could not sleep in it. We were supposed to stay 3 days and paid in advance. The manager was super annoyed by us, did not apologice for the inconvenience and wasnt willing to give our money back. Then we asked if we could then be transfered to the hotel in the next street. He then replied that we could if we would pay an addition for two nights. The room was better but not that much. Overall the experience was bad, dont go here
Kelvin C. Business travelers Singapore, June 8, 2015
A cheap no frills centralised hotel in yangon

Location, Cleanliness, Staff
8.7
Being a frequent traveller to yangon for work, this is my hotel of choice for the following reasons: - Cheapest in the vicinity - Cleanest hotel around for its price - Staffs that understands english - Fast check in check out The only downside is that since it is located in the city, the journey to the airport could take from 1hour to 2hours depending on road conditions and seasons. (Missed my flight once before when it was the day students receive their results.)
Saudi K. Solo travelers Thailand, June 7, 2015
.

Location, staff and cleanliness..
8
Happy
Nuttavadee P. Groups Thailand, June 3, 2015
The staffs are friendly &speak English very well

The location is close to nice restaurant and supermarket.The staff are friendly and helpful.The room is clean and comfortable .
9.7
Pleasant !!
David M. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 29, 2015
The Clover City Center Hotel Yangon

location, price, cleanliness
5.7
Located behind the 5 star Shangrila hotel, the Clover is a small bright spot on a dark narrow street. The street is one way and always lined with parked cars on both sides making parking very hard indeed. After a slightly longer than anticipated check in process it was necessarily for the staff to haul my bags up some stairs to get the lift. I had some trouble each day getting the lift buttons to work especially calling the lift from the 7th floor. The room was small but being there for business meant I was only sleeping there. Still it felt cramped. It was very clean though. I never tried the food. Apparently my rate didn't include breakfast which surprised me. The location was central but still a good 20 minute hike to the cheap restaurant streets of 19th and 14th. Nearby restaurants were not great except for the Shangrila which is of course very expensive. The staff were friendly but clearly quite bored. Overall it was acceptable.
Juliet C. Couples Malaysia, May 23, 2015
A gem in the city

Cleanliness, location, great staff
9
I was surprised by the cleanliness of the room. Good city location. Accommodating and polite staff. Dinner was decent.
Felix F. Business travelers Singapore, May 22, 2015
Good value for money

Clean, Convenient, Comfortable
6
It was pleasant however the room I was given the toilet was too cramped - the location of the WC is very inconvenient. There were also 2 cockroaches in the room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Clover City Center Hotel Yangon - SuperiorClover City Center Hotel Yangon - ExteriorClover City Center Hotel Yangon - ExteriorClover City Center Hotel Yangon - EntranceClover City Center Hotel Yangon - ExteriorClover City Center Hotel Yangon - EntranceClover City Center Hotel Yangon - BarClover City Center Hotel Yangon - Deluxe With BreakfastClover City Center Hotel Yangon - Deluxe With BreakfastClover City Center Hotel Yangon - DeluxeClover City Center Hotel Yangon - Deluxe With BreakfastClover City Center Hotel Yangon - Superior Twin Guest RoomClover City Center Hotel Yangon - Superior Double Bed - Breakfast IncludedClover City Center Hotel Yangon - Superior Twin Bed - Breakfast IncludedClover City Center Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomClover City Center Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomClover City Center Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomClover City Center Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomClover City Center Hotel Yangon - ReceptionClover City Center Hotel Yangon - Hotel Reception & LoungeClover City Center Hotel Yangon - ReceptionClover City Center Hotel Yangon - ReceptionClover City Center Hotel Yangon - Coffee Shop/CafeClover City Center Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover City Center Hotel Yangon - LobbyClover City Center Hotel Yangon - BarClover City Center Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover City Center Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover City Center Hotel Yangon - ElevatorClover City Center Hotel Yangon - CorridorClover City Center Hotel Yangon - Corridor

Customer Reviews - Clover City Center Hotel, Yangon

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02