Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Clover Hotel

7A, Wingabar Road, Bahan Township, Northern Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Twin Clover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover Hotel Yangon - Reception Clover Hotel Yangon - Buffet Clover Hotel Yangon - Lobby Clover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover Hotel Yangon - Buffet Clover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover Hotel Yangon - Buffet Clover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover Hotel Yangon - Exterior Clover Hotel Yangon - Amenities Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Clover Hotel Yangon - Reception
Clover Hotel Yangon - Buffet Clover Hotel Yangon - Exterior Clover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover Hotel Yangon - Reception
Area: Northern Yangon Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1982 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1982)
Sort by:
Chua S. Couples Malaysia, March 10, 2014
Nice and comfortable stay, very friendly staff

Nice and comfortable stay, very friendly staff
7.7
We got shifted to Clover Hotel City Centre Plus when we arrived because the hotel was undergoing some renovation. Overall we were quite happy with the hotel / room's condition and the staff are very helpful and friendly. The room rate is a bit expensive for 2 stars hotel but we had checked all the hotel in Yangon we realised the price is rather high.
Pakpoom S. Families with older children Thailand, March 9, 2014
good hotel

near shawedagon,clean and nice staff.
8.3
Andrew M. Business travelers New Zealand, March 7, 2014
centrally located convenient, clean, quiet hotel

Quick service, central location, great view during breakfast
7.7
The location is central to the main roads while being slightly set back from the roads themselves making it quiet yet convenient. The views from the rooftop dinning room during breakfast are fantastic.
Naithy C. Business travelers India, March 5, 2014
Spoiler alert - Ongoing construction

Otherwise quiet surroundings, Taxi outside the door, Large rooms
6
Stayed here for a quite noisy one night during the first week of March before asking to be shifted to their other Clover hotels due to construction work in the middle of the day and most of evening. Apart from that, the hotel is located a bit farther away from Downtown, perfect for those looking for some quiet. Breakfast is average and as per a long term guest - never changes. The restaurant on top has a wonderful view. Wi Fi was spotty in my room but apparently there are certain rooms with better network access which is what you should ask for if its a priority. There's always a taxi available right outside the hotel but tend to be a bit pricey compared to hailing a cab on the road, well, because they're waiting outside all day. An hour after shifting to the Clover City Center Plus hotel, I called to check if they had kept my lens box and solution that I forgot so I could come pick it up. But the staff had thrown it away, so that was an unwelcome surprise.
Markus B. Couples Austria, March 1, 2014
Very nice hotel close to the Shwedagon pagoda

cleanliness, location, staff
7
Very nice hotel, really helpful staff, fast internet connection in the business center. I personally prefer the downtown area but there are also two Clover hotels, I'd assume they are equally good. If you want to be close to the Shewadagon this one is perfect.
Puay K. Business travelers Singapore, March 1, 2014
The hotel was ok

Location, Big room, Friendly staff
7.3
It was all right. Hotels are very expensive in Yangon now so Clover is decent for a two-star hotel. The staff are friendly, the hotel is relatively new.
Carmelita N. Families with older children Malaysia, February 25, 2014
Comfortable and clean

clean, comfortable, friendly staff
8
very helpful staff when we asked where to go for our dinner room was clean and comfortable for 3 star hotel we managed to get an upgrade to the pagoda view :) nice pagoda view during breakfast slightly expensive considering it is in myanmar
Titkhuen P. Solo travelers Singapore, February 23, 2014
Well located 2 star budget hotel near Shwedagon

Clean, friendly staff, close to restaurants
8
Very Pleasant within expectations. Apart from being within 10 min walking distance to Shwedagon, It is also near the major restaurants; Signature, Dolphin, Royal Garden, (further away) Bangkok Kitchen and white Rice. The city centre is out of walking range but a short taxi hop will get you there in 5 minutes, if no traffic jam.
Fook S. Groups Singapore, February 23, 2014
A pleasant hotel to stay.

Vert good service attitude and Location
8.3
I was transferred to Clover Hotel City Plus. Everything about this hotel is fine except for the shower. I stayed on the 8th floor, the water pressure was so low that taking a bath required lots of patience... and a long time :( If this can be improved, then it is quite perfect for a short stay.
Belinda Y. Business travelers Singapore, February 21, 2014
Basic comfortable hotel with all the necessities

Location, can see the Shwedagon Pagoda, people
8
Good, no problems, the staff were attentive to all our needs. I was travelling with my 87 year old mother and they watched her take every step like a little kid.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Clover Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorClover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe RoomClover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe RoomClover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe TwinClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - ReceptionClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - LobbyClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - ExteriorClover Hotel Yangon - AmenitiesClover Hotel Yangon - DeluxeClover Hotel Yangon - ReceptionClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - ExteriorClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - Reception

Customer Reviews - Clover Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3A06