Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Clover Hotel

7A, Wingabar Road, Bahan Township, Bahan, Yangon, Myanmar 11201

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 2086 reviews

1167 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2086)
Sort by:
Thomas D. Couples United Kingdom, January 14, 2014
Pleasant comfortable hotel near places of interest

Comfortable, friendly staff, near city lakes and sights.
9
Comfortable hotel with good view of Shwe Dagon Pagoda. Quite a busy street and can be noisy at times. Staff very eager to help and friendly.
Report this review
Lois P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 14, 2014
Lovely clean hotel, close to downtown, quiet loc

Location near royal lake, friendly attentive staff, clean
7.7
Very enjoyable, good breakfast. Evening meal was good but restaurant usually empty. Very helpful staff and rooms were spotless. Internet was great - even in the room. Good view of Shwedagon Pagoda from the dining room.
Report this review
Mario R. Solo travelers Portugal, January 12, 2014
Nice quiet hotel with nice staff

Location, price/quality relation, service
7.7
Fine, no problems, staff very helpful. Wifi had sometimes problems and got slow but that seems usual in Myanmar
Report this review
Yvonne S. Families with older children Sweden, January 4, 2014
Walking distance to The Shwedagon Pagoda.

location, friendly staff, clean.
8.7
Great! We realy enjoyed our stay i Yangon whith early morning walk to The Shwedagon Pagoda.
Report this review
Derek C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 3, 2014
Somewhat clean, relatively cheap

Location, Room size, Price
6.7
The room was spacious, above average internet speed in Yangon, the view in my room was blocked by a brick wall about 1 foot outside the window, which was fine with me since all I wanted was a clean room, didn't stay in the room for much. Location wise okay, close to a supermarket and the Shewdagon Pagoda. However, I did experience an odd smell in the bathroom, probably due to the old fashion drainage system that didn't have a U pipe to block the smell inside the drain, but closing the bathroom door eliminate such problem. Recommended semi budget hotel (room prices in Yangon will only get more expensive in the near future) for those who would spend the majority of the day sightseeing, as the hotel doesn't have anything besides guestrooms and bad buffet breakfast.
Report this review
Yuchi H. Solo travelers Japan, January 3, 2014
relaxing city hotel

room size, comunication skill, near lake
8
Three time blackout without pre-notice and self-explanation from hotel.
Report this review
Kristin D. Couples Canada, December 31, 2013
Reasonable option. Friendly staff.

Walking distance to the Shwedagon Pagoda, decent English speaking front desk staff, pretty decent restaurant.
7.7
We stayed at the Clover Hotel when our other bed and breakfast option fell through. Hotel was exceptionally clean. Front desk spoke reasonably good English and were helpful in making arrangements for us. Restaurant has a fantastic (if somewhat obstructed) view of the Shwedagon Pagoda. Not at the "budget" end of the spectrum, but reasonable given ever-increasing costs in Myanmar. Wifi worker better than in other hotels we stayed in. I'd stay there again.
Report this review
Gianni G. Couples Italy, December 30, 2013
centrally located Hotel

Clean Hotel, central location, great staff
8
The Hotel is near the famous Shwedagon Pagoda located.So a great position. The price of the Hotel was not really cheap but I guess thats the actual situation in Myanmar. The Staff is very nice and Helpful. Rooms are clean and the service really perfect. I have only to complain for the breakfast. Staff not really motivated and there is not so much food.
Report this review
Robert S. Couples United Kingdom, December 29, 2013
Good location, uncomfortable room

location
4.7
Location is very convenient , however the decor is very old, bed is one of the most uncomfortable we have ever slept in neither us got a good night sleep because of this and road noise. Staff were also very noisy loud conversations from cleaning staff down the corridors from early morning with in-house phone constantly ringing and the loudest conversations in the restaurant were from the staff themselves .
Report this review
Shiko M. Couples Japan, December 27, 2013
comfortable stay

clean comfortable room; paya view; good breakfast
7.7
We chose a room with the view, which turned out to be right. The room was clean and comfortable with A/C. It was not cheap but given the season and Yangon hotel prices, it was a good choice. We will come back.
Report this review
Previous page 211 - 220 of 1167 reviews Next page
Clover Hotel YangonClover Hotel Yangon - DeluxeClover Hotel Yangon - InteriorClover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe TwinClover Hotel Yangon - SuperiorClover Hotel Yangon - SuperiorClover Hotel Yangon - DeluxeClover Hotel Yangon - DeluxeClover Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomClover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe RoomClover Hotel Yangon - DeluxeClover Hotel Yangon - DeluxeClover Hotel Yangon - DeluxeClover Hotel Yangon - DeluxeClover Hotel Yangon - BathroomClover Hotel Yangon - BathroomClover Hotel Yangon - BathroomClover Hotel Yangon - AmenitiesClover Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorClover Hotel Yangon - ExteriorClover Hotel Yangon - ExteriorClover Hotel Yangon - ReceptionClover Hotel Yangon - ReceptionClover Hotel Yangon - ReceptionClover Hotel Yangon - LobbyClover Hotel Yangon - Business CenterClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08