or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Clover City Center Plus Hotel

229, 32nd Street (Upper Block), Pabedan Township, Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Clover City Center Plus Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Clover City Center Plus Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Clover City Center Plus Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Clover City Center Plus Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Clover City Center Plus Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Facilities Clover City Center Plus Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Clover City Center Plus Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Clover City Center Plus Hotel Yangon - Lobby Clover City Center Plus Hotel Yangon - Reception Clover City Center Plus Hotel Yangon - Bathroom Clover City Center Plus Hotel Yangon - Bathroom Clover City Center Plus Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover City Center Plus Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover City Center Plus Hotel Yangon - View Clover City Center Plus Hotel Yangon - Elevator Clover City Center Plus Hotel Yangon - Elevator
Clover City Center Plus Hotel Yangon - Corridor Clover City Center Plus Hotel Yangon - View Clover City Center Plus Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Clover City Center Plus Hotel Yangon - Concierge Clover City Center Plus Hotel Yangon - Reception Clover City Center Plus Hotel Yangon - Premier Clover City Center Plus Hotel Yangon - View Clover City Center Plus Hotel Yangon - Amenities Clover City Center Plus Hotel Yangon - Bar Clover City Center Plus Hotel Yangon - Interior Clover City Center Plus Hotel Yangon - Premier Clover City Center Plus Hotel Yangon - Restaurant
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
548 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (548)
Sort by:
Luke B. Solo travelers Australia, August 25, 2014
Once again, a good value hotel

Location, staff
8.3
After my previous stay at this hotel, I returned for a one night stay in a deluxe room, actually receiving the same room I stayed in previously. This was only a short stay after returning from a few days away then flying out the next morning. Have a look at my other review for this same hotel.
Luke B. Solo travelers Australia, August 21, 2014
Good location, reasonable value for money

Location, value for money, staff
9
I had a three night stay in a deluxe room and enjoyed the hotel and the location. The hotel is located in a narrow street directly behind the Sule Shangri-La and is in walking distance to the Sule Pagoda and the Lonely Planets walking tour. Taxis are plentiful around the area so accessing the sites such as Schwedagon Pagoda and that area is very very easy. The only downside to its location is that taxis tend to be a bit reluctant/more expensive to get back to the hotel due to the gridlocked traffic during the day. The room was well equipped with 24 hour electricity and an airconditioner, safe, bottled water and a comfortable bed. Breakfast was a simple yet sufficient spread and suited me mine. The hotel is around the corner from Nilar Biryani and a 10 minute walk to the 19th St, street food.
David H. Business travelers Singapore, August 20, 2014
Good staff, poor management

Staff care and responsiblities, cleanliness & convenient to nearby shopping
7.3
First, I would like to commend the staff especially the housekeeping & bell boy. On the 2nd last day of our stay, the sink broke and cut the ankle of my leg. The housekeeping/bellboy staff immediately attended to our call and assist to get bandage( the hotel did not keep any first aid kit) from nearby store and two of the housekeeping staff help to press on to my legs to prevent bleeding and one of the bellboy assisted to bandage my ankle before the Doctor from the nearby clinic came and clean my wounds. Mr Micheal (Senior staff of clover centre hotel nearby) was very help and assisted to fetch me to a nearby hospital for further checks. Would like to say my upmost appreciation to all the ground staff especially Micheal who assisted me during such incidents. Am most unhappy that the Senior management of the hotel did not even bother to check if there is any serious injuries to me nor contact me in my room to check if any assistance is needed. Another incident that made me most unhappy is that the housekeeping manager even refuse to allow me change of room. After much argument and some discussion thru the phone with their top management ( I guess), they decided to change the room. The most annoying part is that the hotel is not willing to pay for my hospital consultation cost and even the taxi fares have to be paid by us. I hope that the hotel do keep a set of First Aid Kit in case of emergency like this do happen again.
Joanna D. Groups United Kingdom, August 18, 2014
Good value in expensive Yangon

new, clean, breakfast
8.7
This is a new hotel so everything works and is clean. It is a very good option for downtown Yangon and considering the expensive nature of hotels there, good value. The staff are lovely and helpful and the breakfast is good (loved the mohinga and spring rolls). The aircon in our room was quiet and the bathroom was fine. Ask for a room on a high floor to minimize street noise.
Tay A. Business travelers Singapore, August 15, 2014
Central hotel

Spacious, clean, central
7.3
Room is big and spacious, clean but shower water pressure too small. Feels like dropping
D. H. Business travelers Australia, August 7, 2014
Centre of town

Location, location, location
7.3
This hotel is right in the middle of Yangon which means easy, walking access to places like Scott Market but on the other hand, car traffic can be really bad around the hotel if you have to travel by car to and from work. The hotel is in a small lane-way behind the Shangri-la and does not really have a lobby. Check-in counter is on the 3rd floor, next to the canteen that serves lousy breakfast in a very confined space (no windows hence no natural light).
Jimmy H. Business travelers Malaysia, July 26, 2014
Clean, tidy & comfort

Clean, tidy & comfort
6.3
Suttirat T. Business travelers Thailand, July 22, 2014
Nice

nice service clean room
8.7
nice service clean room
Wee M. Groups Malaysia, July 22, 2014
Clean and new hotel

Clean and new.
8
Hiroo O. Business travelers Japan, July 20, 2014
Budget accommodation apparently overpriced

Helpful Staff, Central Location, Spacious Room
6.7
As the first/second floor of the building was occupied by the private residence, Reception is located on the third floor. Shower room is not small, but there is no separation with the toilet. Water pressure of the shower is insufficient. In general, hotels in Yangon is overpriced.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Clover City Center Plus Hotel YangonClover City Center Plus Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomClover City Center Plus Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomClover City Center Plus Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomClover City Center Plus Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomClover City Center Plus Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Facilities Clover City Center Plus Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomClover City Center Plus Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomClover City Center Plus Hotel Yangon - LobbyClover City Center Plus Hotel Yangon - ReceptionClover City Center Plus Hotel Yangon - BathroomClover City Center Plus Hotel Yangon - BathroomClover City Center Plus Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover City Center Plus Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover City Center Plus Hotel Yangon - ViewClover City Center Plus Hotel Yangon - ElevatorClover City Center Plus Hotel Yangon - ElevatorClover City Center Plus Hotel Yangon - CorridorClover City Center Plus Hotel Yangon - ViewClover City Center Plus Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorClover City Center Plus Hotel Yangon - ConciergeClover City Center Plus Hotel Yangon - ReceptionClover City Center Plus Hotel Yangon - PremierClover City Center Plus Hotel Yangon - ViewClover City Center Plus Hotel Yangon - AmenitiesClover City Center Plus Hotel Yangon - BarClover City Center Plus Hotel Yangon - InteriorClover City Center Plus Hotel Yangon - PremierClover City Center Plus Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover City Center Plus Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover City Center Plus Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover City Center Plus Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover City Center Plus Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover City Center Plus Hotel Yangon - Amenities

Customer Reviews - Clover City Center Plus Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3C04