or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Clover Hotel

7A, Wingabar Road, Bahan Township, Northern Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Twin Clover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover Hotel Yangon - Reception Clover Hotel Yangon - Buffet Clover Hotel Yangon - Lobby Clover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover Hotel Yangon - Buffet Clover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover Hotel Yangon - Buffet Clover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover Hotel Yangon - Exterior Clover Hotel Yangon - Amenities Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Clover Hotel Yangon - Reception
Clover Hotel Yangon - Buffet Clover Hotel Yangon - Exterior Clover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Clover Hotel Yangon - Reception
Area: Northern Yangon Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1874 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1874)
Sort by:
Chongsuk S. Business travelers Thailand, August 25, 2013
very noicy, not worth for money

Location, Cheaper than others, Nice breakfast with the lovely view of golden pagoda
4.3
First, I got a room on 2nd floor which was very close to the main road and that made the room very noicy. We have asked the staff to change the room for us and it seemed we had to wait forever. Finally we have moved to 4th floor which was much better. The room was not very comfortable and it was quite expensive caompared to its quality. The worst thing was when we checked out, our luggages have goned with the other guests. The staffs were not very helpful and were not be responsible for any mistake!!!!
Henry B. Business travelers Germany, August 23, 2013
overpriced, bad breakfast, nice view

nice view, big rooms, friendly staff
5.3
You will have a great through from the restaurant in 7th floor, this is the best of the hotel. Breakfast is not really a treat, but you will get through it. Fast WIFI compared to other places, big rooms. It's Yangon, I might have to stay there again.
Kanokporn W. Groups Thailand, August 23, 2013
comfortable with style stay at the Clover hotel

Big room and very comfortable stay, close to Swedagon pagoda.
8
I'm recommend this hotel to everyone. I've booked for this hotels 3-4 times for my friends and all of them enjoyed for modern design room that close to the famous attraction, Swedagon Pagoda. You can walk there and enjoy these religious interests. Not only that, the reception is very helpful, she can help you organize the day tour.
Tanarat R. Business travelers Thailand, August 22, 2013
Very comfortable and excellent staff

unforgettable memory, good service, friendly staff
6.7
Joshua A. Couples Philippines, August 15, 2013
Fine and comfortable enough during our stay.

Near the Shwedagon Pagoda, Helpful staff, Near the center of Yangon
6
Carter Y. Couples United States of America, August 12, 2013
Overpriced...would consider other options

Can see Shwedegon from the restaurant, friendly staff, quiet rooms
5.7
When checking in, they told us they were full and had no rooms. It was shocking considering we booked the room a few weeks ago. They explained that the problem was due to their internet connection being down (it happens quite often in Myanmar) but we would have appreciated a notice before hand. They offered to send us to a sister hotel downtown but we wanted to stay at this particular one since it was much closer to Shwedagon Temple. Eventually they opened up a room for us. It was the most visually disappointing room among the 3 hotels we stayed at but it was very quiet and the TV reception was very good! The restaurant service was slow though. We went around 8.30pm and it took about 15 minutes for a simple egg sandwich and there were only 4-5 tables filled at the time. The free breakfast is decent: fresh fruit, cereals, pastries and western + asian dishes. I "broke" one of the cheaply-made room slippers (the tab that formed the top of the slipper came apart). I didn't think much of it but upon checkout, the staff told us that we needed to pay $1000ky (~$1US). I refused to pay it and at first they were going to get the manager. After a brief moment, they told us we could go. An old couple next to us seemed to have a similar problem. The staff brought a used hand towel from their room and wanted them to pay for it being "dirty". It had a few mud spots on it (it's been wet and muddy in Myanmar) but it didn't look like anything a good machine wash wouldn't clean. I'm not sure how much they were fined or if it was waived but apparently this happens in other Yangon hotels so please be aware.
Kyle D. Groups Singapore, August 12, 2013
Pricey but clean

location, staff friendliness, cleanliness
6.7
Tong L. Groups Singapore, August 12, 2013
pleasant stay

hot water,aircon and helpful staffs
7.7
A 2 stars hotel with 5 stars service. excellent staffs service, clean hotel
Manish C. Couples Australia, August 11, 2013
Great Room, Friendly Staff

Friendly and Effificient Staff, Great service, clean and huge room
8.3
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Clover. Staff were professional and friendly and efficient. Room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Taxis readily available downstairs and porters will tell you the fares in advance. I would recommend Clover to anyone
Seng P. Business travelers Myanmar, August 11, 2013
Not bad, fast internet, and good restaurant nearby

fast internet, nice bed, and great rooftop view.
6
It is not bad. The internet connection is one of the best in Yangon and nice breakfast setting and view on the rooftop. Staff are friendly and there is a great Shan restaurant nearby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Clover Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorClover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe RoomClover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe RoomClover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe TwinClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - ReceptionClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - LobbyClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - ExteriorClover Hotel Yangon - AmenitiesClover Hotel Yangon - DeluxeClover Hotel Yangon - ReceptionClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - ExteriorClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - Reception

Customer Reviews - Clover Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3C07