Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2113 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Naithy C. from India
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Spoiler alert - Ongoing construction
Otherwise quiet surroundings, Taxi outside the door, Large rooms
Stayed here for a quite noisy one night during the first week of March before asking to be shifted to their other Clover hotels due to construction work in the middle of the day and most of evening. Apart from that, the hotel is located a bit farther away from Downtown, perfect for those looking for some quiet. Breakfast is average and as per a long term guest - never changes. The restaurant on top has a wonderful view. Wi Fi was spotty in my room but apparently there are certain rooms with better network access which is what you should ask for if its a priority. There's always a taxi available right outside the hotel but tend to be a bit pricey compared to hailing a cab on the road, well, because they're waiting outside all day. An hour after shifting to the Clover City Center Plus hotel, I called to check if they had kept my lens box and solution that I forgot so I could come pick it up. But the staff had thrown it away, so that was an unwelcome surprise.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

PHAM P. from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
Very clean hotel, nice food
Good location for visit pagoda, clean hotel, friendly staff
I like this hotel, friendly staff, the restaurant on the top floor is very nice and can see the golden pagoda clearly, great breakfast, a la carte were so delicous, too. hotel should upgrrade the facilities in bath room !
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Chua Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Nice and comfortable stay, very friendly staff
Nice and comfortable stay, very friendly staff
We got shifted to Clover Hotel City Centre Plus when we arrived because the hotel was undergoing some renovation. Overall we were quite happy with the hotel / room's condition and the staff are very helpful and friendly. The room rate is a bit expensive for 2 stars hotel but we had checked all the hotel in Yangon we realised the price is rather high.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Suree P. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Clean room and close to Park and Schwedagon Pagoda
Clean room, Friendly staffs, Wifi OK
Stayed for two nights in this hotel. Room was clean and comfortable bed. Breakfast was less choice of selection and similar for both two days. Staffs were very welcome and give many informative for foods, travelling, and always asks Taxi for. Amenities quality were not good enough that you are better to prepare ahead.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

chongsuk S. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
very noicy, not worth for money
Location, Cheaper than others, Nice breakfast with the lovely view of golden pagoda
First, I got a room on 2nd floor which was very close to the main road and that made the room very noicy. We have asked the staff to change the room for us and it seemed we had to wait forever. Finally we have moved to 4th floor which was much better. The room was not very comfortable and it was quite expensive caompared to its quality. The worst thing was when we checked out, our luggages have goned with the other guests. The staffs were not very helpful and were not be responsible for any mistake!!!!
Reviewed March 09, 2014

Puay T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in February 2014
The hotel was ok
Location, Big room, Friendly staff
It was all right. Hotels are very expensive in Yangon now so Clover is decent for a two-star hotel. The staff are friendly, the hotel is relatively new.
Reviewed March 04, 2014

Markus B. from Austria
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
Very nice hotel close to the Shwedagon pagoda
cleanliness, location, staff
Very nice hotel, really helpful staff, fast internet connection in the business center. I personally prefer the downtown area but there are also two Clover hotels, I'd assume they are equally good. If you want to be close to the Shewadagon this one is perfect.
Reviewed March 04, 2014

Belinda Y. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
Basic comfortable hotel with all the necessities
Location, can see the Shwedagon Pagoda, people
Good, no problems, the staff were attentive to all our needs. I was travelling with my 87 year old mother and they watched her take every step like a little kid.
Reviewed March 04, 2014

bryan L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Good Hotel in Yangon
Clean Hotel, Value Priced Hotel, Friendly Staff
I stayed in Yangon for 3 nights. I arrived at the airport and easily took a cab to the hotel. It did not take long to arrive in Clover Hotel. The staff took my luggage and i proceeded to check-in. Check-in was easy. The room was large, had TV and air-con, had clean hot water to shower and even wifi internet. I was totally happy with my room. I decided to go up to the rooftop cafe. The sight of Shwedagon temple could be seen from the cafe. It was a simple cafe but it served up a pretty decent meal. Walking around the hotel, there is a roadside restaurant (ask the hotel staff) about 2-3 minutes walk. The food served there are traditional local food. It was awesome noodles and tasty. People in Yangon could speak decent English so no problem getting around. I would definitely recommend the hotel.
Reviewed March 03, 2014

TITKHUEN P. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
Well located 2 star budget hotel near Shwedagon
Clean, friendly staff, close to restaurants
Very Pleasant within expectations. Apart from being within 10 min walking distance to Shwedagon, It is also near the major restaurants; Signature, Dolphin, Royal Garden, (further away) Bangkok Kitchen and white Rice. The city centre is out of walking range but a short taxi hop will get you there in 5 minutes, if no traffic jam.
Reviewed February 27, 2014