Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Clover Hotel

7A, Wingabar Road, Bahan Township, Northern Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Twin Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Room Clover Hotel Yangon - Superior Clover Hotel Yangon - Superior Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Clover Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Clover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Clover Hotel Yangon - Bathroom Clover Hotel Yangon - Bathroom Clover Hotel Yangon - Bathroom Clover Hotel Yangon - Amenities
Clover Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Clover Hotel Yangon - Exterior Clover Hotel Yangon - Exterior Clover Hotel Yangon - Reception Clover Hotel Yangon - Reception Clover Hotel Yangon - Reception Clover Hotel Yangon - Lobby Clover Hotel Yangon - Business Center Clover Hotel Yangon - Buffet Clover Hotel Yangon - Buffet Clover Hotel Yangon - Buffet Clover Hotel Yangon - Buffet
Area: Northern Yangon Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 1990 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1990)
Sort by:
Tanarat R. Business travelers Thailand, August 22, 2013
Very comfortable and excellent staff

unforgettable memory, good service, friendly staff
6.7
Joshua A. Couples Philippines, August 15, 2013
Fine and comfortable enough during our stay.

Near the Shwedagon Pagoda, Helpful staff, Near the center of Yangon
6
Carter Y. Couples United States of America, August 12, 2013
Overpriced...would consider other options

Can see Shwedegon from the restaurant, friendly staff, quiet rooms
5.7
When checking in, they told us they were full and had no rooms. It was shocking considering we booked the room a few weeks ago. They explained that the problem was due to their internet connection being down (it happens quite often in Myanmar) but we would have appreciated a notice before hand. They offered to send us to a sister hotel downtown but we wanted to stay at this particular one since it was much closer to Shwedagon Temple. Eventually they opened up a room for us. It was the most visually disappointing room among the 3 hotels we stayed at but it was very quiet and the TV reception was very good! The restaurant service was slow though. We went around 8.30pm and it took about 15 minutes for a simple egg sandwich and there were only 4-5 tables filled at the time. The free breakfast is decent: fresh fruit, cereals, pastries and western + asian dishes. I "broke" one of the cheaply-made room slippers (the tab that formed the top of the slipper came apart). I didn't think much of it but upon checkout, the staff told us that we needed to pay $1000ky (~$1US). I refused to pay it and at first they were going to get the manager. After a brief moment, they told us we could go. An old couple next to us seemed to have a similar problem. The staff brought a used hand towel from their room and wanted them to pay for it being "dirty". It had a few mud spots on it (it's been wet and muddy in Myanmar) but it didn't look like anything a good machine wash wouldn't clean. I'm not sure how much they were fined or if it was waived but apparently this happens in other Yangon hotels so please be aware.
Kyle D. Groups Singapore, August 12, 2013
Pricey but clean

location, staff friendliness, cleanliness
6.7
Tong L. Groups Singapore, August 12, 2013
pleasant stay

hot water,aircon and helpful staffs
7.7
A 2 stars hotel with 5 stars service. excellent staffs service, clean hotel
Manish C. Couples Australia, August 11, 2013
Great Room, Friendly Staff

Friendly and Effificient Staff, Great service, clean and huge room
8.3
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Clover. Staff were professional and friendly and efficient. Room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Taxis readily available downstairs and porters will tell you the fares in advance. I would recommend Clover to anyone
Seng P. Business travelers Myanmar, August 11, 2013
Not bad, fast internet, and good restaurant nearby

fast internet, nice bed, and great rooftop view.
6
It is not bad. The internet connection is one of the best in Yangon and nice breakfast setting and view on the rooftop. Staff are friendly and there is a great Shan restaurant nearby.
Xu Y. Solo travelers China, August 10, 2013
Terrible breakfast, ok room

Friendly staff
5.7
Had to request late check out to catch late flight and was asked to pay full price for one night stay. Breakfast terrible. Fast WIFI though. The hotel did not reply to my questions of airport pick up etc and seemed to be more keen to get the Agoda booking number for billing. Didn't like it much.
Ampawan B. Business travelers Thailand, August 10, 2013
Nice hotel, good location

Good location, clean room, nice staffs.
9.7
For the hotel itself, it is new and clean. The staffs are very friendly and very supportive...very impressed. For the location, it is in the middle of electronic shopping area. also it takes around 5-10 mins to Chwedagon Pagoda, staffs ther could help you calll a cap there.
Xu Y. Solo travelers China, August 9, 2013
convenient but don't expect too much

convenient, relatively clean
5.7
The hotel is not cheap by any standard for a two star one. The location is alright though you will have to cab to anywhere. The room has a bad smell and window shade too thin to block morning sunlight. Dogs barking downstairs all night long. Staff are friendly but don't ask them to get you a taxi - they will put you in their friends' car that overcharges you.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Clover Hotel YangonClover Hotel Yangon - DeluxeClover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe TwinClover Hotel Yangon - Deluxe RoomClover Hotel Yangon - SuperiorClover Hotel Yangon - SuperiorClover Hotel Yangon - DeluxeClover Hotel Yangon - DeluxeClover Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomClover Hotel Yangon - DeluxeClover Hotel Yangon - DeluxeClover Hotel Yangon - DeluxeClover Hotel Yangon - DeluxeClover Hotel Yangon - BathroomClover Hotel Yangon - BathroomClover Hotel Yangon - BathroomClover Hotel Yangon - AmenitiesClover Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorClover Hotel Yangon - ExteriorClover Hotel Yangon - ExteriorClover Hotel Yangon - ReceptionClover Hotel Yangon - ReceptionClover Hotel Yangon - ReceptionClover Hotel Yangon - LobbyClover Hotel Yangon - Business CenterClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - BuffetClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - RestaurantClover Hotel Yangon - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Clover Hotel, Yangon

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

SG-AGWEB-6C01