Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Clover Hotel

7A, Wingabar Road, Bahan Township, Northern Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Twin Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room Clover Hotel Yangon - Superior Clover Hotel Yangon - Superior Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Clover Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Clover Hotel Yangon - Bathroom Clover Hotel Yangon - Bathroom Clover Hotel Yangon - Bathroom Clover Hotel Yangon - Amenities
Clover Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Clover Hotel Yangon - Exterior Clover Hotel Yangon - Exterior Clover Hotel Yangon - Reception Clover Hotel Yangon - Reception Clover Hotel Yangon - Reception Clover Hotel Yangon - Lobby Clover Hotel Yangon - Business Center Clover Hotel Yangon - Buffet Clover Hotel Yangon - Buffet Clover Hotel Yangon - Buffet Clover Hotel Yangon - Buffet
Area: Northern Yangon Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 2002 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2002)
Sort by:
Robert B. Couples Thailand, October 27, 2013
Good choice of hotel in Yangon

Price, Location, Wifi
7
Hotels in Yangon are veru expensive for what you get but the Clover Hotel was a more than satisfactory choice. The rooms are basic but clean and safe. The WifI was good which was a pleasant suprise in Yangon. The rooftop view of the Schwedagon Pagoda is fantastic and it is only a 15 minute walk away. The staff were very helpful and the food in the restaurant is good. Myanmar Chicken Curry which was not on the menu was awesome combined with the local speciality Stir Fried Morning Glory.
Report this review
Stephen Y. Business travelers Malaysia, October 25, 2013
Very Comfortable

Foods, Clean and BIG room.
8
Stayed 10 days, the location near to Shwedagon Pagoda, only 10 minutes walking distance. Good value for Money in Yangon
Report this review
Edgardo G. Business travelers Myanmar, October 25, 2013
Nice and convenient

Friendly staff
6
Report this review
Lorraine W. Business travelers Singapore, October 23, 2013
Good experience. Will definitely be back.

good internet connections, friendly staff & clean/spacious rooms
7.7
It was my first time staying at the Clover. Am impressed with the friendliness of the staff and their strong English ability. Very pleasant stay.
Report this review
Robert H. Couples Australia, October 20, 2013
Helpful and friendly staff

Helpful and friendly staff
6.7
Clean and comfortable hotel in a poorly maintained back street near pagoda.
Report this review
Surinderpal S. Couples India, October 20, 2013
very poor,staff at reception not ell informed

nothing best all worst
3.3
very bad.for breakfast the waiter do not know what is full boiled egg.at the reception we got wrong information about the Bojo market,when we went there it was closed and we waisted our time and money.taxi introdused by hotel people very expensive .On our own efforts we get better rates. This is the correct picture.our feed back will help others to know what type of service a tourist gets.Please inform the management to train their staff well to get more customer in future as far as we are concerned we will ot recommend any of our friends to stay here due to our very bad experience.
Report this review
Duangjai J. Groups Thailand, October 18, 2013
The view of Shewadagon Pagoda from the restaurant

Staff were very friendly and efficient - not a high end hotel but clean and central for a good mid-range price. Great view from the restaurant upstairs
9.7
Convenient spot to stay. Could walk to the pagoda's and markets, supermarkets etc. Staff really friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Ramon M. Solo travelers Australia, October 17, 2013
adequate. but terrible value.

for Myanmar, they had fast internet, but like all things, service fluctuated wildly.
5.3
Adequate. It doesn't lie, it has large clean rooms, with view of nearby pagoda, but its very subjective. The view you pay for is between blocks, & far in he distance. Better view at breakfast. He rooms are big, but sterile, with support beams, made me feel like I'm in a carpark. Bed was hard, bath room 2 star. All in all, they do give you as advertised, but it not the best. Location is close to pagoda, but better staying downtown were greater choice of food than hotel. Not happy with the price of most Yangon hotels, last year Myanmar made improvements in attracting tourist, at its height, not enough hotel rooms for number of tourist, so in typical capitalistic solution, prices dramatically increase 500 %
Report this review
Annebel Y. Couples Taiwan, October 15, 2013
Very friendly staff

very friendly staff, good view at 7th floor (where we had breakfast)
6.3
Given that the infrastructure in Yangon is still not very developed, this hotel is fine as it is recently renovated. The best thing about the hotel is their very friendly and sincere staff.
Report this review
Janine K. Couples Australia, October 15, 2013
Friendly staff, modern feel and a positive stay

Good Language skills, efficient service and willingness to help
9.7
Clean, comfortable rooms, well presented hotel. Provided good assistance regarding maps and attractions in addition to assisting with onward journey plans
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Clover Hotel YangonClover Hotel Yangon - DeluxeClover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe TwinClover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe RoomClover Hotel Yangon - SuperiorClover Hotel Yangon - SuperiorClover Hotel Yangon - DeluxeClover Hotel Yangon - DeluxeClover Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomClover Hotel Yangon - DeluxeClover Hotel Yangon - DeluxeClover Hotel Yangon - DeluxeClover Hotel Yangon - DeluxeClover Hotel Yangon - BathroomClover Hotel Yangon - BathroomClover Hotel Yangon - BathroomClover Hotel Yangon - AmenitiesClover Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorClover Hotel Yangon - ExteriorClover Hotel Yangon - ExteriorClover Hotel Yangon - ReceptionClover Hotel Yangon - ReceptionClover Hotel Yangon - ReceptionClover Hotel Yangon - LobbyClover Hotel Yangon - Business CenterClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Clover Hotel, Yangon

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04