or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Clover Hotel

7A, Wingabar Road, Bahan Township, Northern Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Twin Clover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover Hotel Yangon - Reception Clover Hotel Yangon - Buffet Clover Hotel Yangon - Lobby Clover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover Hotel Yangon - Buffet Clover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover Hotel Yangon - Buffet Clover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover Hotel Yangon - Exterior Clover Hotel Yangon - Amenities Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Clover Hotel Yangon - Reception
Clover Hotel Yangon - Buffet Clover Hotel Yangon - Exterior Clover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover Hotel Yangon - Reception
Area: Northern Yangon Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1874 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1874)
Sort by:
Robert H. Couples Australia, October 20, 2013
Helpful and friendly staff

Helpful and friendly staff
6.7
Clean and comfortable hotel in a poorly maintained back street near pagoda.
Surinderpal S. Couples India, October 20, 2013
very poor,staff at reception not ell informed

nothing best all worst
3.3
very bad.for breakfast the waiter do not know what is full boiled egg.at the reception we got wrong information about the Bojo market,when we went there it was closed and we waisted our time and money.taxi introdused by hotel people very expensive .On our own efforts we get better rates. This is the correct picture.our feed back will help others to know what type of service a tourist gets.Please inform the management to train their staff well to get more customer in future as far as we are concerned we will ot recommend any of our friends to stay here due to our very bad experience.
Duangjai J. Groups Thailand, October 18, 2013
The view of Shewadagon Pagoda from the restaurant

Staff were very friendly and efficient - not a high end hotel but clean and central for a good mid-range price. Great view from the restaurant upstairs
9.7
Convenient spot to stay. Could walk to the pagoda's and markets, supermarkets etc. Staff really friendly and helpful.
Ramon M. Solo travelers Australia, October 17, 2013
adequate. but terrible value.

for Myanmar, they had fast internet, but like all things, service fluctuated wildly.
5.3
Adequate. It doesn't lie, it has large clean rooms, with view of nearby pagoda, but its very subjective. The view you pay for is between blocks, & far in he distance. Better view at breakfast. He rooms are big, but sterile, with support beams, made me feel like I'm in a carpark. Bed was hard, bath room 2 star. All in all, they do give you as advertised, but it not the best. Location is close to pagoda, but better staying downtown were greater choice of food than hotel. Not happy with the price of most Yangon hotels, last year Myanmar made improvements in attracting tourist, at its height, not enough hotel rooms for number of tourist, so in typical capitalistic solution, prices dramatically increase 500 %
Annebel Y. Couples Taiwan, October 15, 2013
Very friendly staff

very friendly staff, good view at 7th floor (where we had breakfast)
6.3
Given that the infrastructure in Yangon is still not very developed, this hotel is fine as it is recently renovated. The best thing about the hotel is their very friendly and sincere staff.
Janine K. Couples Australia, October 15, 2013
Friendly staff, modern feel and a positive stay

Good Language skills, efficient service and willingness to help
9.7
Clean, comfortable rooms, well presented hotel. Provided good assistance regarding maps and attractions in addition to assisting with onward journey plans
Anol T. Business travelers Thailand, October 15, 2013
Value for Money

Clean, Worth, Easy Access
8.7
Suzanne A. Couples Australia, October 13, 2013
Easy location!

Location, clean, attentive staff
7.7
We chose here because it was closer to the airport and it was our last night before flying out. It worked well. The Clover Chain hotels we found to be consistent, clean and friendly and would happily stay there again. We were a bit over the pagodas after 13 days, but from this hotel on the top floor restaurant you get a great view of one of the main pagodas in Yangon, especially at night.
Kittiwat C. Business travelers Thailand, October 12, 2013
top 3 hotel choices for consideration

friendly services , good location,
9
overall is great on the Clover Hotel except on agoda side we choose hotel car to pick up at the airport, we waited for 20 mins+ then we thought that should have something wrong (after that found out that this service is not active from Agoda in Yangon ???)
Deirdre C. Groups United States of America, October 12, 2013
Close to Shwedagon

Location, clean, great staff
6.3
It was ok. The hotel was very close to Shwegadon and the Kawareik Palace, which was convenient. There wasn't too much around the area, we did get to see the reclining Buddha and another temple. It did the job. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful in arranging transport and letting us know where to go. The bed was extremely hard though, and we barely got any sleep. Overall, not terrible, but not amazing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Clover Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorClover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe RoomClover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe RoomClover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe TwinClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - ReceptionClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - LobbyClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - ExteriorClover Hotel Yangon - AmenitiesClover Hotel Yangon - DeluxeClover Hotel Yangon - ReceptionClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - ExteriorClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - Reception

Customer Reviews - Clover Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3C01